Events

Wed 02-10-16
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl ft. Universal Beat Union
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set): Punk Night
Thu 02-11-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Lionize w/ Brahctopus, Mama’s Madness
9:00pm Brillobox Protomartyr / Preists / Gotobeds
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Mister F & EGI (Ethereal Groove Inc)
Fri 02-12-16
5:00pm Fairmont Pittsburgh Jazz at Andy’s Vinyl Happy Hour ft. J Malls
7:00pm Club Cafe Paul Luc / Jordan DePaul
9:00pm Ace Hotel Title Town Soul & Funk Dance Party
9:00pm Rex Theater The Travelin’ McCoury’s w/ Billy Strings
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Fletcher’s Grove & Derek Woodz Band
10:00pm Remedy avTemple w/ Mike Masai & DJ Firefly
10:30pm Club Cafe American Aquarium w/ Todd Edwards
Sat 02-13-16
6:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre New Sun Rising Presents: The Cultural Gumbo with Raya Brass Band, DTC Organ Trio, Colonel Eagleburger’s High Stepping Good Time Band, U Prep & Mayday Marching Bands, and DJ Sets by Pandemic Pete
7:00pm Oaks Theater Snowball Winter Formal ft. Neon Swing X-perience, Nightly Standard, Lofi Delphi, The Soul Miners, Vertigogo, Jeremy Caywood, Clay McLeod, Rob Eldridge, Julia Devine, Steve’s Job
9:00pm Club Cafe Seratones w/ Coastal Remedy, JontiTrot
9:00pm Rex Theater Particle w/ City of the Sun
Sun 02-14-16
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Never Shout Never w/ Metro Station, Jule Vera, Waterparks, Get The Picture
7:30pm Club Cafe Sugar Daddy and the Big Boned Girls present Truffles and Red Satin: a Valentine Soiree for the Ages
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Session Americana
Mon 02-15-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Burlesque at the Rex: Pretty Things Peep Show!
Tue 02-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Noam Pikelny (of Punch Brothers) w/ Kristin Andreassen
9:00pm Rex Theater Big Sam’s Funky Nation w/ The Chopshop
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Cactus Blossoms
Wed 02-17-16
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set): Funk Night
Thu 02-18-16
8:00pm Club Cafe TEEN w/ Spadefish, Wayne Beck
Fri 02-19-16
6:15pm Mr Small’s Theatre Skate Maloley on his first nationwide tour with Derek Luh. Also performing EJAAZ
7:00pm Club Cafe Freakwater
9:00pm Rex Theater Ekoostik Hookah w/ Band of Peace
10:30pm Club Cafe The Real New Fall / The Pressure / Love Dumpster
Sat 02-20-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Red Room Effect / Absolution Key
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shalerpalooza 2016 – Class Funds Concert ft. Sidetracked, Trashbag Parachse, Offkilter, Remains Of This, Act 80′s, Tobacco Road, Villain, DJ Monsoon, DJ Remus, TEEOOH, Savanna Scholl, Kellie Milligan, Austin Kruse, Shaler Area Drum Line
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin Comedy presents Comedy Roulette: Time Hop ft. Bill Crawford, John Evans, Alex Stypula, Shannon Norman, Andy Picarro, Anna C Reilly, hosted by John Dick Winters [each comedian will perform a set from a different time period]
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Clock Reads w/ Chillent
Sun 02-21-16
3:00pm Spirit The Rec Room: Winter Games
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Born Of Osiris – Sumerian Records 10 Year Tour w/ Veil Of Maya, After The Burial, Erra, Bad Omens
8:00pm Club Cafe Swimming In Dark Waters: Other Voices of the American Experience – Rhiannon Giddens, Bhi Bhiman, and Leyla McCalla
Tue 02-23-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Mass Gothic w/ Mazed
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bone Thugs-n-Harmony: Celebrating The 20th Anniversary of ‘Tha Crossroads’ w/ DJ Afterthought
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Heather Maloney
Wed 02-24-16
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Where’s The Band? ft. Chris Conley (Saves The Day), Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio),Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids), Anthony Raneri (Bayside), Andy Jackson (Hot Rod Circuit)
8:00pm Club Cafe Andy Frasco & the U.N. w/ Hedonism Bots, Memphis Hill
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set): Punk Night
9:00pm Rex Theater Broccoli Samauri & Aqueous
Thu 02-25-16
8:00pm Altar Bar Satisfaction – A Rolling Stones Tribute Band w/ Safety First
8:00pm Club Cafe El Ten Eleven w/ Shallou
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Burnt Sugar Arkestra w/ Michael Canton
Fri 02-26-16
9:00pm Club Cafe The Weeks w/ Tristen
Sat 02-27-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Marshall Crenshaw (Solo)
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents De Temps Antan
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents Music of George Lewis
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & NakYouOut present RJD2 w/ Badboxes, Chalk Dinosaur
9:00pm James Street Tavern Big Mean Sound Machine w/ The Bleil Brothers
10:30pm Club Cafe Julia Holter w/ Circuit Des Jeux
Sun 02-28-16
8:00pm Altar Bar Anders Osborne, Amy Helm
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Buckwheat Zydeco
Tue 03-01-16
6:00pm Stage AE Coheed and Cambria w/ Glassjaw, I The Mighty, Silver Snakes
8:00pm Club Cafe Bell Witch / Wreckmeister Harmonies w/ Taphos Nomos
Wed 03-02-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Nicholas David w/ Scott and Rosanna
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set): Reggae Night
Thu 03-03-16
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Ricky and Trevor The Alive/Gold Tour (Trevor Moran & Ricky Dillon)
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Danny Wood – of New Kids On The Block
Fri 03-04-16
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Word Alive w/ Fit For A King, Out Came The Wolves, Arcane Haven, Who We Are
8:00pm Altar Bar Testament / Carcass
9:00pm Rex Theater Cory Henry Presents: The Revival w/ Jonathan Scales Fourchestra
10:30pm Club Cafe Avi Diamond w/ Chelsey Nicole and the Northside Vamps
Sat 03-05-16
8:00pm Altar Bar Rumours (Fleetwood Mac Tribute)
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents New Morse Code with Jamie Jordan, soprano
9:00pm Club Cafe HoneyHoney w/ Korey Dane
9:00pm Rex Theater The Powerful Pills
Sun 03-06-16
3:00pm Spirit The Rec Room: Winter Games
Tue 03-08-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Dressy Bessy w/ Delicious Pastries
Wed 03-09-16
8:00pm Club Cafe We Banjo 3
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set): Punk Night
Thu 03-10-16
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with California Guitar Trio
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Dale & ZDubs & The Fritz
Fri 03-11-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin with The Guilty Ones w/ Sarah Borges
Sat 03-12-16
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jim Donovan & Sun King Warriors Album Release Bash w/ Tupelo Donovan & Jeremy Levin
8:00pm Club Cafe The Calm Before The Storm – A Night of Irish Traditional Music and Song with Mark Dignam & Friends
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Star & Micey
Sun 03-13-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Rob Crowe’s Gloomy Place [singer from Pinback] w/ The Velcro Shoes, The Lampshades, Bill Merante
8:00pm Rex Theater Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes
Tue 03-15-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Rachel Platten – The Wildfire Tour w/ Eric Hutchinson, Christine Grimmie
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Nolatet
Wed 03-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Shearwater w/ Laura Gibson
Thu 03-17-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Freezepop
9:00pm Rex Theater Arkesh
Fri 03-18-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Maia Sharp
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Carly Rae Jepsen w/ Cardiknox, Fairground Saints
10:30pm Club Cafe Love Life & Laugh Comedy Relief Benefit – Supporting the Halligan Family of Carnegie. Featuring Jeff Konkle, Alex Stypula, Ed Bailey, Day Bracey and Shannon Norman
Sat 03-19-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Joe Grushecky Acoustic w/ Ed Manion (Celebrating the Release of Joe’s New Solo CD ‘It’s In My Song’)
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – a Tribute to The Talking Heads w/ HmfO – Hall and Oates Tribute
Sun 03-20-16
3:00pm Spirit The Rec Room: Winter Games
Wed 03-23-16
6:30pm Stage AE Vance Joy w/ Blind Pilot, Jamie Lawson
8:00pm Club Cafe Country Songwriters Night featuring Frank Vieira, The Hobbs Sisters, Wyatt Turner, and Sgt. Bob Timney
9:00pm Rex Theater Galactic w/ The Bright Light Social Hour
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Rivers
Thu 03-24-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Jimkata w/ A.M. Faces
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Naughty Professor
Fri 03-25-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Randy & Mr. Lahey Live
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre G. Love & Special Sauce
9:00pm Rex Theater Boombox
9:00pm Spirit Opus One & Spirit present TOBACCO, The Hood Internet x ShowYouSuck
Sat 03-26-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Skinny Lister w/ Beans On Toast, Will Varley
9:00pm Rex Theater D-Jam 2016: The Cause ft. special guest Jeff Mattson of Dark Star Orchestra
Tue 03-29-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Voodoo Glow Skulls w/ Inco Fido, Children Of October
9:00pm Rex Theater Eli Paperboy Reed w/ Jeremy and the Harlequins
9:30pm Brillobox Astronauts, Etc w/ Harriet Brown, Royal Haunts
Wed 03-30-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre SOJA w/ New Kingston
Thu 03-31-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Generation Exodus presents Andy Mineo – Uncomfortable Tour ft. GAWVI and narrated by Propaganda
8:00pm Club Cafe Acid Mothers Temple w/ Mounds
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Wild Adriatic w/ The Hawkeyes
Fri 04-01-16
10:30pm Club Cafe DMA’s
Sat 04-02-16
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents Ensemble Linea, New Music from France
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain featuring The Soulville Horns w/ Stevee Walloons
Sun 04-03-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Pure Bathing Culture w/ Pillar Point
9:00pm Rex Theater Kimock
Mon 04-04-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Elle King
Tue 04-05-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wonder Years w/ let live., Tiny Moving Parts, Microwave
8:00pm Club Cafe Laura Stevenson w/ Crying, Chris Farren
Wed 04-06-16
7:30pm Rex Theater Uli Jon Roth
8:00pm Club Cafe Restorations w/ Creepoid, The Dirty Nil
Thu 04-07-16
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Front Bottoms w/ Brick + Mortar, Diet Cig
Fri 04-08-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Erin McKeown
Sat 04-09-16
5:30pm Stage AE August Burns Red and Between The Buried And Me w/ The Faceless, Good Tiger
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Maysa
Sun 04-10-16
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Joy Formidable w/ Everything Everything
Mon 04-11-16
8:00pm Altar Bar The Contortionist with Monuments, Entheos, sleepmakeswaves, Nephele
Tue 04-12-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Duncan Trussel
Wed 04-13-16
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre My Digital Escape – Across The Nation Tour ft. BryanStars, Johnnie Gilbert, Jordan Sweeto, Alex Dorame, HeyThereImShannon, Jeydon Wale, Kyle David Hall, Sounds Like Harmony
Thu 04-14-16
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Murder By Death w/ Kevin Devine & the Goddamn Band
9:00pm Rex Theater Turkuaz w/ Nth Power
Fri 04-15-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Mark Jones w/ Bill Eberle
9:00pm Rex Theater Donna the Buffalo
Sat 04-16-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Pat McGee
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Monster Energy Outbreak Tour Presents: Issues w/ Crown The Empire, One OK Rock, Night Verses
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Suzanne Vega
Tue 04-19-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Repeat Repeat
Wed 04-20-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Project/Object – The Music of Frank Zappa featuring Ike Willis & Don Preston
Thu 04-21-16
8:00pm Altar Bar City Rock Fest ft. Disciple, Seventh Day Slumber, Decypher Down, Spoken, Children 18:3
8:00pm Club Cafe Rhett Miller
9:00pm Rex Theater Dopapod w/ Turbo Suit
Fri 04-22-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Musiq
7:00pm Club Cafe Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Years
9:00pm Rex Theater Twiddle
10:30pm Club Cafe Whitney Ann Jenkins And Her Platonic Guy Friends / Rue Snider
Sat 04-23-16
10:00am Bloomfield-Garfield Activity Center Each One Teach One Radio and Music Conference (10AM-5PM)
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Alan Doyle Band (from Great Big Sea)
Wed 04-27-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Penny and Sparrow
Thu 04-28-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Small Black
Fri 04-29-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Freddie Gibbs – Shadow Of A Doubt Tour
Sat 04-30-16
8:00pm Club Cafe David Wax Museum / Darlingside
Sun 05-01-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Thermals w/ Summer Cannibals
Wed 05-04-16
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents “Cineshape”, original music by Amy Williams featuring JACK Quartet
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Logan Vasquez of Delta Spirit
Sat 05-07-16
6:30pm Club Cafe THE SHOW (Unplugged) w/ Ethan Jano, The Old Hats
10:15pm Club Cafe THE SHOW w/ Johnny and the Razorblades, Big Time Machine
Wed 05-11-16
6:30pm Stage AE Say Anything w/ mewithoutYou, Teen Suicide, Museum Mouth
Tue 05-17-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Savages
Wed 05-18-16
8:00pm Club Cafe David Liebe Hart (from Cartoon Network / Adult Swim / Tim & Eric) hosted by Jonah Th’Mole Mociun
Sat 05-21-16
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland The Milk Carton Kids – Monterey Spring Tour
Fri 05-27-16
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Miike Snow
Fri 06-03-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Chris Smither
Tue 06-07-16
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Hatebreed w/ DevilDriver, Act Of Defiance
Fri 07-08-16
8:00pm Heinz Hall Opus One & The Bowery Presents An Evening with Bill Maher
Tue 08-09-16
6:00pm Stage AE Halsey w/ Oh Wonder