Events

Wed 12-10-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon McLaughlin Christmas Tour w/ Andy Davis
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Boom Boom Shake
Thu 12-11-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Stephen Kellogg – Every Night’s A Little Different Tour w/ Ben Fields
9:00pm 31st Street Pub The Skull
Fri 12-12-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening With Scott Blasey
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support presents: The Singer/Songwriter Revival Series ft. Vox Lumina, Jasmine Tate, Brad Yoder, Live To Love Band, Jere & Michelle Bucek
9:00pm Rex Theater Burlesque-a-Pades F / The Pontani Sisters
10:00pm Brillobox Lazercrunk ft. Spankrock w/ Cutups & Keebs
10:15pm Club Cafe Exit Verse w/ Orange Mammoth
Sat 12-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Ugly Sweater Party ft. JD Eicher & the Goodnights w/ The Speedbumps
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre THE SHOW w/ Thrift, Sylvania, Cats In Congress
8:00pm Calvary Episcopal Church Renaissance & Baroque presents New York Polyphony
9:00pm Slovenian Hall (1125 Edith Av, South Hills) EF6, Active Resistance, Under Indictment
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Mean Sound Machine w/ Afroheat
10:30pm Club Cafe Alive In The Underground w/ Vineyard Junction
Tue 12-16-14
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Every Time I Die / The Ghost Inside w/ Architects (UK), Hundredth, Backtrack
8:00pm Club Cafe Trio+ / Stranger Convention
Wed 12-17-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Avi Diamond CD Release Party w/ Wreck Loose
Thu 12-18-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Eve Goodman with Tom Valentine, Janelle Burdell, Pete Freeman w/ Ben Shannon
9:00pm Rex Theater Turkuaz w/ Jonathan Scales Fourchestra
Fri 12-19-14
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wake Up! On Fire Presents Spacefish w/ 80 Degreez
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Neon Swing X-perience
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Chicago Afrobeat Project w/ Afroheat
Sat 12-20-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Southside American / The Mutiny
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead The Tenors
9:00pm Brillobox Grand Piano, Outside Inside, The Beagle Brothers
10:30pm Club Cafe The Rents / Shameless Hex
Fri 12-26-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
9:00pm Rex Theater The Clarks w/ Coastal Remedy
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Tropidelic w/ Stationary Pebbles
10:15pm Club Cafe Ali Spagnola’s Farewell Power Hour – The Final Drinking Game In Pittsburgh
Sat 12-27-14
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Punk The Halls Xmas Party Show with Katie Hate & Friends…w/ Scene Stage The World, Fiveunder, A Lovely Crisis, Harbours, Anthony Sarnelli
7:00pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale w/ Kevin Garrett
9:00pm Rex Theater The Clarks w/ The Hawkeyes
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Pigeons Playing Ping Pong w/ Derek Woodz Band
10:30pm Club Cafe The Banned w/ Spencer Allan Patrick
Sun 12-28-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jacob Klein & Josh Herbert
9:00pm Rex Theater Dopapod w/ Consider the Source
Tue 12-30-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Legend Fish
9:00pm Rex Theater Locally Grown: Pittsburgh Producers Party ft. Buku, Le Moti, Headphone Activist, Tenova
Wed 12-31-14
6:30pm Stage AE Girl Talk w/ Freeway
9:00pm Rex Theater A Very Grateful New Year’s Eve ft. The Cause
Sat 01-03-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Fletcher’s Grove w/ Southern Belles
Tue 01-06-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mae – The Everglow 10th Anniversary Tour w/ Young Fox
Thu 01-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rachel B
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Jones For Revival
Fri 01-09-15
6:30pm Club Cafe All Star Females of Rock and Blues ft. Cathy Witters Stewart, Laura B., Rhonda Watson
10:30pm Club Cafe Silencio Performing the Soundtrack Works of David Lynch
Sat 01-10-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
10:30pm Club Cafe Automagik / Coronado / There You Are
Sun 01-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
Tue 01-13-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Particle
Thu 01-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Hamilton Leithauser
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Alan Evens’ PlayOnBrother
Fri 01-16-15
7:00pm Club Cafe ElectroBelly Dance & Music Troupe
8:30pm Altar Bar Dale Watson
10:30pm Club Cafe Ray Lanich Band / Highway 4
Sat 01-17-15
7:00pm Club Cafe J. McCall Band w/ The Rick Struzzi Jazz Guitar Duo
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge presents Amernet String Quartet with pianist Amy Williams
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents New Esterhazy Quartet
10:30pm Club Cafe Escape Pod / Drunken Sunday
Thu 01-22-15
9:00pm Brillobox Pandmeic Presents: Los Masters Plus, G FLUX (DJ Set) w/ DJ Juan Diego, Pandemic Pete
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Flow Tribe
Fri 01-23-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Commonheart EP Release
8:00pm Stage AE Lotus – The Gilded Age Tour
10:30pm Club Cafe The Wild Geese
Sat 01-24-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Whitney Ann Jenkins and Her Platonic Guy Friends
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Motion City Soundtrack – Commit This To Memory 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ Hit The Lights, Team Spirit
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque: The Year of the Betties, featuring Members of Kabarett Vulgrae
Tue 01-27-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Toby Lightman
Wed 01-28-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Angela Perley & the Howlin’ Moons
8:00pm Rex Theater Ani DiFranco
Thu 01-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Erin McKeown w/ MaryLeigh Roohan
9:00pm Rex Theater Donna the Buffalo w/ Ekoostik Hookah
Fri 01-30-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Wild Child w/ Pearl & the Beard
10:30pm Club Cafe Caleb Pogyor & the Talkers / Grand Piano / Gypsy and His Band of Ghosts
Sat 01-31-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Walker and the Rebellion – ‘Present Out of Balance’ CD Release Party w/ The Redlines
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Josh White Jr., Rev. Robert B. Jones & Radoslav Lorkovic in tribute to Lead Belly
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge presents Violist Jessica Meyer and Guitarist Seth Josel
Thu 02-05-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Nile w/ Brad Wagner
Sat 02-07-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Iron City Rocks presents Machine Head
Sun 02-08-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present An Evening with Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Tue 02-10-15
6:00pm Stage AE Pierce The Veil / Sleeping With Sirens w/ PVRIS, Mallory Knox
Wed 02-11-15
6:00pm Stage AE Pierce The Veil / Sleeping With Sirens w/ PVRIS, Mallory Knox
Thu 02-12-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Miss Tess and the Talkbacks
Sat 02-14-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Rumpke Mountain Boys
Tue 02-17-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Districts w/ Pine Barons
Fri 02-20-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Brownie Mary
Sat 02-21-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Motionless In White – The Beyond The Barricade Tour w/ For Today, Ice Nine Kills
7:30pm Rex Theater That Metal Show
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Gabriel’s Voice
10:00pm Rex Theater That Metal Show
Sun 02-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Kat Edmonson w/ Robert Ellis
Tue 02-24-15
8:00pm Club Cafe New Madrid
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Murder By Death w/ O’Death
Wed 02-25-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre JJ Grey & Mofro w/ The London Souls
Fri 02-27-15
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Theater) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Guitarists Mak Grgic and Daniel Lippel, and Pianist/Composer Michael Harrison
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Buckwheat Zydeco
Sat 02-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Holmes Brothers
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Entrance) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Flux String Quartet Quartet and Mantra Percussion
Sun 03-01-15
7:00pm Stage AE Sleater-Kinney
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Entrance) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Ray-Kallay Duo, Flux Quartet and Mantra Percussion
Wed 03-04-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Hot Club of Cowtown
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ODESZA w/ Little People
Fri 03-06-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Ben Shannon / Robby Hecht / Caroline Spence
7:00pm Stage AE G. Love & Special Sauce w/ Matt Costa
Sat 03-07-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre PARTYNEXTDOOR
Thu 03-12-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin with The Guilty Ones w/ The Far West
Sat 03-14-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Years w/ Otherwise, The Glorious Sons, Luminoth
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Pallade Musical
Sun 03-15-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present An Evening with moe.
Thu 03-19-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Harpeth Rising
9:00pm Rex Theater The Slackers
Sat 03-21-15
7:00pm Club Cafe David Bavas w/ Paul Labrise
Wed 03-25-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Penny & Sparrow
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Galactic
Fri 03-27-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Edward David Anderson
Sat 03-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Cathie Ryan Band
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain (ft. The Soulville Horns) Record Release ‘Deep In The Shadows’ w/ Aris Paul
9:00pm Rex Theater Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors w/ Humming House
Tue 03-31-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shpongle: Simon Posford Presents the Shpongletron 3.1 w/ Phutureprimitive
Thu 04-02-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Duo Eamon
8:00pm Benedum Center for the Performing Arts Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present alt-J
Fri 04-03-15
7:00pm Club Cafe December Boys – Big Star Tribute Show ft. members of Wreck Loose, Working Breed, The Me Toos, and Steelesque
Fri 04-10-15
8:00pm Rex Theater Suzanne Westenhoefer
Sat 04-11-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Hunter Trio featuring Curtis Fowlkes and Bobby Previte
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Tue 04-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Kim Richey
Thu 04-16-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre They Might Be Giants
Sat 04-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Nik C & the BlueTops
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Apollo’s Fire
Sun 04-19-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Iration – Tales From The Sea w/ Stick Figure, Hours Eastly
Fri 04-24-15
6:30pm Club Cafe Joe Crookston
Sat 04-25-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Six Organs of Admittance
Sun 05-03-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Tom Russell
Thu 05-07-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Duke / Andrea Nardello