Events

Wed 07-27-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Bar Sex – An Original Play By Dan Wald
Thu 07-28-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Esme Patterson w/ The Awful Truth, The Cowboy Relics
9:00pm Rex Theater Femi Kuti & The Positive Force w/ Pandemic
10:00pm Howlers Paul Labrise (CD Release Party with full band) w/ Greg Hoy and the Enablers, Olympic Village
Fri 07-29-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Lisa Ferraro and Erick Luckett
10:30pm Club Cafe Comedy Showcase featuring Davon Magwood w/ Tina Moss, Olivia Trani, Marcus Mick, Jordan Weeks, Howard Lester
Sat 07-30-16
2:00pm Afro-American Music Institute (7131 Hamilton Ave) Afro-American Music Institute Jazz Festival feat. MC Akil Esoon: Howard Alexander III, Theron Brown, James T. Johnson III, The Pittsburgh Jazz Orchestra Little Big Band w/ The AAMI Youth Jazz Lab, Pittsburgh Jazz Orchestra Youth Band, AAMI Boys Choir
6:30pm Club Cafe The Besnard Lakes w/ Different Places in Space
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Marianas Trench – SPF 80′s Tour w/ Skylar Stecker
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mike Melnyk
9:00pm Bloomfield Bridge Tavern Benefits, Pond Hockey, Impossible Colors
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Christopher the Conquered w/ Brad Byrd
10:30pm Club Cafe Pasadena w/ Mama’s Madness, Gary Smith
Sun 07-31-16
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. TranSaharan Ensemble, Arlo Aldo, Working Poor
Mon 08-01-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Open Stage Mondays with host Nameless In August
Tue 08-02-16
9:00pm Howlers Sam Vicari, Ragweed & Rye, Fossil Jane
Wed 08-03-16
8:00pm Club Cafe White Lung w/ Greys, The Wire Riots
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Heffron Drive featuring members of Big Time Rush w/ This Is All Now, Gavin Becker
9:00pm Howlers Posh Lost, Little Flowers, Olivia II
9:30pm Brillobox Corbu w/ J.Butler
Thu 08-04-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Adrien Reju w/ Michael Lindner from 28 North, Vit DeBacco
Fri 08-05-16
7:00pm Club Cafe The Empty Pockets w/ Matt Aquiline & the Dead End Streets
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Elipsus, Ugly Blondes, The YJJ’s, Mama’s Madness, Subsonic Blue
10:30pm Club Cafe SuperMonkey Recording Company presents Karma To Burn w/ Solarburn
Sat 08-06-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Wye Oak w/ Tuskha
Sun 08-07-16
1:00pm Ace Hotel / Mignonette Alley (outside) The Weekend Send ft. Titonton Duvante, DJ Soy Sos, Aaron Davis, DJ Firefly, Naeem
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Molly Alphabet, The Wreckids, Brewer’s Row
8:00pm Club Cafe Elizabeth Cook w/ Derek Hoke
Mon 08-08-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Open Stage Mondays with host Bob Banerjee
Tue 08-09-16
6:00pm Stage AE Halsey w/ Oh Wonder
8:00pm Club Cafe Broncho – Double Vanity Tour 2016 w/ Billy Changer, Nevada Color
Wed 08-10-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Sarah Potenza w/ Diego, The Betting House
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Kesha and The Creepies
Thu 08-11-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Yarn w/ Buffalo Rose
Fri 08-12-16
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery The DuPont Brothers
9:00pm Club Cafe Stainless w/ Get To The Chopper
9:00pm Rex Theater Fletcher’s Grove w/ Magic Beans & Litz
10:00pm Remedy avTemple ft. Casey Cloonan, Kyle the Saint (visuals) w/ Mike Masai, DJ Firefly
Sat 08-13-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy – Live By Request
9:00pm Rex Theater The Funk Ark & Nikhil P. Yerawadekar & Low Mentality
10:30pm Club Cafe Xazrianna w/ Yorel & Key Era, Way-D, Mista Da Menis
Sun 08-14-16
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Chet Vincent, Zach Schmidt, Pairdown, Danny Braumbaugh
8:00pm Club Cafe Mariachi El Bronx w/ The Homeless Gospel Choir
Mon 08-15-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Bronx w/ The Homeless Gospel Choir
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Best Coast w/ The Stargazer Lilies
Tue 08-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Prinze George w/ Julietta
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Brian Newman
Wed 08-17-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Steel Wheels
Thu 08-18-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Eric Sommer w/ Aris Paul, Kevin Finn
9:00pm The Pittsburgh Winery Abbie Gardner & Jesse Terry (Joyful Noise Tour)
Fri 08-19-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Judy Kasper / Mike Rodgers
9:00pm James Street Tavern The Jauntee
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin Comedy Presents Comedy Roulette: Comedy With A Catch ft. Shane Torres, Melissa Stokoski, Ossia Dwyer and Hosted By John Dick Winters
Sat 08-20-16
7:00pm Club Cafe The Weathered Road / Jimbo Jackson w/ Nico Rivers
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre THE SHOW and Special Guests
8:00pm Rex Theater Dick Dale
10:30pm Club Cafe Blackbird Bullet / Ugly Blondes / Easy Roscoe
Sun 08-21-16
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Cheer’ly Men, Turpentiners, Lone Pine String Band
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Griffin House
Mon 08-22-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Delta Saints w/ The Black Six
Tue 08-23-16
6:00pm Stage AE Flume w/ Ryan Hemsworth, HWLS
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Buckwheat Zydeco
9:00pm Rex Theater The Melvins w/ Helms Alee
Wed 08-24-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Sarah Borges and the Broken Singles w/ Eric ‘Roscoe’ Ambel, Joe Zelek
Thu 08-25-16
8:00pm Benedum Center Brian Wilson presents Pet Sounds – Celebrating the 50th Anniversary with special guests Al Jardine and Blondie Chaplin
8:00pm Club Cafe The Lonely Heartstring Band w/ Ferdinand The Bull
Fri 08-26-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Fetish Noir w/ Open Hearts
8:00pm Most Wanted Fine Art The Shondes
10:30pm Club Cafe Cisco Kid w/ Manic Soul, Lloyd Gross
Sat 08-27-16
3:00pm Thompson Run Athletic Assoc Steel City Space Rock BBQ 2016 ft. Universal Beat Union, God Hates Unicorns, Scattered Planets, Love Dumpster, Radio for the Daydreamers, Ivenfaint, Neostem, Dinosoul, Carol Blaze, Hepcat Dilemma, Charmaine Evonne
7:00pm Club Cafe Melinda featuring Kristian Habenicht on Guitar & Other Special Guests
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Noise presents Periphery – Sonic Unrest Tour w/ Sikh, Chon, Toothgrinder
Sun 08-28-16
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Vertigo Go, Turbosonics, DJ Zombo
7:00pm Stage AE Tyler, The Creator w/ DJ Taco
8:00pm Club Cafe Mike Mains & the Branches w/ Jackson River, Townsppl
Mon 08-29-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Talking Dreads w/ Brahctopus
Tue 08-30-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Famous October
9:00pm Rex Theater Jesse Royal
Wed 08-31-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Tweed
Thu 09-01-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Jeremiah Clark w/ Brad Yoder
Fri 09-02-16
6:30pm Club Cafe Adelaide In Autumn
Sat 09-03-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Valley Queen w/ The Semi-Supervillians
9:00pm Rex Theater Pigpen Theater Co.
Sun 09-04-16
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting end of the year blowout
7:00pm Hartwood Acres Rusted Root
Tue 09-06-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Butch Walker – Stay Gold w/ The Wind and the Wave, Suzanne Santo
Wed 09-07-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Whiskey Shivers
Thu 09-08-16
7:00pm Stage AE Young The Giant w/ Ra Ra Riot
9:00pm Rex Theater Marc Broussard
Fri 09-09-16
5:30pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee
7:00pm Club Cafe Joshua Davis
9:00pm James Street Tavern Mojoflo
Sat 09-10-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale & Friends
Sun 09-11-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Felice Brothers
Mon 09-12-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Angel Olsen w/ Alex Cameron
Tue 09-13-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Rocky Votolato – ‘Makers’ 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ Chris Staples
Thu 09-15-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Dan Bern
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Against Me!
9:00pm Rex Theater The Lucky Chops
Fri 09-16-16
6:30pm Club Cafe Tim Easton w/ Porter Block
6:45pm Mr Small’s Theatre Nothing More w/ Twelve Foot Ninja, Dinosaur Pile-Up, To Whom It May
Sat 09-17-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Portland Cello Project
Sun 09-18-16
7:00pm Stage AE Mac Miller
Mon 09-19-16
7:00pm Stage AE Sirius Octane presents Ghost
Tue 09-20-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Mystic Braves – Days of Yesteryear North American Tour with very special guest The Dream Ride, Different Places In Space
8:00pm Rex Theater Wishbone Ash
Wed 09-21-16
9:00pm Spirit Roots of Creation
Thu 09-22-16
8:00pm Club Cafe G-Nome Project
9:00pm Rex Theater Dirty Rotten Imbeciles
Fri 09-23-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Billy Price Band – Live CD and Video Recording
Sat 09-24-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Section
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents John Hammond
9:00pm Rex Theater Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Mon 09-26-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Ryley Walker w/ Circuit des Yeux, Pairdown
Tue 09-27-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Handsome Family
9:00pm Rex Theater Ballyhoo! & Zach Deputy
Wed 09-28-16
7:00pm Stage AE James Bay w/ Joseph
8:00pm Club Cafe Michael Fracasso
Thu 09-29-16
7:00pm Stage AE Opeth w/ The Sword
7:45pm Mr Small’s Theatre Anthony Green w/ Mat Kerekes, Secret Space
8:00pm Club Cafe Dressy Bessy
9:00pm Rex Theater Railroad Earth
Fri 09-30-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Amity Affliction – This Could Be Heartbreak Tour w/ Being As An Ocean, Hundredth, Trophy Eyes
Sat 10-01-16
7:00pm Stage AE Clutch w/ Zakk Sabbath, Kyng
9:00pm Rex Theater Big Something & Tropidelic
Mon 10-03-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dance Gavin Dance
8:00pm Club Cafe The Heads or Tails Tour ft. Tony Lucca & Alex Dezen w/ Christian Lopez
Tue 10-04-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Leyla McCalla
Wed 10-05-16
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Slaid Cleaves
9:00pm Rex Theater Tauk w/ Aqueous
Fri 10-07-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Nada Surf w/ Amber Arcades
Sat 10-08-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Tyrone Wells ‘Cover to Cover’ Tour
Sun 10-09-16
6:45pm Club Cafe Moon Hooch
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House 40th Anniversary Benefit ft. The Taj Mahal Trio
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dinosaur Jr.
Mon 10-10-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Destroyer (Solo)
Tue 10-11-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Electric Six w/ In The Whale
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Papadosio w/ Broccoli Samurai
Wed 10-12-16
6:00pm Stage AE Switchfoot / Relient K – Looking For America Tour
8:00pm Club Cafe Rasputina w/ Vita and the Woolf
Thu 10-13-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Seratones
Sun 10-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Gabriel Algeria Afro-Peruvian Sextet
Tue 10-18-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Darlingside w/ Frances Luke Accord
Wed 10-19-16
8:00pm Club Cafe No Parents / White Fang w/ Birth Defects
Thu 10-20-16
8:00pm Club Cafe *repeat repeat
Fri 10-21-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre LANY: THE KINDA TOUR w/ Transviolet
9:00pm Rex Theater The Grateful Ball ft. Travelin’ McCourys & Jeff Austin Band
Sat 10-22-16
7:00pm Club Cafe The Way Down Wanderers
Sun 10-23-16
8:30pm Club Cafe David Ramirez: Bootleg Tour (Live Album Recording)
Wed 10-26-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Parsonsfield (formerly Poor Old Shine) w/ Laney Jones and the Spirits
Thu 10-27-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Har Mar Superstar w/ Sweet Spirit
Sat 10-29-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain (featuring the Soulville Horns) w/ The Hellhounds (Reunion)
Wed 11-02-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Danny Brown – The Exhibition 2016 w/ Maxo Kream, ZelooperZ
Sat 11-05-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Noise presents Beartooth: The Aggressive Tour
Tue 11-08-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Stick Figure w/ The Movement
Sat 11-12-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys, The Stray Birds
Wed 11-16-16
7:30pm Rex Theater Diamond Head
Thu 11-17-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Richard Shindell
Fri 11-18-16
7:00pm Stage AE Atmosphere – Freshwater Fly Fisherman Tour w/ Brother Ali, DEM ATLAS, Plain Ole Bill & Last Word
Wed 11-23-16
9:00pm Club Cafe Slim Cessna’s Auto Club
Fri 12-02-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Steep Canyon Rangers
Sat 12-03-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents The Subdudes
Tue 12-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Supersuckers w/ Jesse Dayton, Gallows Bound
Fri 12-09-16
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Steve Forbert
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre For Today – The Farewell Tour
Sat 01-28-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents Hot Club of Cowtown
Sat 02-25-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents Altan
Sat 03-18-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House 40th Anniversary Benefit ft. an evening with Rita Coolidge and Her Band
Sat 04-01-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents David Lindley
Thu 04-27-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents an evening with Tom Rush and special guest Matt Nakoa
Sat 05-06-17
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope House presents Loudon Wainwright III