Events

Wed 05-27-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Black Pussy w/ Supervoid, Spacefish
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Early November w/ Lydia, Restorations
8:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Barefoot Movement, Well Strung
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
Thu 05-28-15
7:30pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale / Heather Kropf / Judith Avers
8:00pm Thunderbird Cafe William Parker/Daniel Carter Quartet
Fri 05-29-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Unknown String Band
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band – Celebrating the Release of Billy Price’s New Album
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Prom…A Galactic Do-Over
8:00pm SPACE Gallery The Garment District w/ Butterbirds
8:45pm Pittsburgh Winery Laney Jones and the Spirits w/ Sarah Blacker
10:30pm Club Cafe Daily Grind CD Release Show w/ Red Room Effect
Sat 05-30-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Backyard Kings – CD Release Show w/ Steve Lauer
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mike Melnyk
9:00pm Cattivo Gringo Star w/ Hollis Brown & Shantih Shantih
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Clap Your Hands Say Yeah / Debut Album 10th Anniversary Tour w/ Teen Men
9:00pm 31st Street Pub Aurelio Voltaire, Ego Likeness, Qiet
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque: Sweet Tease and Lemonade – The Bettie’s Burly Q Summer Kickoff
Sun 05-31-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Slim Forsythe & His New Payday Loners
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with David Torn
Tue 06-02-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Slim Cessna’s Auto Club w/ Jayke Orvis
Wed 06-03-15
7:00pm Stage AE Tame Impala w/ Kuroma
8:00pm Club Cafe Northern Gold CD Release Show w/ Jon Bindley
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Reggae Night
9:30pm Brillobox Sebadoh w/ Total Babes
Thu 06-04-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre RAW Pittsburgh presents…Splendor
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Firstman of The Cordovas w/ Chris Hannigan, Nameless In August
8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe Eliot Lewis (of “Live From Daryl’s House”)
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Dawn and Hawkes
9:00pm Rex Theater The World / Inferno Friendship Society w/ Buffalo Buffalo Buffalo, Anita Fix, Aurora
Fri 06-05-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Beagle Brothers & Armadillos
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Club Cafe Jessica Hernandez & the Deltas w/ Working Breed, Hard Money
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brimstone Coven / Argus / Lady Beast
Sat 06-06-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lil Dicky w/ Joel Kellem, Sheezy Bung
9:00pm Club Cafe Jesse Mader and the Urban Rock Project w/ AMBITION the Kid, DJ Climax
Sun 06-07-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Movement w/ The YJJ’s, Stationary Pebbles
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wire w/ Julian Lynch
Mon 06-08-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Clean Bandit
Tue 06-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Dovewires – CD Release Show w/ Coronado
Wed 06-10-15
12:00pm 3 Rivers Arts Fest Dollar Bank Stage: The Love Letters
8:00pm Club Cafe Leni Stern African Trio
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
9:30pm Brillobox Kate Tempest w/ Christiane D
Thu 06-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Elizabeth Cook w/ Joe Zelek
Fri 06-12-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Robin Vote & Red Western
6:00pm Stage AE Flogging Molly / Gogol Bordello w/ Mariachi El Bronx
7:00pm Get Hip Recordings HQ The Ugly Beats ft. Michael & Gregg of the Cynics w/ The Hi-Frequencies
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Red Wanting Blue w/ Morningsiders, Dan Getkin
9:00pm Club Cafe Kalob Griffin Band w/ The Soil & the Sun
9:00pm Rex Theater Ozric Tentacles w/ Jonathan Scales Fourchestra
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe David Liebe Hart
Sat 06-13-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Section
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Soul Asylum / Meat Puppets w/ Honeyriders
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Cornmeal
10:30pm Club Cafe The Semi-Supervillains / White Light Spectrum / In The Presence of Wolves
Sun 06-14-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Coronado & Grand Piano & Haygood Paisleys
7:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Bridge City Hustle w/ Kyle Lawson
Tue 06-16-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Lloyd Cole
Wed 06-17-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Iguanas w/ Ben Valasek and the Growlers
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge J Malls (All vinyl DJ set)
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Flow Tribe
9:30pm Brillobox Twin Peaks w/ The Wire Riots, Dumplings
Thu 06-18-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Suffers w/ Lyndsey Smith & Soul Distribution
Fri 06-19-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Pandemic presents Happy Hour ft. Meridian Brothers Dance Band (Columbia)
9:00pm Club Cafe Man Man w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Paul Weller
9:00pm Rex Theater Todd Snider w/ Sam Lewis
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe People’s Blues of Richmond
Sat 06-20-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Nathan Angelo (‘Carolina’ EP Release Tour) w/ Chris Ayer
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre TimeBomb & Opus One present M.O.P. w/ Boaz, B White, TimeCapsoul, DJ Big Phil
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:15pm Club Cafe Road Runner / Dizzy Woosh / Cape Cod
Sun 06-21-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Truth & Rites & Working Poor
Mon 06-22-15
6:00pm Stage AE Third Eye Blind / Dashboard Confessional w/ Phox
8:00pm Club Cafe Mates Of State w/ Good Graeff, Hey Marseilles
Tue 06-23-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Olivia Chaney w/ Old Game
9:30pm Brillobox Girl Band
Wed 06-24-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Coliseum w/ United Nations, KHeeS
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Mowgli’s w/ Vinyl Theatre, Handsome Ghost
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Honeyhoney
Thu 06-25-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Great Lake Swimmers w/ Emily Rodgers
9:00pm Rex Theater Blue Moon Soup
Fri 06-26-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Arlo Aldo & Guests
8:00pm Club Cafe Houdini’s Psychic Theatre w/ Bryan William Kinney of The Williams Band
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Tanlines w/ Mas Ysa
Sat 06-27-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Deceptions
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Productions + Smoothvega presents DMX w/ smoothvega, Da Deputy, Donny Boy, Nuk, DJ Yemi
10:30pm Club Cafe Blackbird Bullet / Ugly Blondes
Sun 06-28-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Beauty Slap & Crystal Bright and the Silver Hands
8:00pm Club Cafe Sugar & the Hi-Lows w/ Marc Scibilia
Tue 06-30-15
7:00pm Stage AE Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros w/ Letts
8:00pm Club Cafe The Grahams w/ Shameless Hex, Frank Vieira
Wed 07-01-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Quincy Mumford & the Reason Why
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Ataris – performing ‘Blue Skies, Broken Hearts…” in its entirety w/ The Long Knives
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Reggae Night
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Defibulators w/ Mickey & the Snake Oil Boys
Thu 07-02-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Los Straitjackets w/ The Gothees
Fri 07-03-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Butch Hancok of The Flatlanders with special guest Rory Hancock
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sun 07-05-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Union Rye & Chet Vincent and Big Bend
Tue 07-07-15
8:00pm Byham Theater Pink Martini
8:00pm Club Cafe Joanna Lowe / Alex Smith
Wed 07-08-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mudhoney w/ The Cynics, Nox Boys
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
Thu 07-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Sol Cat
Fri 07-10-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Unknown String Band
7:00pm Club Cafe Calln – Reunion w/ Mark Dignam
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ALL THE YEARS: The Show performs songs from their first two releases w/ Spadefish
10:30pm Club Cafe Vibe & Direct / The Clock Reads
Sat 07-11-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre HOPES AND FEARS: The Show performs material from their next two LPs w/ Kleptosonic, Court IV
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Torn N’ Frayed
10:30pm Club Cafe Tommy Magik & the Wonderfulls (CD Release) w/ Stone Cold Killer
Sun 07-12-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Machete Kisumontao & Shelf LIfe String Band + Guests
6:00pm Stage AE Christina Perri / Colbie Caillat w/ Rachel Platten
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre My Cardboard Spaceship Adventures (MCSA) Album Release Show w/ Instead of Sleeping, Amplifiers, Come Summer
8:00pm Club Cafe Mr Twin Sister w/ Moon King
Tue 07-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Electric Citizen w/ Mondo Drag, Slow Season
9:30pm Brillobox Liturgy w/ YVETTE
Wed 07-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Lady Lamb
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Funk Night
Thu 07-16-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Brick + Mortar
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Rosie Flores w/ The Bar Brawl III and Slim Forsythe, Jenny Snyder
Sat 07-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Eilen Jewell
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Ting Tings w/ Kaneholler
9:00pm Rex Theater Jen Kirkman
Tue 07-21-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rocky Votolato (+ full band) / Dave Hause w/ Chris Farren, Run Forever
Wed 07-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Weather Station w/ Adeline Hotel
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
9:30pm Brillobox Beverly
Fri 07-24-15
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Steve Forbert
10:30pm Club Cafe The Rents w/ Morgan Erina
Sat 07-25-15
6:30pm Club Cafe Jason Walker w/ DJ 7up, Londana
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Something
Sun 07-26-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Robin Vote, Dream Phone & Turpentiners
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Trampled By Turtles
Mon 07-27-15
6:00pm Stage AE Brandi Carlile w/ Anderson East
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brandon Flowers
Tue 07-28-15
8:00pm Club Cafe GIVERS w/ Aero Flynn
Wed 07-29-15
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Rock Night
Thu 07-30-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Hoots and Hellmouth
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with The Dean Ween Group
Sat 08-01-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Boogie Hustlers
Sun 08-02-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Arlo Aldo
Mon 08-03-15
8:00pm The Shop Total Control w/ The Gotobeds, EEL
Tue 08-04-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Matthew E. White
Thu 08-06-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Buke and Gase / Landlady
Fri 08-07-15
6:30pm Stage AE Iron City Rocks presents Between The Buried And Me w/ Animals As Leaders, The Contortionist
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre KMFDM w/ Chant, Inertia, Rein[Forced]
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sat 08-08-15
10:30pm Club Cafe Old Game / When Particles Collide / Roulette Waves
Tue 08-11-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Psychostick w/ Wolfborne, The Filthy Lowdown, The Scarlet Son, Haggard Wulf
Wed 08-12-15
6:30pm Stage AE Die Antwoord
Fri 08-14-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Wild Adriatic
Sat 08-15-15
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sun 08-16-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Wreckids
Wed 08-19-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rasputin
Fri 08-21-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Nicholas David
Sat 08-22-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Beach House
Sun 08-23-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Armadillos
Tue 08-25-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Gwar w/ Butcher Babies, Battlecross
Wed 08-26-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lake Street Dive w/ Holy Ghost Tent Revival
Sun 08-30-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Red Western
Fri 09-04-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Evergrey w/ Voyager, Borealis, Oceans of Slumber, Vermithrax
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sun 09-06-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Matthew Tembo
Tue 09-08-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Fishbone
Wed 09-09-15
9:30pm Brillobox Albert Hammond Jr.
Fri 09-11-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wombats
Sat 09-12-15
6:30pm Stage AE Slightly Stoopid w/ The Expendables
Wed 09-16-15
6:30pm Stage AE Of Monsters & Men
Thu 09-17-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Echo & the Bunnymen
Fri 09-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet – Solo
Sat 09-19-15
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Wed 09-23-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Calexico
Sat 09-26-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Three Women and the Truth: Eliza Gilkyson, Gretchen Peters and Mary Gauthier
Sat 10-10-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Valerie June
Sat 10-24-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Suicide Girls Blackheart Burlesque
Sat 11-21-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Livingston Taylor and EVA
Sat 12-05-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The HillBenders
Sat 01-23-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Eric Bibb with Michael Jerome Brown
Sat 02-27-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents De Temps Antan
Sat 03-19-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Sat 04-16-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Suzanne Vega