Events

Wed 09-10-14
6:00pm Stage AE The Used / Taking Back Sunday w/ frnkiero andthe cellabration
8:00pm Club Cafe Legendary Shack Shakers w/ Whiskey Shivers
9:30pm Brillobox Papercuts w/ Michael Nau of Cotton Jones, Roger Harvey & the Wild Life
Thu 09-11-14
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre IronCityRocks.com presents Skeletonwitch w/ Ghoul, Black Anvil, Lady Beast
9:00pm 31st Street Pub Midnight Ghost Train, Cavern, Dratun, Island of Giants
Fri 09-12-14
6:00pm Smiling Moose The Bots
8:00pm Bates Hardcore Gym (3135 Bates St) Whenskiesaregray, Reservoir, Mere Phantoms, Sorta Lonely, Noise Nothing
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre One Sweet Burgh: Celebrating 20 Years of Under The Table And Dreaming w/ City Love Story
9:00pm Club Cafe Reptar w/ New Madrid
9:00pm Rex Theater Ekoostik Hookah / The Cause
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Mustered Courage
Sat 09-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Melissa Ferrick w/ Natalia Zukerman
7:00pm Garfield Artworks Wild Girls Gone, Yeux Vis, Henry C. Rial, Satyr/Elfheim
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bell X1 w/ Gabriel Kahane
8:00pm The Shop Lungs Face Feet (record release party) w/ Working Poor, Come Holy Spirit, Common Visions, Pandemic Pete
9:00pm Brillobox Title Town Soul & Funk Party
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Mark Dignam & The House Of Song
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Randall Baumann’s Thunderbird Ramble
10:30pm Club Cafe Rake w/ The Lampshades
Sun 09-14-14
7:00pm Garfield Artworks Jack Swing, Leroy and Jacob, Man Eating Fiji Mermaids
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Senses Fail – Let It Enfold You 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ No Bragging Rights, To The Wind, Knuckle Puck
8:00pm Club Cafe Sean Rowe w/ Tom Breiding
8:00pm Roboto Project Pinegrove, Partly Sunny, SuperPK (Matt from Brightside), Braden K Wimer (from Ex Planets)
Mon 09-15-14
7:30pm Frick Fine Arts Auditorium Matthew Shipp and Michael Bisio
Tue 09-16-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Brendan James w/ Mikey Wax
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre White Denim w/ Clear Plastic Masks
8:00pm 31st Street Pub Hocico, Hardwire, Reinforced, Godophile
10:15pm Club Cafe The Detroit Cobras w/ Brazilian Wax
Wed 09-17-14
8:00pm Club Cafe The Pearls / Naked Arcade / Kate Clark
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Panda Bear w/ Blues Control
Thu 09-18-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Justin Currie w/ The Mastersons
9:00pm Gooski’s So Cow, Shark, OusideInside
Fri 09-19-14
6:00pm Smiling Moose Love Inks
7:30pm First Unitarian Church, Shadyside Guy Klucevsek, Susanne Ortner, John Marcinizyn
9:00pm Club Cafe Glass Animals w/ Rome Fortune
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Harlan Twins, Satin Gum, Kid Durango
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe George Porter Jr. & Runnin’ Pardners
Sat 09-20-14
7:00pm Club Cafe The Bumper Jacksons w/ Slim Forsythe & his New Payday Loners
7:00pm Grandma’s Pasta Palace (427 Sapphire Way) Chris Clavin (of Ghost Mice), Statures, Abigail, plus a variety show featuring comedians, poets, magicians, performance art, and more
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pomplamoose w/ Danielle Ate The Sandwich, John Schroeder
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Height and Friends, Eze Jackson, The Lopez, Lord Grunge, South Seas Sneak (Triple CD release party)
10:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:30pm Club Cafe Milvin and the Etnoids / The Homeless Gospel Choir
Sun 09-21-14
8:00pm Belvedere’s Black Cobra, Monolith Wielder, Pray for Teeth
8:30pm Club Cafe Obvious & Opus One present Addison Groove w/ James Gyre
Tue 09-23-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Storyman (formerly The Guggenheim Grotto) w/ Fry Jones
9:00pm Rex Theater Greensky Bluegrass w/ Swear & Shake
Fri 09-24-14
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support Revival Series presents: A Dual CD Release with Phat Man Dee and Tommy Amoeba w/ Lilith Deville, Middle Children, Pittsburgh Complaints N’At Choir, Gena
8:00pm Club Cafe The Promise Hero w/ Jordan McLaughlin, Bret Kunash
9:00pm Rex Theater New Orleans Suspects
Thu 09-25-14
7:30pm Sharkweek (517 Zulema St) Told Slant (solo), For Everest, Fun Home, Unraveler, Gust, Brown Bread, Spookfish
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Ellis Paul
8:00pm Club Cafe Marc Scibilia / The Bros. Landreth
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Waylon Speed
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre St. Lucia: The Night Comes Again Tour w/ Joywave
9:00pm Rex Theater Big Leg Emma
Fri 09-26-14
5:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Pgh Abides: A Celebration of All Things Dude ft. music from the Dude’s Tapedeck by Charlie Hustle and the Grifters
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
10:30pm Club Cafe KHeeS / City Steps / Naked Spirit
Sat 09-27-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Melinda Colaizzi
7:00pm Stage AE Matisyahu w/ Radical Something
8:00pm Bates Hardcore Gym (3135 Bates St) The Spirit Of The Beehive, Queen Jesus, Denzell, YRS
8:00pm Modern Formations Gallery Karl Hendricks benefit ft. readings by Jason Baldinger, Kris Collins, Jerome Crooks, Lori Jakiela, Jeff Martin, Dave Newman, Bobby Pajich, & Scott Silsbe. Hosted by Red Bob.
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Newberry Consort
10:30pm Club Cafe Blackbird Bullet w/ Anello
Sun 09-28-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Dom Flemons w/ Grace & Tony
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Hardproof w/ Batamba
Tue 09-30-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jill Barber w/ Heather Kropf
9:00pm Rex Theater Marc Broussard w/ Mingo Fishtrap, Andy Suzuki
Wed 10-01-14
8:00pm Altar Bar VIA presents: Real Estate, Regal Degal
8:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Parr w/ Roger Hoover
8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe Matthew Perryman Jones
8:00pm The Shop VIA + tcrps present Dan’l Boone, Mark McGuire, Giant Claw, White Reeves
9:00pm Brillobox FREEMAN w/ Arc Iris
9:00pm Cattivo VIA Kickoff Party: MikeQ, NOrmaling, Badboxes, TT The Artist, Depth One
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Les Racquet
Thu 10-02-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Peter Case w/ The Damaged Pies
8:00pm Rex Theater VIA presents: Deafheaven, Liturgy, Slices
Fri 10-03-14
6:00pm Cattivo VIA presents: Code Orange, Angel Dust, Eternal Sleep, Hounds of Hate
7:00pm Club Cafe Cold Roses: The Music of Ryan Adams & the Cardinals w/ Max Somerville
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support Revival Series presents: Jude Benedict & The Last Drop, Jeremy Caywood & The Way Of Life, Grey’s Fool, Morgan Erina, Jasmine Tate, Jesse Young & Zack Weiss
9:00pm Belvedere’s VIA Presents: Prof. Logick, Man of the Down, Ivies, Mr. Owl, Theta
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina VIA Presents: Osunlade
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe VIA Presents: Bee vs. Moth, Jeremy Bible, Buffalo Stance, Telequanta
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. DJ Firefly, Jarrett Tebbets
10:30pm Club Cafe Middle Children / Playfully Yours / 8Cylinder
Sat 10-04-14
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Joe Grushecky and the HouseRockers
9:00pm Rex Theater VIA Presents: Little People w/ YPPAH, Headphone Activist
Sun 10-05-14
7:00pm Stage AE Timeflies w/ Kap Slap
7:00pm Thunderbird Cafe VIA Presents: Steve Gunn, Circuit Des Yeux, Mary Lattimore / Jeff Zeigler Duo
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lil Dicky – The Professional Rapper Tour w/ DJ Omega, Headphone Activist
9:00pm Brillobox Electric Six w/ The Soft White Sixties, Silent Lions
Tue 10-07-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Steve Poltz w/ Todd Edwards
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Cherub w/ Ghost Beach, Gibbz
9:30pm Brillobox Il Sogno del Marinaio (w/ Mike Watt) w/ The Sicks
Wed 10-08-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Holy Ghost Tent Revival w/ Grand Piano
9:00pm Rex Theater The New Mastersounds
Thu 10-09-14
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Spuyten Duyvil
8:00pm Club Cafe Sons Of Bill w/ Israel Nash
Fri 10-10-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Mirah w/ Death Vessel
7:30pm Stage AE STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9)
9:00pm Rex Theater Black 47
10:30pm Club Cafe Good Ship Gibraltar / Comfort Tech / Paint31
Sat 10-11-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Patrick Joseph & His Band w/ Crystal Lee Morgan
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Cmmon Nightmare / Dead Signal Chasers
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Birds of Chicago
10:30pm Club Cafe Wine and Spirit / The Highland Brothers Band / The Vindys
Sun 10-12-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Gardens & Villa w/ Sandy Alex G
9:30pm Brillobox Motopony w/ The Family Crest
Mon 10-13-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre OK Go
Tue 10-14-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre mewithoutYou – Catch For Us The Foxes 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ The Appleseed Cast
9:00pm Club Cafe Minus The Bear w/ O’Brother
9:30pm Brillobox Surfer Blood w/ Eternal Summers
Wed 10-15-14
7:00pm Stage AE Bassnectar w/ Kill Paris, Son Of Kick
8:00pm Club Cafe J Mascis w/ Luluc
Thu 10-16-14
7:30pm Get Hip Recordings Paul Collins w/ Danger Signs, City Steps
9:00pm Rex Theater Cabinet
Fri 10-17-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Ryan Montbleau w/ Tall Heights
7:00pm Stage AE The Gaslight Anthem w/ Against Me!, Cory Branan
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Finch w/ Maps & Atlases, Weatherbox
9:00pm Rex Theater Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox
Sat 10-18-14
6:30pm Club Cafe Bernhoft w/ The Wind and The Wave
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Duhks
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre tUnE-yArDs
9:00pm Rex Theater Todd Snider
10:15pm Club Cafe Cheap Girls
Sun 10-19-14
7:00pm Stage AE King Diamond w/ Jess and the Ancient Ones
8:00pm Club Cafe Jeff The Brotherhood w/ Diarrhea Planet, Shaky Shrines
Tue 10-21-14
5:30pm Stage AE Skrillex w/ Big Gigantic, GTA, Valentino Khan
8:00pm Club Cafe The Stray Birds w/ Jordie Lane
9:00pm Rex Theater Terrapin Flyer
Wed 10-22-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Rocco DeLuca
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Live For Live Music presents Lettuce w/ Exmag
Thu 10-23-14
6:00pm Altar Bar Kina Grannis
7:00pm Stage AE The Glitch Mob w/ The M Machine, Chrome Sparks
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Long Time Courting
8:00pm Club Cafe The Color Of Noise: A Film About the artist Haze XXL & his notorious record label Amphetamine Reptile Records. With Q&A Session from Director Eric Robel & Haze XXL + Art Show
9:00pm Rex Theater John Hodgman: Tonight!
Fri 10-24-14
6:30pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ Dopapod
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brimstone Coven w/ Cruces, The Black Six, Starve, Patton
9:00pm Club Cafe Los Straitjackets featuring Deke Dickerson w/ The B-Sides
Sat 10-25-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Kalob Griffin Band w/ Driftwood, Gypsy and His Band of Ghosts
9:00pm Club Cafe Cass McCombs / Meat Puppets
Tue 10-28-14
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pentagram w/ Radio Moscow, Bang, Kings Destroy
8:00pm Club Cafe The Toasters w/ The Skunk 11, The Slobberknockers
8:00pm Rex Theater Twiztid w/ Kung Fu Vampire, Neurotic November, Psych Ward Druggies, Chronic Zombiez
Wed 10-29-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Chris Smither – ‘Still On The Levee’ Release Tour w/ Milton
9:00pm Rex Theater Adrian Belew Power Trio
Thu 10-30-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Mutual Benefit w/ Suno Deco, Eric Oliver
Fri 10-31-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Foxy Shazam w/ Shaky Shrines, SycAmour
10:30pm Club Cafe Charlie Hustle & the Grifters w/ Kyle Lawson
Sat 11-01-14
7:00pm Smiling Moose Sinkane / Helado Negro w/ Universal Beat Union
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Danny Schmidt and Darlingside
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Blonde Redhead
9:00pm Rex Theater Rubblebucket w/ Landlady
10:30pm Club Cafe The YJJ’s w/ Suite Mary, Stationary Pebbles
Sun 11-02-14
8:00pm Club Cafe David Bazan + Passenger String Quartet w/ David Dondero
Mon 11-03-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Rhett Miller
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Chadwick Stokes of Dispatch & State Radio
Tue 11-04-14
9:30pm Brillobox PUP w/ Chumped, Typefighter
Wed 11-05-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jay Nash w/ Josh Day
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre St. Paul & the Broken Bones w/ Jessica Hernandez & the Deltas
9:00pm Rex Theater Keys N Krates w/ Gladiator, Thugli
Thu 11-06-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon Dee Graham w/ Mike June
9:00pm Rex Theater Twiddle
Fri 11-07-14
9:00pm Club Cafe Lydia Loveless
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sat 11-08-14
9:00pm Rex Theater The Budos Band
10:30pm Club Cafe Vibe & Direct w/ Escape Pod
Sun 11-09-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Mayfield
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre RL Grime
Tue 11-11-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Avi Buffalo
Wed 11-12-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Werks vs Zoogma w/ Walter Wadsworth
9:00pm Rex Theater Pimps of Joytime
Thu 11-13-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Grant-Lee Phillips / Howe Gelb
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shaggy
Fri 11-14-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Jubilee Riots, formerly Enter The Haggis
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Pittsburgh Songwriters Circle CD Release
Sat 11-15-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet & the Mission Express
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Augustana w/ River City Extension
10:30pm Club Cafe The Inseams w/ Grasping At Straws
Mon 11-17-14
6:00pm Stage AE Black Veil Brides w/ Falling In Reverse
Thu 11-20-14
8:00pm Club Cafe JP Harris & the Tough Choices
Fri 11-21-14
10:30pm Club Cafe Wyatt Cenac
Sat 11-22-14
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre THE SHOW: Here’s To Your Jigsaw Fifth Anniversary Performance w/ Thrift, Johnny and the Razorblades, Sylvania
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Janis Ian
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Ensemble Caprice
Sun 11-23-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Apache Relay w/ Good Thing
Mon 11-24-14
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Mike Doughty
Fri 12-05-14
6:30pm Stage AE Say Anything / Saves The Day w/ Reggie and the Full Effect [each performing full albums]
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – A Tribute to The Talking Heads w/ MmfO – Hall and Oates Tribute, Love Letters
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sat 12-06-14
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band
Mon 12-08-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre GWAR: Eterntal Tour 2014 w/ Corrosion of Conformity, American Sharks
Tue 12-09-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & Obvious present Netsky – Stay Up With Me US Live Tour w/ Kove
Thu 12-11-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Stephen Kellogg – Every Night’s A Little Different Tour w/ Ben Fields
Sat 12-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Ugly Sweater Party ft. JD Eicher & the Goodnights w/ The Speedbumps
8:00pm Calvary Episcopal Church Renaissance & Baroque presents New York Polyphony
Tue 12-16-14
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Every Time I Die / The Ghost Inside w/ Architects (UK), Hundredth, Backtrack
Fri 12-26-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
Tue 01-06-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mae – The Everglow 10th Anniversary Tour
Sat 01-17-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents New Esterhazy Quartet
Sat 01-31-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Josh White Jr., Rev. Robert B. Jones & Radoslav Lorkovic in tribute to Lead Belly
Sat 02-21-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Gabriel’s Voice
Sat 02-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Holmes Brothers
Sat 03-14-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Pallade Musical
Thu 03-19-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Harpeth Rising
Sat 03-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Cathie Ryan Band
Thu 04-02-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Duo Eamon
Sat 04-11-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Sat 04-18-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Apollo’s Fire
Sun 05-03-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Tom Russell