Events

Wed 08-26-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Barrence Whitfield and the Savages w/ The Commonheart
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lake Street Dive w/ Holy Ghost Tent Revival
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Native Alloys
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
9:00pm 31st Street Pub Ludovico Technique, 20 Penny Circus, Only Flesh, Wings for Armor
Thu 08-27-15
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ The Mockster
9:00pm Club Cafe Stationary Pebbles / Wanyama
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Fritz
9:30pm Brillobox Mystery Skulls w/ Man’DANCE
Fri 08-28-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Slim Forsythe and His New Payday Loners
6:00pm Spirit Steel City Space Rock BBQ ft. Universal Beat Union, Scattered Planets, HepCat Dilemma, Radio for the Daydreamers, God Hates Unicorns, Ivenfaint, Hellenbach, Onewayness
7:00pm Club Cafe Judy Kasper / Mike Rodgers
9:00pm Rex Theater Buki w/ Beauty Slap, 2Rip, Bamboo
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Heard
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Presents: The Betties’ Burlesque Bonanza Featuring the Smokin’ Betties with special guests: Elsie Marley, Just Jingles, Kat De Lac & Macabre Noir. Hosted by: Lilith Deville
Sat 08-29-15
12:00pm Bayardstown Social Club ROOTS: A Roots Reggae Family Friendly Festival
7:00pm Club Cafe Audios / Westward Hollow
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Sierra Leone’s Refugee Allstars w/ Matthew Tembo
9:30pm Brillobox Kid Durango (record release) w/ Swiss Army, Young Fox, Bassette
10:30pm Club Cafe That Summer / Northern Gold w/ Round Black Ghosts, John Robinson
Sun 08-30-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Red Western, Lone Wolf Club
8:00pm Club Cafe JMSN w/ OMNE
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
9:00pm Howlers Weird Paul Variety Show Reunion w/host Scott Fry
Mon 08-31-15
9:00pm Howlers Cryptic Hymn, Tyranny Enthroned, Egality
Tue 09-01-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Schuler (from NBC’s The Voice) w/ Nick Guckert
Wed 09-02-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Della Mae w/ Aaron Lefebvre
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Jonny Monster Band
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Reggae Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
Thu 09-03-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Swervedriver w/ Dearly Beloved
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Onward, Soldiers
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
9:00pm Rex Theater Terrapin Flyer
Fri 09-04-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Evergrey w/ Voyager, Borealis, Oceans of Slumber, Vermithrax
7:00pm Club Cafe The Speedbumps w/ Morgan Erina
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic ft. Juan Diego & Pandemic Pete
9:00pm Howlers The Garment District (Album release) w/ Herbcraft, Sagas
9:00pm 31st Street Pub The Turbosonics (CD Release Party) w/ The Otis Wolves
10:00pm Remedy Cured! (3 Year Anniv. Party) ft. Jarrett Tebbets & DJ Firefly (WRCT)
10:30pm Club Cafe Moon Hooch
Sat 09-05-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Whitney Ann Jenkins and Her Platonic Guy Friends w/ JontiTrot
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Daily Bread presents Lil Durk w/ Gunplay, Hypno Carlito (OTF), Norman Dean, Komplex, DJ Afterthought
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing Xperience
9:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Sofia Talvik w/ The DuPont Brothers
10:30pm Club Cafe Turnpike Gardens / Super Shaker / Easy Roscoe
Sun 09-06-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Beagle Brothers, Mathew Tembo, Working Breed
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Jay Thurber
Tue 09-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Appleseed Collective w/ The Hollow Oaks, Daryl Shawn
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Fishbone w/ Downtown Brown
Wed 09-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The CRY / Lost Element w/ Johnny and the Razorblades
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Strangled Darlings
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Doubleclicks
9:30pm Brillobox Albert Hammond Jr. w/ Prinze George
Thu 09-10-15
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ Jay Thurber
Fri 09-11-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Sam Brooks (CD Release)
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wombats
9:00pm Rex Theater Greensky Bluegrass w/ Tom Hamilton’s American Babies
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Randy Baumann’s Thunderbird Ramble
10:30pm Club Cafe Choo Jackson w/ Save, Cadet, DJ Afterthought
Sat 09-12-15
5:00pm City of Asylum Vijay Iyer w/ Oliver Lake
6:00pm Smiling Moose Space Pimps, Survay Says!, Look Out Loretta, Firestarter, Danvers
6:30pm Stage AE Slightly Stoopid w/ The Expendables
9:00pm Club Cafe Get To The Chopper!!! / The Neverweres / VSG
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Here Come The Mummies w/ Gene The Werewolf
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe ELM w/ Deaf Scene
Sun 09-13-15
2:00pm South Shore Riverfront Park Neon Swing Xperience
Tue 09-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Brave Baby w/ Orange Mammoth, Robin Vote
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Daily Bread presents The Internet – The Ego Death Tour w/ Isaiah Small
Wed 09-16-15
6:30pm Stage AE Of Monsters & Men w/ Oh Land
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
8:00pm Club Cafe (the) Thurston MoOre Baand
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Ky-Mani Marley w/ Truth & Rites
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Funk Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Burnt Sugar Arkestra
Thu 09-17-15
7:30pm Roots Cellar Mac Martin & The Dixie Travelers
8:00pm Club Cafe Melissa Ferrick
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Echo & the Bunnymen
9:00pm Rex Theater Turkuaz w/ Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band
Fri 09-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet – Solo
8:00pm Get Hip HQ Sikes w/ Instead of Sleeping, Trash Bag, I the Conflict
9:00pm Brillobox Bombardier, Speak Onion, 8Cylinder, Disheveled, Cutups
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats w/ Ruby The Hatchet, Ecstatic Vision
10:30pm Club Cafe ElectroBelly Dance Troupe with Rick Ermlick and Andrea & Danielle Commisso
Sat 09-19-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls w/ Skinny Lister, Beans On Toast
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Club Cafe Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers
Sun 09-20-15
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Gergory Porter
7:00pm Stage AE Mac Miller w/ Choo Jackson, The Come-Up
10:00pm Brillobox Fanfarai
Tue 09-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Holly Miranda w/ Gracie and Rachel
Wed 09-23-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Head For The Hills w/ Lone Wolf Club
8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe Freedy Johnston & Jeffrey Gaines
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
Thu 09-24-15
7:00pm Stage AE Purity Ring: Another Eternity Tour w/ HANA
8:00pm Club Cafe TeamMate / Donora w/ The Color Fleet
Fri 09-25-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Steel Wheels
9:00pm Rex Theater Ekoostik Hookah w/ Derek Woodz Band
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Skerik’s Bandalabra
10:30pm Club Cafe Jackson Howard w/ Marc McDonough
Sat 09-26-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Three Women and the Truth: Eliza Gilkyson, Gretchen Peters and Mary Gauthier
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain featuring The Soulville Horns w/ Paul Luc
Sun 09-27-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Marty Willson-Piper
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present An Evening with Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Tue 09-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Electric Six w/ Ypi Deceiver
Wed 09-30-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Shemekia Copeland w/ The Accelerators
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Rock Night: DJ Shawn Watson (All Vinyl DJ Set)
Thu 10-01-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Little Green Cars
9:30pm Brillobox Oberhofer
Fri 10-02-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Wayne ‘The Train’ Hancock
9:00pm Rex Theater Tauk
Sat 10-03-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Grievous Angels
8:00pm Get Hip HQ Sonny Vincent w/ Zin Vetro, The Cheats
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Jonathan Scales Fourchestra
10:00pm Brillobox Bully w/ Heat, Dead Soft
10:30pm Club Cafe Action Camp / Rouge Satellites
Sun 10-04-15
6:00pm Stage AE The Noise Presents: Hollywood Undead w/ Crown The Empire, I Prevail
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Built To Spill w/ Helvetia, Clarke And The Himselfs
9:00pm Club Cafe Michal Menert w/ Marcelo Moxy, Willdabeast
Tue 10-06-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Claudettes
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Beats Antique’s Creature Carnival
Wed 10-07-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Saintseneca w/ The Sidekicks, Yowler
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pentagram w/ Electric Citizen, Satan’s Satyrs, Brimstone Coven
Thu 10-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe David Ramirez w/ Dylan LeBlanc
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Joywave w/ Alpine
Fri 10-09-15
6:45pm Club Cafe Willie Watson w/ Heather Maloney
10:30pm Club Cafe Cover Bands That Don’t Suck featuring the sounds (and antics) of RightTurnClyde and the Brothers Craig Band w/ the Pgh debut of Crawdad Joe
Sat 10-10-15
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Marsha Ambrosius
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Valerie June
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bob Schneider w/ Lilly Hiatt
9:00pm Rex Theater The Pink Room: David Lynch Burlesque
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Tropidelic
Sun 10-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Kinky Friedman
Mon 10-12-15
7:00pm Stage AE The Neighbourhood w/ Bad Suns, Hunny
Tue 10-13-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Tumbleweed Wanderers
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Word (Robert Randolph, John Medeski, & the North Miss. Allstars) w/ Amy Helm & the Handsome Strangers
Wed 10-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
9:00pm Rex Theater Bronze Radio Return
Thu 10-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rachael Yamagata w/ My Name Is You
Fri 10-16-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Jason Walker w/ DJ 7up
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre For Today w/ Fit For A King, Gideon, Phinehas, Silent Planet
10:30pm Club Cafe Fetish Noir w/ The Headway Trio
Sat 10-17-15
6:30pm Club Cafe Tiny Stills / A Silver Lining / Northern Gold / Pete Finelli of Kid Durango
Sun 10-18-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Jesse Malin w/ Matthew Ryan, Don Dilego
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Timeflies w/ Kalin and Myles
Mon 10-19-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Cherub w/ Hippie Sabotage, Shooka
Tue 10-20-15
6:30pm Stage AE The String Cheese Incident
8:00pm Club Cafe David Wax Museum
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre X Ambassadors – The VHS Tour w/ Skylar Grey, Kevin Garrett
9:00pm Rex Theater Emancipator Ensemble w/ Wax Tailor (solo set), YPPAH
Wed 10-21-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Devil Makes Three w/ The Deslondes
9:00pm Rex Theater Jen Kirkman
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Project/Object: the music of Frank Zappa ft. Ike Willis & Denny Walley
Thu 10-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Maia Sharp
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe After Funk
Fri 10-23-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Lenny Smith ‘American Stew’ CD Release Party
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Maccabees
Sat 10-24-15
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with David Wilcox
9:00pm Rex Theater Suicide Girls Blackheart Burlesque
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Southern Culture on the Skids
10:30pm Club Cafe TributeFest VI – local musicians performing in character as… Squirrel Nut Zippers, The Hives, Presidents of the United States Of America, Hot Snakes
Sun 10-25-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Jorma Kaukonen
8:00pm Club Cafe The Wind + the Wave
Tue 10-27-15
6:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Amity Affliction w/ Chelsea Grin, Secrets, Cruel Hand, The Plot In You
8:00pm Club Cafe Mother Falcon and Ben Sollee – The Fall Migration
Thu 10-29-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Tragedy: All Metal Tribute to the Bee Gees & Beyond
Fri 10-30-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
7:00pm Stage AE STS9
10:30pm Club Cafe Charlie Hustle & the Grifters presens A Muppet Show Halloween w/ Kyle Lawson
Sat 10-31-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Craig Finn w/ Esme Patterson
9:00pm Rex Theater Zach Deputy’s Halloween Bash
Sun 11-01-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Noah Guthrie
Tue 11-03-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Robert DeLong w/ Coleman Hell
9:00pm Rex Theater The Lone Bellow w/ Anderson East
Wed 11-04-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Nile w/ Jefferson Grizzard
Thu 11-05-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Joseph Arthur
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre theNEWDEAL
Fri 11-06-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Lydia Loveless
Sat 11-07-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Noise presents TesseracT – Polaris North America 2015 w/ The Contortionist, Erra, Skyharmor
Mon 11-09-15
6:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre blessthefall w/ Stick To Your Guns, Emarosa, Oceans Ate Alaska, Cane Hill
Tue 11-10-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Sean Rowe w/ Mark Dignam
9:00pm Rex Theater Lettuce w/ Jaw Gems
Wed 11-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Mustard Plug w/ Inco Fido
9:30pm Brillobox Dilly Dally
Thu 11-12-15
9:00pm Rex Theater July Talk & Little Hurricane
Sat 11-14-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Mean Sound Machine
Sun 11-15-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jonny Two Bags (Social Distortion) / Scott H. Biram w/ Jesse Dayton
Tue 11-17-15
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox
8:00pm Club Cafe The Bros. Landreth / The Ballroom Thieves
Thu 11-19-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Silverstein / Senses Fail w/ Hundredth, Capsize
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon McLaughlin w/ Tess Henley
Sat 11-21-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Livingston Taylor and EVA
9:00pm Rex Theater Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Papadosio – Extras In A Movie Tour: Act 1
Sun 11-22-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mayhem / Watain – Black Metal Warfare pt II w/ Rotting Christ
Tue 11-24-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Menzingers / mewithoutYou w/ Pianos Become The Teeth, Restorations
Wed 12-02-15
7:00pm Stage AE City and Colour w/ Bahamas
Thu 12-03-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Kung Fu w/ Consider the Source
Sat 12-05-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The HillBenders
Tue 12-08-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Sword – High Country Tour w/ Royal Thunder
Thu 12-10-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Texas In July – The Final Tour w/ Reflections, To The Wind, Invent Animate
Mon 12-14-15
8:00pm Benedum Center Trailer Park Boys (Dear Santa Claus 2015 Tour)
Wed 12-16-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre DigiTour Slay Bells
Sat 01-23-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Eric Bibb with Michael Jerome Brown
Sat 01-30-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Eric Roberson
Sat 02-27-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents De Temps Antan
Sat 03-19-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Sat 04-09-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Maysa
Fri 04-22-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Musiq
Sat 04-16-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Suzanne Vega