Events

Wed 03-04-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Hot Club of Cowtown w/ Neon Swing X-Perience
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Twinsmith, Mantiques, Scott Fry Experience
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Reggae Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
Thu 03-05-15
7:00pm Rex Theater Blaze & Bondox
8:00pm Club Cafe Ellis Paul
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lights w/ X Ambassadors
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Pink Talking Fish w/ Mister F
Fri 03-06-15
6:00pm Altar Bar Suicide Silence w/ Emure, Within the Ruins, Fit for an Autopsy, Path to Misery
7:00pm Club Cafe Ben Shannon / Robby Hecht / Caroline Spence
7:00pm Stage AE G. Love & Special Sauce w/ Matt Costa
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mr. Owl x Obvious x Opus One present Cannibal Ox – Blade of the Ronin w/Crimson Godz, Dos Noun & BZE, Hubbs, Fortified PhonetX
9:00pm Rex Theater Brian Posehn w/ Gio Attisano
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic ft. Pandemic Pete
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. Jarrett Tebbets & DJ Firefly (WRCT)
10:30pm Club Cafe DVE & Club Cafe Present The Loaded Show ft. T-Robe, Andy Picarro, Sean Collier, Matt Light, Mike Wysocki, Jeff Konkle and Hosted By Bill Crawford
Sat 03-07-15
7:00pm Club Cafe One Sweet Burgh: Two Sweet Sets (Show 1)
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre PARTYNEXTDOOR w/ DJ Afterthought
10:15pm Club Cafe One Sweet Burgh: Two Sweet Sets (Show 2)
Sun 03-08-15
7:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Air Traffic Controller
8:00pm Club Cafe Chatham County Line
Tue 03-10-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Parr / J.D. Wilkes
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Live! On Stage! Jonathan Richman featuring Tommy Larkins on the drums!
9:00pm Brillobox CRUISR w/ Badboxes, The Velcro Shoes
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Hypercolor, Microwaves, Billy Castle
Wed 03-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Driftwood w/ The Wreckids
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
9:00pm Rex Theater Pete Rock & Slum Village w/ Hanif, Selecta, Beedie, and DJ Vex
Thu 03-12-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin with The Guilty Ones w/ The Far West
9:30pm Brillobox Will Butler (of Arcade Fire) w/ TEEN
Fri 03-13-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support Revival Series Presents: Unlucky Revival ft. Beauty Slap, Eastend Mile, Nameless In August, Big Gypsy, Round Black Ghosts
8:00pm Club Cafe The Calm Before The Storm – A Night of Irish Traditional Music & Song with Mark Dignam & Friends
Sat 03-14-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Years w/ Otherwise, Luminoth, Unparalleled Height
8:00pm Carnegie Museum of Art Theater (Oakland) Warhol Sound Series: Jace Clayton – The Julius Eastman Memorial Dinner
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Pallade Musical
9:00pm Club Cafe GoSmart & Mass Appeal present Fashawn: The Ecology Tour w/ DJ Exile, EarthGang, SonReal, Sheezy Bung
9:00pm Rex Theater Bastard Bearded Irishmen’s St. Patrick’s Parade Day Party w/ The Commenheart, Black Masala
Sun 03-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Yarn w/ Woodz Rising
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present An Evening with moe.
Tue 03-17-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Lincoln Durham w/ Todd Christian
9:00pm Rex Theater Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band w/ Chop Shop
Wed 03-18-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Kelly Zullo / Gary Antol / David Dickinson
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Funk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
Thu 03-19-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion w/ Harpeth Rising
8:00pm Club Cafe Wreck Loose / Good Thing / When Particles Collide
9:00pm Rex Theater The Slackers w/ The Snails
Fri 03-20-15
7:00pm Club Cafe A Show to Benefit WhyHunger ft. Norman Nardini, Slim Forsythe and His New Payday Loaners, The Damaged Pies
7:00pm East End Book Exchange (4754 Liberty Ave) Cold Weather w/ Fun Home & Sleep Experiments
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery MC Kuf Knotz
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin Comedy presents Comedy Roulette: Comedy with a Catch ft. Andy Picarro, Tim Ross, Ray Zawooni, Gio Attisano, Hosted by John Dick Winters
Sat 03-21-15
7:00pm Club Cafe David Bavas w/ Paul Labrise
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jesse Mader & the Urban Rock Project / Real Deal w/ DJ Climax
9:00pm Rex Theater D-JAM 2015 ft. The Cause w/ special guest Jeff Mattson
10:15pm Club Cafe The Weathered Road w/ Henry Bachorski, Kayla Schureman
Sun 03-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe A Pittsburgh Tribute to Lou Reed with Michael Nolan, Bill Munz, Bettie Rage, Todd Porter, Sean Styles, Jeremy Creamer, Dirk Miller, Daniielle Dawgiello, Larry Dawgiello
Tue 03-24-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Da Funny Team presents Tenacity and One Eye w/ Tre Matthews, James Kennedy
9:00pm Rex Theater Kurt Braunohler w/ Gab Bonesso & Sean Collier
Wed 03-25-15
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Theater Sound Series: A Winged Victory For The Sullen with special guest Loscil
8:00pm Club Cafe Penny & Sparrow w/ Mike Medved
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Galactic w/ The Record Company
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
9:00pm Rex Theater The Road to Delfest ft. The Travelin’ McCoury’s w/ Billy Nershi
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Horse Feathers w/ River Whyless
Thu 03-26-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Darlingside w/ Tall Heights
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Matthew Perryman Jones
9:00pm Rex Theater Kool Keith w/ Bilderburgh, Billy Pilgrim, Mr. Owl & DJ Spaed, Tracksploitation
Fri 03-27-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Edward David Anderson w/ Aaron Lefebvre
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Theater Sound Series: Perfume Genius, with special guest Jenny Hval
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Badfish, a Tribute To Sublime w/ Shrub, The YJJ’s
9:00pm Rex Theater Marco Benevento & Mike Dillon Band
10:15pm Club Cafe Billy Strings & Don Julin w/ Lone Pine String Band
Sat 03-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Cathie Ryan Band
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain (ft. The Soulville Horns) Record Release ‘Deep In The Shadows’ w/ Aris Paul
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Houndmouth w/ Parker Millsap
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Jimkata
9:30pm Rex Theater Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors w/ Humming House
Sun 03-29-15
7:30pm Club Cafe Liz Longley w/ Anthony D’Amato, Morgan Erina
9:30pm Brillobox Screaming Females w/ Shellshag, The Lopez
Tue 03-31-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shpongle: Simon Posford Presents the Shpongletron 3.1 w/ Phutureprimitive, Wink
8:00pm Club Cafe Avi Diamond w/ Slowdanger
Wed 04-01-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Laser Background / The Neffs / Big Gypsy
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Reggae Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
Thu 04-02-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Duo Eamon
8:00pm Benedum Center for the Performing Arts Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present alt-J w/ Tycho
8:00pm Club Cafe KOPECKY w/ You Won’t
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Delicate Steve w/ Andrew Costello & The Cool Minors
Fri 04-03-15
7:00pm Club Cafe December Boys – Big Star Tribute Show ft. members of Wreck Loose, Working Breed, The Me Toos, and Steelesque
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Life Of The Party Tour ft. 54th Regiment w/ R.A.D. (Random Acts of Dopeness), Dutch, Jon Scott, D-Lane, Shortfuze, and DJ Afterthought
Sat 04-04-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Mark Jones w/ Alexander Stanton of townsppl.
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Earl Sweatshirt w/ Remy Banks, Vince Staples
9:00pm Rex Theater Tropidelic w/ Stationary Pebbles, Wine & Spirit
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Randy Baumann’s Thunderbird Ramble
10:30pm Club Cafe The Getaway w/ JontiTrot
Tue 04-07-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Alesana w/ Capture The Crown, The Browning, Conquer Divide, The Funeral Portrait
7:00pm City of Asylum Mary Halvorson & Stephan Crump
8:00pm Club Cafe Feaufollet
Wed 04-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Single Mothers w/ Edhochuli, Killing Thing
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
9:00pm Rex Theater The Wood Brothers w/ Willie Watson
Thu 04-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Kodak To Graph w/ Big Wild, ODESON
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dan Deacon w/ Prince Rama, Ben O’Brien
9:00pm Rex Theater Consider the Source w/ Houdini’s Psychic Theatre
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Hackensaw Boys w/ Nameless in August
Fri 04-10-15
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Cold Roses – The Music of Ryan Adams and the Cardinals
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Theater Sound Series: Rob Mazurek and Black Cube
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Major Without A Major 2015 Tour ft. Mark Battles w/ Derek Luh, DJ Yung 1, Euroz, J-CUSE
9:30pm Rex Theater Kung Fu & Twiddle
10:30pm Club Cafe Skylights / ChopShop
Sat 04-11-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Hunter Trio featuring Bobby Previte and Carly Meyers
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre RX Bandits w/ A Great Big Pile of Leaves, Cayetana
9:00pm Rex Theater Martin Sexton
10:30pm Club Cafe Scott and Rosanna w/ Hey Compadre
Mon 04-13-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Foxygen w/ Alex Cameron
Tue 04-14-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre GRiZ w/ The Floozies, Artifaks
8:00pm Club Cafe Kim Richey w/ David G. Ward
9:00pm Rex Theater Suicide Machines w/ Derek Grant, Bastardous, Break Anchor
Wed 04-15-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Devil Wears Prada – Zombie Tour w/ The Word Alive, Born Of Osiris, Secrets
8:00pm Club Cafe The Gabriel Alegria Afro-Peruvian Sextet
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Funk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
9:00pm Rex Theater Random Rab
9:30pm Brillobox William Elliott Whitmore w/ Esme Patterson
Thu 04-16-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre They Might Be Giants
Fri 04-17-15
6:00pm The Roots Cellar Calliope fundraiser ft. Ray Werner
7:00pm Club Cafe Cheryl Wheeler w/ Lucy Wainwright Roche
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) An intimate evening with Art Garfunkel
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre theNEWDEAL
Sat 04-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Commonheart w/ Paul Luc
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Apollo’s Fire
9:00pm Rex Theater Robben Ford
10:30pm Club Cafe Polar Scout, “Buried Stem Orchard” Release Party w/ Ferdinand The Bull
Sun 04-19-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Iration – Tales From The Sea w/ Stick Figure, Hours Eastly
8:00pm Club Cafe Tony Lucca – Paint A Picture Tour w/ Anna Rose, Castle Creek
Tue 04-21-15
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Home Free
9:00pm Rex Theater Hank Green, Driftless Pony Club, Harry and the Potters
Wed 04-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Andrea Gibson
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Waterboys
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Punk Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
Thu 04-23-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Elvis Perkins
Fri 04-24-15
6:30pm Club Cafe Joe Crookston
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre 6th Annual AcoustiCafe Beatles Tribute hosted by Jason Kendall and Joel Lindsey. Featuring mini-sets by Chet Vincent & the Big Bend (as The Rolling Stones), Josh Verbanets (the Kinks), Wreck Loose (The Who) and many other AcoustiCafe artists performing acoustic and electric Beatles songs
9:00pm Rex Theater Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band w/ The Whiskey Daredevils
10:30pm Club Cafe Beauty Slap w/ Karma Darwin
Sat 04-25-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Holmes Brothers
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – a Tribute to The Talking Heads w/ Hmfo – Hall & Oates Tribute
9:00pm Club Cafe Six Organs of Admittance
9:00pm Rex Theater John Spencer Blues Explosion
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Ryan Montbleau Band
Sun 04-26-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Portland Cello Project
Tue 04-28-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Mayfield w/ Jordan McLaughlin
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Circa Survive w/ Balance & Composure, CHON
Wed 04-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Dirty Bourbon River Show
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge Rock Night ft. DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set)
Thu 04-30-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre …And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead w/ Your Favorite Enemies, Boyfrndz
9:00pm Rex Theater Pokey LaFarge w/ Caroline Rose
Sat 05-02-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Mean Sound Machine
Sun 05-03-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Instant Gratification Tour presented by MerchNow with Dance Gavin Dance, Polyphia, Hail The Sun, Stolas
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Tom Russell
Mon 05-04-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ILoveMakonnen
Tue 05-05-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Pug
Wed 05-06-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Exmag w/ Eloquent, M!NT
9:00pm Rex Theater Terrapin Flyer ft. Melvin Seals & Mark Karan w/ TheCause (ft. Brad Rhea)
Thu 05-07-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Duke / Andrea Nardello
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Toro Y Moi w/ Vinyl Williams
Fri 05-08-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Steve Moakler w/ Neal Carpenter
Sat 05-09-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Melodime / JD Eicher & the Goodnights
Mon 05-11-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Antlers w/ Mutual Benefit
Wed 05-13-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Pond PA w/ Young Buffalo
9:00pm Rex Theater Artbattle: Pittsburgh
Thu 05-14-15
6:30pm Stage AE In Flames w/ All That Remains, Periphery
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Primal Scream
9:00pm Rex Theater DJ QBert w/ lasers & visuals by Doctor Soundsystem
Fri 05-15-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Peter Mulvey
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Streetlight Manifesto w/ Kevin Seconds, Sycamore Smith
9:00pm Rex Theater Tauk w/ Aqueous
Sat 05-16-15
5:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh Artists Against Fracking present: Freedom From Fracking: A Benefit for the Friends of the Harmed w/ Rusted Root
Mon 05-18-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre William Fitzsimmons w/ Denison Witmer
Tue 05-19-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Psychedelic Furs w/ Black English
Thu 05-21-15
5:00pm Stage AE All Time Low w/ Issues, Tonight Alive, State Champs (Outdoors)
7:30pm Club Cafe Heather Maloney – Album Release Tour w/ Will Dailey
9:00pm Rex Theater Rubblebucket w/ Vacationer
Sat 05-23-15
10:30pm Club Cafe AKRASIA w/ & the #’s, The Mighty Flying Squirrel
Tue 05-26-15
7:00pm Stage AE Marina & the Diamonds
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Ensiferum / Korpiklaani w/ Trollfest
8:00pm Club Cafe Whitehorse w/ Lindy Vopnfjord
Fri 05-29-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
Sat 05-30-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Backyard Kings – CD Release Show w/ Steve Lauer
Mon 06-08-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Clean Bandit
Wed 06-10-15
9:30pm Brillobox Kate Tempest
Thu 06-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Elizabeth Cook
Fri 06-12-15
6:00pm Stage AE Flogging Molly / Gogol Bordello w/ Mariachi El Bronx
Sat 06-13-15
10:30pm Club Cafe The Semi-Supervillains / White Light Spectrum / In The Presence of Wolves
Fri 06-19-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Paul Weller
9:00pm Rex Theater Todd Snider
Sat 06-20-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Nathan Angelo (‘Carolina’ EP Release Tour) w/ Chris Ayer
Thu 07-02-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Los Straitjackets
Wed 07-08-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mudhoney w/ The Cynics, Nox Boys