Events

Wed 07-01-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Quincy Mumford & the Reason Why w/ 3 Dudes Chillin’, The Tilt Room
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Ataris – performing ‘Blue Skies, Broken Hearts…” in its entirety w/ The Long Knives, The Deep Vees
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Xtremely Loaded
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Reggae Night
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Defibulators w/ Mickey & the Snake Oil Boys
Thu 07-02-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Los Straitjackets w/ The Gothees
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night with Jay Thurber
9:00pm Eclipse Lounge World music with DJ Mike Melnyk
Fri 07-03-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Butch Hancok of The Flatlanders with special guest Rory Hancock
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe theSHIFT
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. Mike Masai w/ DJ Firefly (WRCT), Jarrett Tebbets
10:30pm Club Cafe Daily Grind (Tour Homecoming) w/ BlitheHound, The Next Month
Sat 07-04-15
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
9:00pm Howlers Insubordination, Westerburg, The Dumplings
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Heavy Lids, Different Places in Space
Sun 07-05-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Union Rye & Chet Vincent and Big Bend
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
Mon 07-06-15
9:00pm Howlers Wildflower, Flock of Walri, Sea Rights
Tue 07-07-15
8:00pm Byham Theater Pink Martini
8:00pm Club Cafe Joanna Lowe / Alex Smith
Wed 07-08-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mudhoney w/ The Cynics, Nox Boys
8:00pm Club Cafe Kiernan McMullan / Caleb Lovely / Mike Cali
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Arstidir
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Wreckids
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
Thu 07-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Sol Cat w/ Essential Machine, The Van Allen Belt
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 07-10-15
6:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Happy Hour ft. Unknown String Band
7:00pm Club Cafe Calln – Reunion w/ Mark Dignam
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ALL THE YEARS: The Show performs songs from their first two releases w/ Spadefish, Apex Gibbon, The Plot Twist, Lusting
9:00pm 31st Street Pub Helsott, Dreadeth, Tartarus
10:30pm Club Cafe Vibe & Direct / The Clock Reads
Sat 07-11-15
11:00am Allegheney Commons Park Deutschtown Music Festival
7:00pm Bayardstown Social Club Pandemic presents Cumbia Party ft. La Misa Negra w/ Juan Diego & Pandemic Pete
7:00pm Club Cafe The Ike Reilly Assassination w/ Johnny Stanec
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre HOPES AND FEARS: The Show performs material from their next two LPs w/ Kleptosonic, Court IV, We Were Telepathic
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mike Melnyk
9:00pm 31st Street Pub Robert Fireball Mitchell, Bill Jasper Acoustics, Fry Jones, Jana Bates
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Torn N’ Frayed
10:30pm Club Cafe Tommy Magik & the Wonderfulls (CD Release) w/ Stone Cold Killer
Sun 07-12-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Machete Kisumontao, Shelf LIfe String Band, Brummy Brothers
6:00pm Stage AE Christina Perri / Colbie Caillat w/ Rachel Platten
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre My Cardboard Spaceship Adventures (MCSA) Album Release Show w/ Instead of Sleeping, Amplifiers, Come Summer
8:00pm Club Cafe Mr Twin Sister w/ Moon King
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
9:00pm Howlers Finish Last, The Otis Wolves, Danvers
Tue 07-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Electric Citizen w/ Mondo Drag, Slow Season, Carousel
9:00pm Howlers Joe Fletcher, Stephen Lee, Dick Whiskey & the Bottle Openers, Ricky Steece
9:30pm Brillobox Liturgy w/ YVETTE
Wed 07-15-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Lady Lamb w/ Wayne Beck, Orange Mammoth
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Jeff Miller
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Funk Night
Thu 07-16-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Brick + Mortar w/ JontiTrot, Cape Fear
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ The Mockster
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Rosie Flores w/ The Bar Brawl III and Slim Forsythe, Jenny Snyder
Fri 07-17-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Live Oaks / Brash Teeth
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin Comedy presents Comedy Roulette: The Roast of Batman hosted by John Dick Winters, w/ Alex Stypula, James J Hamilton, Ian Insect, Travis Walling, Jeff Konkle, Derek Minto, Shannon Norman, Ray Zawodni
Sat 07-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Eilen Jewell
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Rex Theater Jen Kirkman
10:30pm Club Cafe smokeAndMirrors: Lyndsey Smith’s B-Day Party & Jam Session with special guest DJ88
Sun 07-19-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Margaret Lovelace Puppet Festival
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Dale Watson w/ Wood & Wire
Tue 07-21-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rocky Votolato / Dave Hause w/ Chris Farren, Run Forever
Wed 07-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Weather Station w/ Adeline Hotel
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Get to the Chopper
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Punk Night
9:00pm Rex Theater Cracker w/ Jeremy Pinnell
9:30pm Brillobox Beverly w/ Casino Bulldogs, Thousandzz of Beez
Thu 07-23-15
6:30pm Smiling Moose Marriages / Creepoid
8:00pm Club Cafe Laney Jones and the Spirits w/ Brandon Sensor w Dave Samuelson (from the Hoffman Road Band), Sotto Voce
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 07-24-15
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Steve Forbert
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Sylvania w/ Divine Betrayal, Vudujin, Kleptosonic
10:30pm Club Cafe The Rents w/ Morgan Erina
Sat 07-25-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Parker Millsap
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic Balkan Dance Party ft. Tipsy Oxcart
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Something w/ The Clock Reads
Sun 07-26-15
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. Robin Vote, Essential Machine, Turpentiners
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Trampled By Turtles
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Jay Thurber
Mon 07-27-15
6:00pm Stage AE Brandi Carlile w/ Anderson East
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brandon Flowers
Tue 07-28-15
8:00pm Club Cafe GIVERS w/ Aero Flynn
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Chris Jacobs
Wed 07-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Saint Motel
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Vine Brothers
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (All vinyl DJ set) – Rock Night
Thu 07-30-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Hoots and Hellmouth w/ Lone Wolf Club
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with The Dean Ween Group
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 07-31-15
7:00pm Club Cafe John Moreland w/ Jordan McLaughlin
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support Revival Series Presents: Out of the Blue Reunion Show
10:30pm Club Cafe The YJJ’s w/ Horehound, Brahman Noodles
Sat 08-01-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Boogie Hustlers
10:30pm Club Cafe Escape Pod / Drunken Sunday
Sun 08-02-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Arlo Aldo
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
9:30pm Brillobox The Velvet Teen
Mon 08-03-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Johnny Wright Presents PopNation Summer Tour 2015 ft. Round2Crew, Sweet Suspense, Carson Lueders, The Fooo Conspiracy, After Romeo, Chris Miles, Frankie Z, The Bomb Digz, Katelyn Jae
8:00pm The Shop Total Control w/ The Gotobeds, EEL
Tue 08-04-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Chief Scout / Concord America
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Matthew E. White w/ Sleepwalkers
Wed 08-05-15
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Naturalists
Thu 08-06-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Buke and Gase / Landlady w/ Butterbirds
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 08-07-15
6:30pm Stage AE Iron City Rocks presents Between The Buried And Me w/ Animals As Leaders, The Contortionist
7:00pm Club Cafe Jayna Lininger w/ Tim & Kori
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre KMFDM w/ Chant, Inertia, Rein[Forced]
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:30pm Club Cafe Alter The Design / The Next Month
Sat 08-08-15
4:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre “All-Scene” Entertainment Festival 2015
7:00pm Club Cafe Bumper Jackson
10:30pm Club Cafe Old Game / When Particles Collide / Roulette Waves
Sun 08-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Jill Sobule
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
Tue 08-11-15
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Psychostick w/ Wolfborne, The Filthy Lowdown, The Scarlet Son, Haggard Wulf
8:00pm Club Cafe Bobby Long
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Ne-Hi
Wed 08-12-15
6:30pm Stage AE Die Antwoord
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Battlefield Collective
Thu 08-13-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Heather Kropf – Full Band Performance w/ Chris Parker
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ Jay Thurber
Fri 08-14-15
6:00pm Club Cafe Carla Bianco / Angela Sheik
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Wild Adriatic
Sat 08-15-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy – Annual Live By Request Show
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sun 08-16-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Wreckids
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
Tue 08-18-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Morning Teleportation
Wed 08-19-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Rasputin
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Weird Paul Rock Band
Thu 08-20-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Nora Jane Struthers & the Party Line
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 08-21-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Nicholas David
Sat 08-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Wicked Chief / Cold Roses (performing the music of Ryan Adams & the Cardinals) / Max Somerville
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Beach House w/ Romantic States
Sun 08-23-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Armadillos
8:00pm Club Cafe The Delta Saints
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
Tue 08-25-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Gwar w/ Butcher Babies, Battlecross
9:00pm Rex Theater 7 Seconds w/ Bishops Green
Wed 08-26-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Barrence Whitfield and the Savages
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lake Street Dive w/ Holy Ghost Tent Revival
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Native Alloys
Thu 08-27-15
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ The Mockster
9:00pm Club Cafe Stationary Pebbles / Wanyama
Fri 08-28-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Judy Kasper / Mike Rodgers
Sat 08-29-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Audios / Westward Hollow
Sun 08-30-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Red Western
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Mockster
Wed 09-02-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Della Mae
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Jonny Monster Band
Thu 09-03-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Swervedriver
8:00pm Pittsburgh Winery Onward, Soldiers
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night w/ The Mockster
Fri 09-04-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Evergrey w/ Voyager, Borealis, Oceans of Slumber, Vermithrax
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
Sun 09-06-15
5:00pm 510 Maryland Ave Weather Permitting ft. Matthew Tembo
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Jay Thurber
Tue 09-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The Appleseed Collective
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Fishbone
Wed 09-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe The CRY / Lost Element
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Strangled Darlings
9:30pm Brillobox Albert Hammond Jr.
Thu 09-10-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Langhorne Slim & the Law
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/ Jay Thurber
Fri 09-11-15
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wombats
Sat 09-12-15
6:30pm Stage AE Slightly Stoopid w/ The Expendables
Wed 09-16-15
6:30pm Stage AE Of Monsters & Men
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Burnt Sugar Arkestra
Thu 09-17-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Melissa Ferrick
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Echo & the Bunnymen
Fri 09-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet – Solo
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats
Sat 09-19-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls w/ Skinny Lister, Beans On Toast
9:00pm Brillobox Pandemic
9:00pm Club Cafe Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers
Tue 09-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Holly Miranda
Wed 09-23-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Head For The Hills
Thu 09-24-15
7:00pm Stage AE Purity Ring: Another Eternity Tour
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Black Violin w/ DJ SPS, Beauty Slap
Fri 09-25-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Steel Wheels
Sat 09-26-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Three Women and the Truth: Eliza Gilkyson, Gretchen Peters and Mary Gauthier
9:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain featuring The Soulville Horns w/ Paul Luc
Tue 09-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Electric Six w/ Ypi Deceiver
Sat 10-03-15
10:00pm Brillobox Bully
Sun 10-04-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Built To Spill w/ Helvetia, Clarke And The Himselfs
Thu 10-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe David Ramirez w/ Dylan LeBlanc
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Joywave w/ Alpine
Fri 10-09-15
6:45pm Club Cafe Willie Watson w/ Heather Maloney
Sat 10-10-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Valerie June
Mon 10-12-15
7:00pm Stage AE The Neighbourhood w/ Bad Suns, Hunny
Tue 10-13-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Word (Robert Randolph, John Medeski, & the North Miss. Allstars) w/ Amy Helm & the Handsome Strangers
Wed 10-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
Fri 10-16-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Jason Walker w/ DJ 7up
Sun 10-18-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Timeflies w/ Kalin and Myles
Sat 10-24-15
9:00pm Rex Theater Suicide Girls Blackheart Burlesque
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Southern Culture on the Skids
Sun 10-25-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Jorma Kaukonen
Thu 11-05-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre theNEWDEAL
Wed 11-11-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Mustard Plug
Tue 11-17-15
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox
Thu 11-19-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon McLaughlin w/ Tess Henley
Sat 11-21-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Livingston Taylor and EVA
Sat 12-05-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The HillBenders
Mon 12-14-15
8:00pm Benedum Center Trailer Park Boys (Dear Santa Claus 2015 Tour)
Wed 12-16-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre DigiTour Slay Bells
Sat 01-23-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Eric Bibb with Michael Jerome Brown
Sat 02-27-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents De Temps Antan
Sat 03-19-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
Sat 04-16-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Suzanne Vega