Wed 11-25-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Mike Why & Brian Fitzy
9:00pm Howlers Ego Likeness, Die Sektor, The Rain Within
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Punk Night
9:00pm Rex Theater Fetterman Friendsgiving w/ Chet Vincent & The Big Bend, The Rents, Jakob’s Ferry Stragglers, Mike Hickey
Fri 11-27-15
5:00pm Fairmont Downtown Jazz at Andys Vinyl Happy Hour ft. J Malls
7:00pm Pittsburgh Winery A Tribute To The Life And Music of Allen Toussaint to benefit New Orleans Artists Against Hunger & Homelessness (NOAAHH)
8:00pm Club Cafe Cosmic Attack Blues Band w/ The Sweaty Betty Blues Band
9:00pm Rex Theater The Werks w/ The Clock Reads
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Night Time: Post-Thanksgiving 80s dance party ft. Zombo & Futurism
Sat 11-28-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Lovedrug w/ The Black Six, Nameless In August
9:00pm Rex Theater Purple Rain performed by the Ruckus Bros. w/ Tracksploitation
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Radon Chong, Assembly Of, The Tortillas
10:00pm Penn Society Social Club Basement Funk ft. J Malls
Tue 12-01-15
9:00pm Spirit Troxum (CD Release Party) w/ Reighnbeau, Slowdanger, Good Dude Lojack
Wed 12-02-15
7:00pm Stage AE City and Colour w/ Bahamas
8:00pm Club Cafe Dan Bern w/ Akrasia
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Reggae Night
Thu 12-03-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Johnny A.
9:00pm Brillobox tcrps presents Perfect Pussy & Fielded w/ Run Forever, The Gotobeds
9:00pm Rex Theater Kung Fu w/ Consider the Source
Fri 12-04-15
6:00pm Stage AE Falling In Reverse – Supervillains Tour w/ Attila, Metro Station, Assuming We Survive
7:00pm Club Cafe Garland Geffreys w/ The Damaged Pies
8:00pm Rex Theater Squeeze
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic 10-yr Anniversary ft. Joro Boro & Thornato w/ Pandemic Pete
10:00pm Remedy Cured: HONCHO Edition ft Baraonhawk & Clark Price w/ Jarrett Tebbets
10:30pm Club Cafe Byron Nash & Plan B
Sat 12-05-15
6:00pm Hemilton Presbyterian Church, Bethel Park Chiz Rider (Contemporary Christian trumpet player)
7:00pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale w/ Cold Weather
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) The HillBenders present “Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry”
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
9:00pm Rex Theater Sue Cunningham Bluegrass Breakdown w/ Charlie Hustle & the Grifters, Well Strung, Rusty Haywackers, Breakneck Creek, Members of TheCause, Daniel Marcus
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Mike Dillon Band
9:30pm Howlers Universal Beat Union, Standing Wave
10:30pm Club Cafe Ladies Drink Free / Sacre’funk
Tue 12-08-15
8:00pm Club Cafe MaryLeigh Roohan w/ Vit DeBacco, Jordan McLaughlin
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Sword – High Country Tour w/ Royal Thunder
Wed 12-09-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Gabe Dixon / Leigh Nash
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Punk Night
Thu 12-10-15
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Texas In July – The Final Tour w/ Reflections, To The Wind, Invent Animate
8:00pm Club Cafe Emerson Jay w/ Eastend Mile, The Getaway
Fri 12-11-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Greg Capozzi – CD Release / Christmas Concert
10:00pm Brillobox LAZERCRUNK ft. Kastle, Druid Cloak, Cutups, Keeb$
10:00pm Remedy avTemple ft. DJ Firefly (WRCT) & Mike Masai
10:30pm Club Cafe Alive [formerly Alive In The Underground]
Sat 12-12-15
6:00pm Get Hip Recordings Frank Secich (Blue Ash) Book Signing & Acoustic Set + Mount McKinleys Reunion Show
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers
9:00pm Howlers Neon Swing X-perience w/ Nightly Standard
Sun 12-13-15
9:30pm Brillobox All Them Witches w/ New Madrid
Mon 12-14-15
8:00pm Benedum Center Trailer Park Boys (Dear Santa Claus 2015 Tour)
Wed 12-16-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre DigiTour SlayBells Ice featuring Rebecca Black, Jonah Marais, 5QUAD: BruhItsZach, Nick Bean, Timmy Connors, Rudan C, Edwin Burgos w/ Dylan Dauzat
8:00pm Club Cafe World Relief Benefit with Mike Rezac, Jonathan Warner, Andrew Moser, Dan Barr, Billy Rogerson, Joel Friend
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Funk Night
Thu 12-17-15
8:00pm Club Cafe South POLE Showcase Spectular, presented by Fitness With A Twist
Fri 12-18-15
7:00pm Club Cafe Shades of Violet [cabaret event]
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre All That Remains w/ Devour The Day, Audiotopsy, Sons Of Texas
9:00pm Rex Theater Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin Comedy presents Comedy Roulette: Drunk Comedy Holiday Edition, hosted by John Dick Winters w/ Alex Stypula, Matt Light, James J. Hamilton, Ray Zawodni
Sat 12-19-15
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Black Dahlia Murder w/ Goatwhore, Iron Reagan, Entheos, Artificial Brain
8:00pm Club Cafe Mark Dignam & the House of Song w/ Heather Kropf
Tue 12-22-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Ali Spagnola’s Power Hour – Drinking Game Concert w/ The Nerd Herders
Wed 12-23-15
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Punk Night
Sat 12-26-15
9:00pm Club Cafe Balloon Ride Fantasy w/ Paint31, Old Soles and Seedy Players
9:00pm Rex Theater The Clarks
Tue 12-29-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Josh Herbert w/ Jacob Klein
Wed 12-30-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Demos Papadimas and His Band / Southside American / The Mutiny
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Rock Night
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & PromoWest North Shore present Lotus
Thu 12-31-15
8:00pm Stage AE Lotus
9:00pm Rex Theater Rusted Root w/ Derek Woodz Band
Sat 01-02-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Holiday Hangover w/ TheCause
Wed 01-06-16
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson (all vinyl DJ set): Reggae Night
Sat 01-09-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Cold Roses (performing the music of Ryan Adams & the Cardinals) w/ Joel Lindsey
Thu 01-14-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Shiner
Fri 01-15-16
10:30pm Club Cafe Scott and Rosanna w/ Arlo Aldo
Sat 01-16-16
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Rumpke Mountain Boys
10:30pm Club Cafe Kenny Zimlinghaus – NYC Stand Up Comedian
Mon 01-18-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Torres w/ Palehound
Tue 01-19-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Julien Baker
Wed 01-20-16
9:00pm Rex Theater Stephen Kellogg Band
Sat 01-23-16
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Show w/ Ethan Jano Band, Divine Betrayal, The Classifieds, TeraChain Sky
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Eric Bibb with Michael Jerome Brown
Tue 01-26-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Toasters
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Graveyard w/ Spiders
Thu 01-28-16
6:30pm Stage AE X Ambassadors – The VHS Tour
Sat 01-30-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Eric Roberson
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents Ekmeles Vocal Ensemble
Tue 02-02-16
8:00pm Club Cafe The Pines
Thu 02-04-16
9:30pm Brillobox Young Galaxy
Sat 02-06-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Marianas Trench w/ Secret Someones
Sun 02-14-16
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Never Shout Never w/ Jule Vera, Waterparks
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Session Americana
Tue 02-16-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Noam Pikelny (of Punch Brothers)
Fri 02-19-16
7:00pm Club Cafe Freakwater
Tue 02-23-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Mass Gothic w/ Mazed
Sat 02-27-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents De Temps Antan
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents Music of George Lewis
Tue 03-01-16
6:00pm Stage AE Coheed and Cambria w/ Glassjaw, I The Mighty, Silver Snakes
Sat 03-05-16
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents New Morse Code with Jamie Jordan, soprano
9:00pm Club Cafe HoneyHoney
Sun 03-13-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Rob Crowe’s Gloomy Place [singer from Pinback]
Tue 03-15-16
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Rachel Platten – The Wildfire Tour w/ Eric Hutchinson
Sat 03-19-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – a Tribute to The Talking Heads w/ HmfO – Hall and Oates Tribute
Wed 03-23-16
6:30pm Stage AE Vance Joy w/ Blind Pilot, Jamie Lawson
9:00pm Rex Theater Galactic
Fri 03-25-16
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre G. Love & Special Sauce
Sat 04-02-16
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents Ensemble Linea, New Music from France
Sat 04-09-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Maysa
Fri 04-22-16
7:00pm August Wilson Center Soul Sessions ft. Musiq
Sat 04-16-16
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Suzanne Vega
Wed 04-27-16
8:00pm Club Cafe Penny and Sparrow
Wed 05-04-16
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge Presents “Cineshape”, original music by Amy Williams featuring JACK Quartet