Events

Wed 04-23-14
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Mo Nelson Experience
9:00pm Club Cafe Toubab Krewe w/ ChopShop
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe King Fez, Universal Beat Union
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night
Thu 04-24-14
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Charlie Hunter & Scott Amendola
8:00pm Garfield Artworks Horse Feathers, Emily Rodgers
8:00pm Modern Formations Gallery Sontag Shogun, Aaron Martin, Dream Weapon, Vox Robotica
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Matthew Tembo, Batamba
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Mantras w/ KR-3
Fri 04-25-14
6:00pm Marty’s Market Music At Marty’s ft. Phat Man Dee
7:00pm Club Cafe The Wreckids w/ Greg Dutton, Frank Spadafora
8:00pm Garfield Artworks RISK! Live storytelling tour featuring Kevin Allison, based on the podcast
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Werks w/ Chris Vipond & the Stanley Street Band, Mixing Numbers With Sounds
9:00pm Rex Theater Ron Pope w/ Drowning Clowns, Good Thing
9:00pm Rock Room “Spring Into Trip Metal Trap Claw” ft. Wolf Eyes, Jovontaes, Slices, Blood Pressure
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Booty Fade w/ DJ Bamboo
9:30pm Bloomfield Bridge Tavern “Dirt Circuits Earth Week Celebration” ft. Universal Beat Union, Standing Wave, Morgan Erina w/ Bonsai trees & Japanese artwork
10:30pm Club Cafe Joe Hertler & the Rainbow Seekers w/ Influx, Road Runner
Sat 04-26-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Mark Jones and the Roots Ensemble w/ Mark Weakland
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall Calliope presents Martha Redbone Roots Project
8:00pm Garfield Artworks The Black Black, South Seas Sneak, John Boyle, Eyeless Face
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Hanger Jam: Legalize PA ft. Josh Verbanets, Good Brother Earl, BEAM, Truth and Rites, Jasiri X
10:30pm Club Cafe The Routines
Sun 04-27-14
4:00pm Shadyside Presbyterian Church Organ Artists Series presents Ahreum Han
8:00pm Club Cafe Bronze Radio Return w/ Hey Monea!
8:00pm Garfield Artworks Nonstandard: Monthly event of new jazz composers ft. John Petrucelli and the Nu Artet
8:00pm Rex Theater Deerhoof w/ Awkwafina, Celestial Shore
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Zombo & PGH ABIDES presents “Our Troubles Are Over Dude” (A screening of the Big Lebowski) w/ soundtrack provided by The Harlan Twins
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Cave Needles, Adult Field Trip, The Lopez
Mon 04-28-14
7:00pm Stage AE MIA w/ A$AP Ferg
7:00pm 3030 Punk Haus Criminal Code, Hero Dishonest (Finland), Silence
Tue 04-29-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Lily & Madeleine w/ Shannon Hayden
Wed 04-30-14
5:00pm Backstage Bar Ian McFeron
8:00pm Club Cafe Patrick Park w/ Tony Hoyer
8:00pm Garfield Artworks Order of the Owl, Volume IV, Pentacost
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Distortion Productions & Opus One present VNV Nation w/ Whiteqube
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Walker & the Rebellion
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson
Thu 05-01-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Crookston & the BlueBird Jubilee with Peter Glanville w/ Brad Yoder, The Squirrel Hillbillies
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Band Of Skulls w/ Sacco
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Rumpke Mountain Boys
Fri 05-02-14
7:00pm Club Cafe The NewLanders
7:30pm Roots Cellar Calliope Presents: Common Threads
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wye Oak w/ Braids
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina DJ Bamboo
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic ft. Boogat w/ Pandemic Pete
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. Jose Hamilton & DJ Deepbleu w/ DJ Firefly
10:30pm Club Cafe ElectroBelly Bellydance & Burlesque Show with Fitness With A Twist (Aubrey and Ebony), DJ Brotha Mike
Sat 05-03-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Steve Forbert
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Aquabats w/ Koo Koo Kanga Roo
9:00pm Christine Frechard Gallery Lee Robinson Trio
10:00pm Brillobox A Minor Forest w/ Microwaves, Adult Field Trip
10:30pm Club Cafe Mark Natural Birthday Show with Charm and Chain, Brothers and Sisters, and Mark Natural
Sun 05-04-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jay Farrar w/ Peter Bruntnell
Tue 05-06-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Eric Himan w/ Mike Robinson
9:00pm Rex Theater Doug Paisley
9:30pm Brillobox Mutual Benefit w/ Sleep Experiments, Cold Weather
Wed 05-07-14
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dance Gavin Dance – The Acceptance Speech Tour w/ Capture The Crown, Palisades, Bleach Blonde, The R4 Project
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Murchison Mutiny / Erin Yanacek, Trumpet, ft. Koichiro Suzuki, Baritone
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Reggae Night
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Dead Winter Carpenters
Thu 05-08-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Dan Bern w/ Akrasia
8:00pm Roots Cellar, Pittsburgh Center for the Arts Blues BBQ Fundraiser: Calliope presents Ernie Hawkins and his band
9:00pm Brillobox Aqua Nebula Oscillator w/ Shaky Shrines
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Consider the Source
Fri 05-09-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Southside American w/ Demos Papadimas and His Band
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Creative.Life.Support presents Action Camp CD Release Revival Showcase w/ Drowning Clowns, Atlas, Pet Clinic
9:00pm Rex Theater Robben Ford
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Wajeed w/ DJ Bamboo
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe The Hackensaw Boys w/ The Trainjumpers
10:30pm Club Cafe An Evening of Comedy with Davon Magwood w/ Dillon Weston, Olivia Traini, Blair Parker, Chris Edison
Sat 05-10-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Rake w/ The Lampshades
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra w/ Total Life
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Big Something / Broccoli Samauri
10:30pm Club Cafe Londona CD Release Party ft. Acoustic Performances by Londona, Misfit Stars, Stark
Sun 05-11-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Uh Huh Her w/ DJ Kim Anh
9:00pm Rex Theater The Carnivalesque Roadshow
Tue 05-13-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Little Hurricane w/ Lincoln Durham
Wed 05-14-14
7:00pm Stage AE Neon Trees w/ Smallpools, Nightmare and the Cat
8:00pm Club Cafe Downwrite Presents Matt Pryor w/ Blue Of Colors, Bob Nanna, Mark Rose
9:00pm Brillobox French Horn Rebellion w/ Hey Champ
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Tauk
Thu 05-15-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Watson w/ Mandolin Orange
9:00pm Rex Theater Bernie Worrell Orchestra
Fri 05-16-14
6:00pm Marty’s Market Music At Marty’s ft. Boilermaker Jazz Band
7:00pm Club Cafe Nora Jane Struthers & the Party Line w/ Lone Wolf Club
9:00pm Rex Theater Donna the Buffalo w/ Driftwood
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Large Professor w/ DJ Bamboo, Selecta
10:30pm Club Cafe Scott and Rosanna w/ The Getaway
Sat 05-17-14
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Guided By Voices
9:00pm Rex Theater The Atrocity Exhibition: Museum of Dreams ft. Phat Man Dee, Vinsantos, Satori Circus, Xander Lovecraft, Rev. Decay, Andrew the Impaler and More!
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe New York Funk Exchange w/ Smackdab
10:30pm Club Cafe Matrimony w/ Essential Machine
Sun 05-18-14
8:00pm Club Cafe The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart w/ Fear Of Men, Ablebody
9:30pm Brillobox Chad VanGaalen w/ Cousins, Bry Webb
Tue 05-20-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Stone Jack Jones
Wed 05-21-14
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Maia Sharp, Garrison Starr, and AG
Thu 05-22-14
8:00pm Stage AE Rusted Root & The Wailers
Fri 05-23-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Steelesque w/ Addison Steele
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina DJ Bamboo
10:30pm Club Cafe Artistree w/ Gina Yohe
Sat 05-24-14
7:00pm Panza Gallery Lee Robinson Trio
7:00pm Club Cafe Shannon and the Merger w/ Mod Social
10:30pm Club Cafe Wine and Spirit / John & Brittany featuring J.R.
Sun 05-25-14
6:30pm Stage AE Ingrid Michaelson w/ Storyman, Sugar & The Hi-Lows
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre 1Man1Dream / O.H.I.O. Presents Nothin 2 Lose Tour 2014 starring J. Rockwell with guests Suge B, E-Mac, Huck Pesci, Chief Lou & La Rocc, Joey Fattz, Scoot Hix & Q Matic, music by DJ Ray Luv & Bullettooth Muzik
Thu 05-29-14
8:00pm Club Cafe WhyHunger Benefit Show ft. Jen Chapin w/ The Damaged Pies
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Ultraviolet Hippopotamus
Fri 05-30-14
6:30pm Club Cafe Broken Fences w/ The Weedrags, David Jacobs-Strain (with Bob Beach)
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Katie Hate CD Release Party w/ Cynimatics, Pachyderm, Panama
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina DJ AptOne w/ DJ Bamboo, Edgar Um
10:30pm Club Cafe The Steel City Comedy Tour ft. Ed Bailey, Gio Attisano, Allan Lee, Jeff Schneider, Brad Ryan, and Chuck Krieger
Sat 05-31-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain Present: A Tribute To Chuck Berry ‘A Night With Maybellene’
10:30pm Club Cafe Influx / Velvet Heat
Sun 06-01-14
5:00pm Shadyside Nursery Weather Permitting ft. The Mon River Ramblers, Pennsylvania Hat Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Jessica Hernandez & the Deltas
Tue 06-03-14
8:00pm Club Cafe JD McPherson (and His Band)
Wed 06-04-14
7:00pm Stage AE Tyler, The Creator
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Munhall
8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe The Trews
Thu 06-05-14
7:00pm Stage AE The Naked And Famous w/ White Sea, Strange Babes
8:00pm Club Cafe Diana Chittester w/ Jasmine Tate, Crystal Lee Morgan
Fri 06-06-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Jeremy Messersmith
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina DJ Bamboo
10:30pm Club Cafe The Black Six w/ Discount Guns
Sat 06-07-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Whitney Ann Jenkins and Her Platonic Guy Friends (CD Release Show) w/ B. Schaffner
7:00pm Teamster’s Temple Lawrenceville Upstage Reunion ft. DJ EZ Lou, DJ Callisto (Tara Kirkman), DJ Shawn Watson
9:00pm Brillobox The Caribbean
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Scarlet & The Harlots
10:30pm Club Cafe Jazz and Jokes with One Eye Callwood w/ Miss Tanil, Kenny Champion, Jaye Cooper, Lawrence Wright
Sun 06-08-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Blitzen Trapper w/ The Parkington Sisters
Tue 06-10-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Polica w/ Reputante
9:30pm Brillobox The Features
Wed 06-11-14
7:00pm Stage AE Chvrches
8:00pm Club Cafe King Khan & the Shrines w/ Red Mass
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & Elevator Music Team present Atmosphere w/ Prof, Dem Atlas
9:30pm Brillobox Eagulls w/ Cheatahs
Thu 06-12-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Mother Falcon w/ The Family Crest
Fri 06-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with David Wilcox
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Bobbito Garcia & Rich Medina w/ DJ Bamboo
10:30pm Club Cafe Game of Laughs Productions Presents The Laughsburg Stand Up Comedy Show With Erick Williams, Tim Ross, Ed Bailey, and Headlined by Jeff Konkle
Sat 06-14-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet & the Mission Express
Tue 06-17-14
6:30pm Stage AE Arctic Monkeys w/ White Denim
7:30pm Heinz Hall Ben Folds w/ The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
8:00pm Club Cafe Reuben and the Dark
Thu 06-19-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Sol Cat
Fri 06-20-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Bobby Long
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Grandmaster Flash w/ DJ Bamboo
Sat 06-21-14
9:00pm Club Cafe The Summer Solstice Celebration with Masters of the Universe, B-Side Basterds, The Nightly Standard, Roma
9:00pm Rex Theater Big Sam’s Funky Nation
Sun 06-22-14
6:00pm Cattivo Man With a Mission
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Wild Child / Shakey Graves
Mon 06-23-14
9:00pm Rex Theater Joe Purdy
Tue 06-24-14
7:30pm Heinz Hall The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra presents The Music of Queen
Thu 06-26-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Simone Felice
9:00pm Rex Theater Bonerama
Fri 06-27-14
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Instead of Sleeping CD Release Show w/ Paper States, Maid Myriad, Young Foxes, Our Family Portrait
10:30pm Club Cafe The 65s w/ Don Strange & the Doosh Bears
Mon 06-30-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jello Biafra and the Guantanamo School of Medicine w/ Negative Approach
Sat 07-05-14
6:30pm Stage AE Fitz & the Tantrums w/ Max Frost, Holychild
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The EOE Reunion w/ 2nd Ending, Cutthroat
Sun 07-06-14
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Say Anything w/ The Front Bottoms, The So So Glos, You Blew It!
Tue 07-08-14
8:00pm Club Cafe The Cordovas featuring Joe Firstman
9:00pm Rex Theater The James Hunter Six
Thu 07-10-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Caravan Of Thieves
Fri 07-11-14
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Cosmos Baker w/ DJ Bamboo, Edgar Um
Sat 07-12-14
8:00pm Heinz Hall Opus One & The Bowery Presents Maxwell
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Owls w/ Hop Along, Glocca Morra
Fri 07-18-14
9:00pm Rex Theater Mike Dillon Band
Tue 07-22-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Sweet Rock Show
Wed 07-23-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Gas House Gorillas
Fri 07-25-14
6:30pm Stage AE Clutch w/ American Sharks, Fist Fight In The Parking Lot
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Slaid Cleaves
Sat 07-26-14
8:00pm Heinz Hall Opus One & Bowery Presents Bill Maher
Sun 07-27-14
6:30pm Stage AE Jack White w/ Benjamin Booker
Wed 07-30-14
7:00pm Stage AE Jurassic 5 – Word of Mouth Reunion Tour w/ Dilated Peoples, Beat Junkies
Thu 07-31-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Briar Rabbit
Fri 08-01-14
6:30pm Stage AE Panic! At The Disco w/ Walk The Moon, Magic Man
7:00pm Club Cafe Girlz In Black Hatz
Thu 08-21-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Eric Sommer
Wed 08-27-14
7:00pm Stage AE Slightly Stoopid
Sat 08-30-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Lisa Ferraro & Erika Luckett
Sat 09-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Melissa Ferrick
Sat 09-20-14
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pomplamoose
Sat 09-27-14
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Newberry Consort
Sat 11-22-14
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre THE SHOW: Here’s To Your Jigsaw Fifth Anniversary Performance
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Ensemble Caprice
Sat 12-13-14
8:00pm Calvary Episcopal Church Renaissance & Baroque presents New York Polyphony
Sat 01-17-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents New Esterhazy Quartet
Sat 02-21-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Gabriel’s Voice
Sat 03-14-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Pallade Musical
Sat 04-18-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Apollo’s Fire