Events

Wed 10-22-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Rocco DeLuca w/ Soko, Old Man
8:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Grayskul, Goldini Bagwell, Asphate, Simple Steven, Fortified Phonetx
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Live For Live Music presents Lettuce w/ Exmag
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Jupiter Vinyl
9:00pm Brillobox VIA & tcrps present Schwarz / Abdu Ali / Kilbourne w/ Rivka, White Tuxedo
Thu 10-23-14
6:00pm Altar Bar Kina Grannis
7:00pm Stage AE The Glitch Mob w/ The M Machine, Chrome Sparks
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Long Time Courting
8:00pm Club Cafe The Color Of Noise: A Film About the artist Haze XXL & his notorious record label Amphetamine Reptile Records. With Q&A Session from Director Eric Robel & Haze XXL + Art Show
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night w/The Mockster
9:00pm Rex Theater John Hodgman: Tonight!
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Trace Bundy
Fri 10-24-14
6:30pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ Dopapod
8:00pm Garfield Artworks Dead Congregation, Mausoleum, Pissgrave, Wrought Iron
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brimstone Coven w/ Cruces, The Black Six, Starve, Patton
9:00pm Club Cafe Los Straitjackets featuring Deke Dickerson w/ The B-Sides
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Scarlet & The Harlots
Sat 10-25-14
7:30pm, 9:30pm Kelly Strayhorn Theatre Tig Notaro
8:00pm Garfield Artworks Jeffrey Lewis & The Jrams, Midge Crickett, Scott Fry
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Kalob Griffin Band w/ Driftwood, Gypsy and His Band of Ghosts
9:00pm The Cloakroom Hill Jordan and the Slide Worldwide
9:00pm Club Cafe Cass McCombs / Meat Puppets
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Cosby Sweater
Sun 10-26-14
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Viva Le Bowl w/The Mockster
9:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Ragan w/ The Homeless Gospel Choir
Mon 10-27-14
8:00pm Gooski’s J Fernandez
9:00pm Howler’s Coyote Cafe Destroyer of Light, Dratun, Island of Giants
9:00pm Regent Square Theater Barebones presents The Rocky Horror Picture Show ft. Phat Man Dee, Daina Griffith, Andrew Swackhamer, BillyDave Wammo, Dave Mansueto, Missy Moreno, Michael Cunningham, Liz Adams, Greg Dutton, Jeffrey Carpenter, J Alex Noble, Hayley Nielsen, Sarah Siplak, Brad Stevenson and more
Tue 10-28-14
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Iron City Rocks presents Pentagram w/ Radio Moscow, Bang, Kings Destroy
8:00pm Club Cafe The Toasters w/ The Skunk 11, The Slobberknockers
8:00pm Rex Theater Twiztid w/ Kung Fu Vampire, Neurotic November, Psych Ward Druggies, Chronic Zombiez
Wed 10-29-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Chris Smither – ‘Still On The Levee’ Release Tour w/ Milton
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Miss Massive Snowflake
9:00pm Rex Theater Adrian Belew Power Trio w/ Saul Zonana
Thu 10-30-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Mutual Benefit w/ Suno Deco, Eric Oliver
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes The Mockster’s Annual Halloween Show
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
Fri 10-31-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Joe Ely
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Foxy Shazam w/ Shaky Shrines, SycAmour
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Gold Series: Brenmar
10:30pm Club Cafe Charlie Hustle & the Grifters w/ Kyle Lawson
Sat 11-01-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Steelesque w/ Jake Breiding
7:00pm Smiling Moose Sinkane / Helado Negro w/ Universal Beat Union
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Danny Schmidt and Darlingside
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Blonde Redhead w/ Luke Temple
9:00pm Rex Theater Rubblebucket w/ Landlady
9:00pm Round Corner Cantina Pandemic presents Day of the Dead with G Flux
10:30pm Club Cafe The YJJ’s w/ Suite Mary, Stationary Pebbles
Sun 11-02-14
8:00pm Club Cafe David Bazan + Passenger String Quartet w/ David Dondero
9:00pm Gooski’s Catherine Irwin(of FreakWater), Hellwood, Polish Hillbillies
Mon 11-03-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Rhett Miller w/ Paul Luc
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Chadwick Stokes of Dispatch & State Radio w/ Ark Life
Tue 11-04-14
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Suzzy Roche and Lucy Wainwright Roche
8:00pm Stage AE Jeezy (Young Jeezy)
9:30pm Brillobox PUP w/ Chumped, Typefighter
Wed 11-05-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jay Nash & Josh Day w/ Henry Skerritt
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre St. Paul & the Broken Bones w/ Jessica Hernandez & the Deltas
9:00pm Rex Theater Keys N Krates w/ Gladiator, Thugli
Thu 11-06-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon Dee Graham w/ Mike June, Mark Williams
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Break Science w/ Manic Focus, Space Jesus
9:00pm Rex Theater Twiddle w/ Tropidelic
Fri 11-07-14
9:00pm Club Cafe Lydia Loveless w/ Alex Vucelich, As Ladders
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. DJ Elysium w/ DJ Firefly (WRCT), Jarrett Tebbets
Sat 11-08-14
7:00pm Club Cafe The Deceptions w/ The Chad Sipes Stereo
9:00pm Rex Theater The Budos Band w/ Electric Citizen
10:30pm Club Cafe Vibe & Direct w/ Escape Pod
Sun 11-09-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Mayfield w/ Emily Hearn, Justin Endler
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & Obvious present RL Grime w/ Branchez, Tommy Kruise
Tue 11-11-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Avi Buffalo w/ Wayne Beck
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Dylan Ryan
Wed 11-12-14
7:40pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Werks vs Zoogma w/ Walter Wadsworth
8:00pm Club Cafe Futurebirds w/ Dan Getkins and the Masters of American Music, Honza from Butterbirds
9:00pm Rex Theater Pimps of Joytime
Thu 11-13-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Grant-Lee Phillips / Howe Gelb
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shaggy
Fri 11-14-14
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Jubilee Riots, formerly Enter The Haggis w/ Adam Ezra Group
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Pittsburgh Songwriters Circle CD Release
8:00pm Rex Theater Bone Thugs N Harmony
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & Obvious present Renegades of Rhythm: DJ Shadow & Cut Chemist plays Afrika Bambaataa w/ Selecta
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band
10:30pm Club Cafe Hard Money w/ The Love Letters, Colonel Eagleburger’s Highstepping Goodtimes Band
Sat 11-15-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet & the Mission Express
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Augustana w/ River City Extension
10:30pm Club Cafe The Inseams w/ Grasping At Straws
Sun 11-16-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Robyn Hitchcock
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Davina and the Vagabonds
Mon 11-17-14
6:00pm Stage AE Black Veil Brides w/ Falling In Reverse
Tue 11-18-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Velvet Heat CD Release Party
Wed 11-19-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Caroline Smith w/ Circles & Squares
Thu 11-20-14
8:00pm Club Cafe JP Harris & the Tough Choices w/ Luke Zacherl of North of Mason-Dixon (NOMaD), The Mixus Brothers
8:00pm Heinz Hall Bob Dylan and his Band
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood Big Secret Tour w/ Uzi
Fri 11-21-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Heather Kropf – Full Band Performance w/ Cariad Harmon
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood Big Secret Tour w/ Uzi
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Tiger Maple String Band
10:30pm Club Cafe Wyatt Cenac
Sat 11-22-14
6:45pm Club Cafe Young Fox w/ Alberto Alaska, Light Waves
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Janis Ian
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Ensemble Caprice
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood Big Secret Tour w/ Uzi
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Wildcat! Wildcat!
10:15pm Club Cafe Caroline Rose w/ The Wreckids
Sun 11-23-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Apache Relay w/ Good Thing
Mon 11-24-14
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Mike Doughty
Fri 11-28-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Jeff Miller with Joy Ike, Brooke Annibale & Guest TBA – Songwriters in the Round
10:30pm Club Cafe An Evening of Comedy with Davon Magwood, Tom Henry, Mitch Barczykowski, Stoph Edison
Sat 11-29-14
6:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Touchfaster & Ruckus Bros. Present: Dark Side of Oz ft. Wreck Loose, Gypsy & His Band of Ghosts, Drowning Clowns, Tracksploitation, Velvet Heat
7:00pm Club Cafe 30′s A Drag – A Deep Violet Cabaret w/ Eve Goodman
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Yojimbo
10:30pm Club Cafe Wicked Chief / Puzzle Pieces
Wed 12-03-14
8:00pm Club Cafe The Shadowboxers
Thu 12-04-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Hertler & the Rainbow Seekers / The Ragbirds
Fri 12-05-14
6:30pm Stage AE Say Anything / Saves The Day w/ Reggie and the Full Effect [each performing full albums]
7:00pm Club Cafe Greg Capozzi Live – CD Release / Christmas Concert
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – A Tribute to The Talking Heads w/ MmfO – Hall and Oates Tribute, Love Letters
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Blue Moon Soup
9:30pm Brillobox Pandemic
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. DJ Firefly (WRCT), Jarrett Tebbets
10:30pm Club Cafe Nameless In August / Demos Papadimas and His Band
Sat 12-06-14
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Broccoli Samauri
10:30pm Club Cafe The Long Knives / Don Strange & the Doosh Bears / Buffalo Buffalo Buffalo
Mon 12-08-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre GWAR: Eterntal Tour 2014 w/ Corrosion of Conformity, American Sharks
Tue 12-09-14
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One & Obvious present Netsky – Stay Up With Me US Live Tour w/ Kove
Wed 12-10-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon McLaughlin w/ Andy Davis
Thu 12-11-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Stephen Kellogg – Every Night’s A Little Different Tour w/ Ben Fields
Fri 12-12-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Scott Blasey
9:00pm Rex Theater Burlesque-a-Pades F / The Pontani Sisters
10:15pm Club Cafe Exit Verse
Sat 12-13-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Ugly Sweater Party ft. JD Eicher & the Goodnights w/ The Speedbumps
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre THE SHOW w/ Thrift, Sylvania
8:00pm Calvary Episcopal Church Renaissance & Baroque presents New York Polyphony
Tue 12-16-14
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Every Time I Die / The Ghost Inside w/ Architects (UK), Hundredth, Backtrack
Thu 12-18-14
8:00pm Club Cafe Eve Goodman with Dave Pellow, Janelle Burdell, Pete Freeman w/ Ben Shannon
9:00pm Rex Theater Turkuaz w/ Jonathan Scales Fourchestra
Fri 12-19-14
9:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers
Fri 12-26-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
Sat 12-27-14
7:00pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Pigeons Playing Ping Pong w/ Derek Woodz Band
Wed 12-31-14
6:30pm Stage AE Girl Talk
9:00pm Rex Theater A Very Grateful New Year’s Eve ft. The Cause
Tue 01-06-15
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mae – The Everglow 10th Anniversary Tour
Sat 01-10-15
7:00pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
Wed 01-14-15
8:00pm Club Cafe Bahamas
Thu 01-15-15
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Alan Evens’ Play On Brother
Sat 01-17-15
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge presents Amernet String Quartet with pianist Amy Williams
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents New Esterhazy Quartet
Sat 01-31-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Josh White Jr., Rev. Robert B. Jones & Radoslav Lorkovic in tribute to Lead Belly
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum Music on the Edge presents Violist Jessica Meyer and Guitarist Seth Josel
Tue 02-10-15
6:00pm Stage AE Pierce The Veil / Sleeping With Sirens
Wed 02-11-15
6:00pm Stage AE Pierce The Veil / Sleeping With Sirens
Sat 02-21-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Gabriel’s Voice
Fri 02-27-15
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Theater) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Guitarists Mak Grgic and Daniel Lippel, and Pianist/Composer Michael Harrison
Sat 02-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Holmes Brothers
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Entrance) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Flux String Quartet Quartet and Mantra Percussion
Sun 03-01-15
7:00pm Stage AE Sleater-Kinney
8:00pm Andy Warhol Museum (Entrance) Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival presents Ray-Kallay Duo, Flux Quartet and Mantra Percussion
Sat 03-14-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Pallade Musical
Thu 03-19-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Harpeth Rising
Sat 03-28-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Cathie Ryan Band
9:00pm Rex Theater Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors
Thu 04-02-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Duo Eamon
Sat 04-11-15
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Sat 04-18-15
8:00pm Synod Hall Renaissance & Baroque presents Apollo’s Fire
Sun 05-03-15
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Calliope presents Tom Russell