Music Calendar

Wed 07-18-18
6:30pm Stage AE Greta Van Fleet
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Homesafe
8:00pm Club Cafe Mobley w/ Johnny Walylko
Thu 07-19-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Parr w/ Dan Petrich
8:00pm Rex Theater Nicki Bluhm
9:00pm Howlers Height, Kate Ferencz, South Seas Sneak, Scott Fry, Cody Cody Jones
Fri 07-20-18
6:30pm Stage AE Gin Blossoms w/ Tonic
7:00pm Club Cafe Eilen Jewell
10:15pm Club Cafe Turnpike Gardens w/ NORM
Sat 07-21-18
6:30pm Club Cafe Cordovas w/ Elkhound
8:00pm Rex Theater Andrew Costello and the Cool Minors & Friends
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Tory Lanez – Memories Don’t Die Tour w/ Davo, Flipp Dinero
10:30pm Club Cafe Ugly Blondes / Whiskey Pilot / Jakethehawk
Sun 07-22-18
6:30pm Stage AE Coheed and Cambria / Taking Back Sunday w/ The Story So Far
7:00pm Club Cafe HEAR US! An Evening of Art & Advocacy ft. Rachel Lynne, Dinosoul, Swampwalk, and Daniella (of Soft Gondola). All proceeds to benefit Planned Parenthood of Western PA.
9:00pm Howlers Dana Buoy, Different Places in Space, Will Simmons & the Upholsterers
Mon 07-23-18
9:00pm Howlers Telekinetic Yeti, Hyborian, Molasses Barge
Tue 07-24-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Howlin Rain w/ Mountain Movers, Mapache
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Chris Webby
9:00pm Howlers La Cerca, Ancient History
Wed 07-25-18
7:00pm Get Hip Recordings White Mystery w/ The Lopez, DJ Miss Alex White, DJ Gregg Kostelich
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Slaid Cleaves
8:00pm Rex Theater Third World
Thu 07-26-18
7:00pm Stage AE Lord Huron
8:00pm Club Cafe Evan Isaac / Rees Finley / The Bird Hour
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls He Is We
Fri 07-27-18
7:00pm Stage AE An Evening with Ween
8:00pm Club Cafe Lucy Dacus w/ Deau Eyes
Sat 07-28-18
3:00pm Strip District (Penn Ave) Vine Rewind Music Fest & Block Party: The Velcro Shoes, Nameless In August, Lyndsey Smith and the Soul Distribution, Good Brother Earl, Starship Mantis, Meeting of Important People, New Invisible Joy
6:30pm Club Cafe Old Game w/ Sidekick Complex, Jess Klein
8:00pm Cattivo Sworn Enemy (As Real As It Gets 15th Anniversary Tour)
8:00pm Howlers Johnny and The Razorblades, MethMatics, Rocky Dennis Face, Evad & The Ominous Squad
9:00pm Rex Theater Muscle Tough / Dynamo
9:00pm Rock Room Speak Onion, Xglare, Plasma Arc, Morgantics
10:30pm Club Cafe Jordan DePaul w/ Merrow
Sun 07-29-18
12:00pm Strip District (Penn Ave) Vine Rewind Music Fest & Block Party: "Songwriters in the Street" (Jimbo Jackson, Angela Autumn, Paul Luc, Morgan Erina, Anthony Jardine), Truth and Rites, Red Beans and Rice, Buffalo Rose, Jesse Denaro, The Buckle Downs, Sporadic, Divinity Roxx, Grapevine, Melinda, Mulligan Brothers
7:00pm Diesel Backwoods Riot Tour ft. Demun Jones, Sekond Chaynce, Bezz Believe, Twang & Round, Mike Busey
8:00pm Club Cafe Chillent (Live Recoring) w/ Tim Vitullo
Mon 07-30-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents April Richardson – Trivial Moonlight Tour w/ Chip Pope, Felicia Gillespie, hosted by Sean Collier
Tue 07-31-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Kath Bloom w/ Pairdown
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Tank and the Bangas w/ The Buckle Downs
Wed 08-01-18
8:00pm Club Cafe BAERD w/ Guy Russo, Jeremy Colbert
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Summer Salt
Fri 08-03-18
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Jason Walker
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Anthony Green – Avalon 10 Year Anniversary w/ Good Old War, Found Wild
10:30pm Club Cafe Luxury Machine (Vinyl Release) w/ Leo D’Angelo
Sat 08-04-18
6:30pm Stage AE Highly Suspect w/ DJ Redbees
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Fullscreen Live Presents: Love Is Love 2018 featuring Ally Hills, Louie’s Life, Jackson Krecioch, Larray
9:00pm Club Cafe JD Wilkes with The Legendary Shack Shakers Unplugged w/ Zack Keim
10:00pm Cattivo Montaux, Dimentia, Machine Girl, 8cylinder + N. Breinich Cutups
Sun 08-05-18
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Dylan Gardner
Mon 08-06-18
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Buckwheat Zydeco Jr. & Legendary Ils Sont Partis Band
Wed 08-08-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Eric Sommer
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Breeders w/ Post Pink
Thu 08-09-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Jim Avett w/ Dan Zlotnick
Fri 08-10-18
6:00pm Cattivo Within The Ruins
8:00pm Club Cafe Ferdinand the Bull Album Release ‘Painting Over Pictures’ w/ Bindley Hardware Co., Max Somerville (of Wreck Loose)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Black Moth Super Rainbow w/ The Stargazer Lilies, Air Credits
9:00pm Brillobox Lazercrunk w/ BREAK
Sat 08-11-18
7:00pm Club Cafe The Suitcase Junket w/ Zak Trojano
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Arcane Haven – Album Release w/ Deathbed, 156/Silence, Onyx Eye
8:00pm Rex Theater The Travelin’ McCourys
10:15pm Club Cafe Campdogzz
Mon 08-13-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Alkaline Trio w/ together PANGEA
Tue 08-14-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Psychedelic Furs
Wed 08-15-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Joan of Arc w/ B Boys
Thu 08-16-18
6:30pm Stage AE An Evening with The Avett Brothers
8:00pm Club Cafe Jack Broadbent w/ Tim Vitullo
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pedro The Lion w/ H.C. McEntire
Fri 08-17-18
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Smokey Bellows (The Devil EP Release Show)
8:00pm Club Cafe Nicole Atkins w/ Ruby Boots
Sat 08-18-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Rockout To Knockout Cancer: American Cancer Society Benefit with Ray Powers, Brian Genovesi, Fetish Noir, Paul McGinty, Megan Pennington, Carrie Collins
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh’s Very Own ft. Grand Piano, Outsideinside, Cisco Kid, Different Places in SPACE
Mon 08-20-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Fireside Collective w/ Shelf Life String Band
Tue 08-21-18
6:00pm Stage AE All Time Low / Dashboard Confessional w/ gnash
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Marcia Ball
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Wolf Parade
Thu 08-23-18
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Agent Orange w/ Weapons of Choice, The Homisides, Vertigo-Go
Fri 08-24-18
5:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Eyes Set To Kill
7:00pm Stage AE Flaming Lips w/ Le Butcherettes
8:00pm Spirit Hall Opus One Comedy & Race to the Coffin Comedy present It’s Me Again: An Aparna Nancherla Tour
Sat 08-25-18
6:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Katzulhu Fest ft. The Cheats, Nathan Gray, Mickey & the SOBSs, Super Fun Time Awesome Party Band, Crooked Cobras, Radar
Sun 08-26-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Efrim Manuel Menuck (of Godspeed You! Black Emperor & Thee Silvert Mt. Zion)
Tue 08-28-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre All That Remains w/ Upon A Burning Body, Eye On Attraction, Gears
Fri 08-31-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Sawyer Fredericks / JD Eicher
Sun 09-02-18
8:00pm Rex Theater The Mattson 2 & Astronauts, Etc.
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls An Evening With Flow Tribe
Tue 09-04-18
9:30pm Spirit Lodge Saintseneca
Wed 09-05-18
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Roomful of Blues
Thu 09-06-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Builder and the Butchers (Night 1 of 2) w/ The Hills and the Rivers
Fri 09-07-18
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Argus / Deathwhite
8:00pm Rex Theater Zach Deputy & The Yankees
9:00pm Club Cafe The Builder and the Butchers (Night 2 of 2) w/ Locks & Dams
Sat 09-08-18
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Preston Lacy (from MTV’s Jackass) w/ Matt Light
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Marcus Cox & Friends w/ Kevin ‘Deekay’ Francios, Ed Bailey, and Hosted by Paige Polesnak
Sun 09-09-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Cory Branan
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Movement / Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad w/ Brahctopus
Tue 09-11-18
8:00pm Cattivo The Yawpers
8:00pm Club Cafe Slim Cessna’s Auto Club w/ The Armadillos
Wed 09-12-18
7:00pm Stage AE An Evening with Dawes
8:00pm Cattivo Kitchen Dwellers
8:00pm Warhol Museum Waxahatchee
Fri 09-14-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Roscoe & Etta (Maia Sharp & Anna Schulze) / Bill Deasy
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: John Oats and Band
8:00pm Cattivo Propaganda & Liz Vice
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre GWAR – The Blood of Gods Tour w/ Against the Grain, Stonecutters
9:00pm Rex Theater Grey Area Productions 9th Anniversary Weekend ft. The Grass Is Dead w/ The Picksburghers
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Chrissy Costa’s Broad Squad Comedy Show – A Night of Female Comics
Sat 09-15-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall Oakland Opus One Comedy presents The Dollop w/ Dave Anthony & Gareth Reynolds
9:00pm Rex Theater Grey Area Productions 9th Anniversary Weekend ft. Naughty Professor
Sun 09-16-18
6:45pm Club Cafe face to face – Hold Fast Acoustic Tour 2018 w/ Austin Lucas (early show)
10:15pm Club Cafe face to face – Hold Fast Acoustic Tour 2018 w/ Austin Lucas (late show)
Mon 09-17-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Courtney Marie Andrews
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Gary Numan – The Second Savage North American Tour w/ Nightmare Air
Tue 09-18-18
8:00pm Spirit Hall Guided By Voices
Thu 09-20-18
6:30pm Stage AE Mat Kearney w/ Atlas Genius
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Joseph w/ Kelsey Kopecky
8:00pm Club Cafe Michael McDermott
8:00pm Rex Theater Chicano Batman
Fri 09-21-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Tracy Grammer – CD Release Tour
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre MC50 presents KICK OUT THE JAMS – THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Sat 09-22-18
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre blessthefall – Hard Feelings Tour w/ The Word Alive, Ded, Thousand Below, A War Within
7:00pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Section
Sun 09-23-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Chromeo w/ Steven A. Clark
Mon 09-24-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Emma Ruth Rundle w/ Jaye Jayle
Tue 09-25-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Will Hoge (Band)
Fri 09-28-18
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Donovan Woods
8:00pm Club Cafe Israel Nash – Lifted Tour 2018
Sat 09-29-18
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Rob Bell – The Holy Shift Tour w/ Pete Rollins
Mon 10-01-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Stray Birds
Tue 10-02-18
7:00pm Stage AE The Revivalists
8:00pm Rex Theater Leftover Salmon
Thu 10-04-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Israel Houghton – Road To DeMaskUs
Fri 10-05-18
6:45pm Club Cafe Gabe Dixon
Sat 10-06-18
9:00pm Rex Theater The Floozies
Sun 10-07-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Jennifer Knapp
Thu 10-11-18
8:00pm Byham Theater Welcome to Night Vale with special musical guest Mal Blum
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mae
Fri 10-12-18
7:00pm Stage AE Dark Star Orchestra
8:00pm Club Cafe Great Lake Swimmers
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Vaccines
Sat 10-13-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Steve Forbert
8:00pm Rex Theater Pokey LaFarge
10:30pm Club Cafe Bill MacKay w/ Pairdown
Tue 10-16-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Coronas – North American Tour
Sat 10-20-18
3:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brewtal Beer Fest 3 ft. Dying Fetus, Incantation, Through The Eyes of the Dead, Black Tusk, Gatecreeper, Genocide Pact, Greywalker, Riparian, Plasmid, No Reason To Live
Mon 10-22-18
7:00pm Stage AE Hippo Campus w/ The Districts
Tue 10-23-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Perryman Jones w/ Molly Parden
Fri 10-26-18
6:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Hey Ocean
Sat 10-27-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Jim Messina and Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain – 20th Anniversary (ft. The Soulville Horns) w/ Soulful Femme (ft. Stevee Wellons & Cheryl Rinovato)
Tue 11-06-18
6:30pm Cattivo Mom Jeans
Fri 11-09-18
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Gary Gulman: Must Be Nice! (Early Show)
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Gary Gulman: Must Be Nice! (Late Show)
Sat 11-10-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Hot Rize
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls MC Lars, I Fight Dragons
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Anderson East – Encore World Tour
Wed 11-14-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Aubrey Logan (of Postmodern Jukebox)
Sat 11-17-18
9:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Ragan w/ Bret Kunash
Sun 11-18-18
7:00pm Smiling Moose Microwave / Can’t Swim
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Menzingers – Fall Tour 2018 w/ Tiny Moving Parts, Daddy Issues
Fri 11-23-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Judy Kasper & Mike Rodgers CD Release Party
Sat 12-01-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Anais Mitchell
Sat 01-19-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Eileen Ivers
Sat 02-09-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: The Mammals
Sat 03-02-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Bon DeBarras
Sat 03-23-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Martha Redbone Roots Project Quartet