Music Calendar

Wed 01-15-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Toth (from Rubblebucket) w/ Mal Devisa
8:00pm Hambone’s Jeff Crompton, Ben Opie, Weidenhof Quartet
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Spirit Sessions Live Open Mic
Thu 01-16-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Tas Cru & His Band of Tortured Souls w/ Robin & Bob
Fri 01-17-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Sawyer Fredericks / JD Eicher
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Genius Showcase ft. Jayy Braxx, Jorthekid, Raindrop Relly, Pick Patel, TrueK814, EverythingCHUCK, PradaBaby, YUCK, Joziah Council, Alex 1936
9:00pm Cattivo DUB N BASS presents Cyantific w/ Varden Armstrong, Kped, Dropset, Skulletri
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Curated w/ Arie Cole, One Wavy Babe
9:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Buscrates, C. Scott, pvkvsv
10:30pm Club Cafe Sweet Earth w/ Squaring the Circle
Sat 01-18-20
7:00pm Club Cafe The Matt Barranti Band w/ Tina Daniels & Tom Lagi
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Ramy Essam
10:30pm Club Cafe Handsome Jack w/ The Regal Sweet
Sun 01-19-20
7:30pm Club Cafe Hannah Cohen w/ Uni Ika Ai, River Ghosts
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Mike Gordon
Thu 01-21-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Jeremy Clyde of Chad & Jeremy w/ Damaged Pies Acoustic
Wed 01-22-20
8:00pm Government Center Breiner, Spednar, Liz Kosack (Berlin)
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Interval Jazz Night
Thu 01-23-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Emma’s Lounge w/ Viking Guitar, No Man’s Jam
Fri 01-24-20
6:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ The New Deal
6:30pm Club Cafe Doc Brown w/ Deadline, Expanding Sounds
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Opus One Comedy presents Joe DeRosa w/ Aaron Putnam, Ray Zawodni
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ALLISSA, Cam Terrell, Isaiah LaDuke
9:00pm Spirit Hall The Emo Band’s Live Band Emo & Pop Punk Karaoke Party
10:30pm Club Cafe Bouquets / Pretty Tombs / Hemlock for Socrates
Sat 01-25-20
7:00pm Club Cafe A Celebration of Pittsburgh Jazz Contributions ft. Kelsey Hillock (Vocals, Brad Fritcher (Trumpet), Ryan Salisbury (Guitar), Pat Spallinger (Bass), Dan Leon (Drums)
8:00pm Government Center Castle Black, King Catfish, Tempered
10:30pm Club Cafe William Jackalope / Living With Monsters / Flashpoint Run
Sun 01-26-20
9:00pm Spirit Lodge ShowPony album release w/ Smoke Wizzzard & Anton Ego
Mon 01-27-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Seratones w/ Good Ship Gibraltar
Tue 01-28-20
8:00pm Club Cafe The Sea The Sea w/ Don Strange, Outside Eliza
Wed 01-29-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet (Solo) w/ Rob Eldridge & Sam Baldigowski of Steelesque
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Trampled By Turtles w/ Them Coulee Boys
Tue 01-30-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Wayne Hancock (Full Band Performance) w/ Lonesome Bob & Jenny Snyder
Fri 01-31-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Tony Lucca – 20/20 X Request Retrospective w/ Justin Fabus
8:00pm Government Center Glam Hand ‘GLUM HUM’ EP release w/ Swell Tides, TV Blue
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Gin & Tronic vol.1 w/ Bonnie & the Mere Mortals, Flower Crown, Drauve, and Flub Dub
10:30pm Club Cafe Hayley & Josh w/ Pappy from theCAUSE
Sat 02-01-20
6:30pm Club Cafe Sam Stucky (Full Band Performance) w/ Jesse Gimbel, Zachary Lee
8:00pm Government Center Kai Orion, Living With Monsters, Sorry I’m Dead, Brian G
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Rave Ami – 10 Year Anniversary Show w/ Weird Paul Rock Band, String Machine, Good Sport
9:00pm Brillobox Legit Trip & Lost.Act
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Late Night Laughs. Hosted by Johnny Smith & feat. Tim Ross, Trey McDonough, Paige Polesnak, Seneca Stone, Marcus Cox
Mon 02-03-20
5:30pm Stage AE Thrice – Vheissu 15th Anniversary Tour w/ mewithoutYou, Drug Church, Holy Fawn
8:00pm Club Cafe Wesley Stace: A Tribute To John Wesley Harding feat. Robert Lloyd
Tue 02-04-20
8:00pm Club Cafe J Roddy Walston Presents: A Single Does of Strangeness w/ Parker Gispert
Wed 02-05-20
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Citizen Cope
Thu 02-06-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Makeshift Comedy: An Improvised Affair. ft. Long Story Short & Some Kind of Felony
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Bad Man, The Anti-Psychotics, The Skratchtrax
Fri 02-07-20
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ‘Lynsanity’ with Lyn Starr, Deejay Aesthetics, Quiet, E.L.B.A., James Perry, Dejah Monea
8:00pm Club Cafe ESH the duo w/ Alex Live & Eddy Blanco of The Free Music Party
Sat 02-08-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Zach Miller ft. Ian McCall & Friends
7:00pm Stage AE King Princess – Cheap Queen Tour
Sun 02-09-20
8:00pm Club Cafe John Doe, Kristin Hersh, and Grant-Lee Phillips present The Exile Follies
Mon 02-10-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
Tue 02-11-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Root Shock
Wed 02-12-20
8:00pm Club Cafe The High Divers w/ The Elwins
Thu 02-13-20
7:30pm Club Cafe The Billy Price Band
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lower Dens w/ Ami Dang
Fri 02-14-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Erin McKeown w/ JD Eicher
7:00pm Spirit Hall Durand Jones & The Indications w/ Y La Bamba
8:00pm Hambone’s The Ceiling Stares, Benefits, Holotypes
10:30pm Club Cafe Stay Happy & Opus One Comedy presents The Virzi Triplets – Triple the Madness Tour w/ Kevin Budkey & Hosted by Marcus Bond
Sat 02-15-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Paul Stelling
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Sierra Hull
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Cadillac Three w/ Boy Named Banjo presented by Country Fuzz
10:30pm Club Cafe Rhyme w/ Livefromthecity, Bill Waves
Sun 02-16-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque Presents: Love Letters in the Snow
Wed 02-19-20
8:00pm Hambone’s Experimental Guitar Night #12 featuring Moonmouth, Derek Bendel & Jake Ward, Byron Nash, Matt Crippen
Thu 02-20-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Brave Birr w/ Lor Stories, Julianna Warnere
Fri 02-21-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Pug w/ Matthew Wright
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Water Trash – Pleasure Palace Album Release w/ Flower Crown, Tony From Bowling, Daisy Chain
Sat 02-22-20
8:00pm Club Cafe We Are The Weirdos – Live Stories, Told By Women
Mon 02-24-20
7:30pm First Unitarian Church Ethnic Heritage Ensemble, Patrick Breiner/Ben Opie
8:00pm Club Cafe The Toasters – 4 Decades In Ska World Tour w/ iNCO FidO, Fubar
Tue 02-25-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Whitney Fenimore
Wed 02-26-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Joseph Arthur
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre WALLOWS – Nothing Happens Tour 2020 w/ Penelope Isles
Thu 02-27-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Craig Cardiff
Fri 02-28-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Emily Scott Robinson
Sat 02-29-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre RJD2
8:00pm Spirit Hall Starship Mantis Final Show On Planet Earth w/ Clara Kent, Buffalo Rose, hunnycomb, and Michael Canton of the Soul Show; art and light installations by Redfishbowl
9:00pm Club Cafe Leap Year With Lump feat. Stationary Pebbles, Habatat, & The Moat Rats
Sun 03-01-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Clark Beckham: Light Year Tour
Mon 03-02-20
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Hayes Carll (Solo) (Early Show)
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
9:30pm Club Cafe An Evening with Hayes Carll (Solo) (Late Show)
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
Wed 03-04-20
8:00pm Spirit Hall Telecorps, Play Alone Records, and Spirit present: The Make-Up
Thu 03-05-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Standard Broadcast / LoFi Delphi / Erika June & the Tunes
Fri 03-06-20
7:00pm Stage AE (Club) Bear Hands w/ IRONTOM
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy Presents: Joe Kwaczala w/ Kayleigh Dumas
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh’s Very Own ft. Cam Chambers, Jrouz3, Mani Bahia & the Mob, Shawna Roxanne
Sat 03-07-20
6:30pm Stage AE Dashboard Confessional: 20 Year Celebration
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre of Montreal w/ Lily and Horn Horse, Chariot Fade
Sun 03-08-20
7:00pm Stage AE Steve Aoki w/ Timmy Trumpet, Riot Ten, Godlands, Global Dan
7:00pm Spirit Hall OM w/ Wovenhand
Mon 03-09-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Allen Stone – Building Balance Tour w/ Samm Henshaw
Tue 03-10-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Combo Chimbita
Wed 03-11-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Caroline Rose w/ Good Baby (Night 1 of 2)
Thu 03-12-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Twin Peaks w/ Rookie
8:00pm Club Cafe Caroline Rose w/ Good Baby (Night 2 of 2)
Fri 03-13-20
7:00pm Club Cafe The Calm Before The Storm – A Night of Irish Traditional Music & Song with Mark Dignam & Friends
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Fit For A King: Dark Skies Tour w/ Chelsea Grin, Crystal Lake, Alpha Wolf
Sat 03-14-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Lucy Wainwright Roche
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Districts w/ And The Kids
Sun 03-15-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mod Sun
Mon 03-16-20
8:00pm Byham Theater A Special Evening of Music with Nathaniel Rateliff w/ Sam Evian, Hannah Cohen
Tue 03-17-20
6:00pm Spirit Hall Oso Oso w/ Prince Daddy & The Hyena, Just Friends, and Sincere Engineer
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Gina Chavez
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre ZZ Ward w/ Patrick Droney
Wed 03-18-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Against Me! w/ Stef Chura
Thu 03-19-20
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland An Evening with Josh Ritter: A Book of Gold Thrown Open
8:00pm Club Cafe A Night of Fine Acoustic Country Music with Brent Cobb feat. Maddie Medley
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Murder By Death 20th Anniversary w/ Amigo The Devil
Fri 03-20-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Daniel Donato
Sat 03-21-20
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shalerpalooza XI – Class Funds Concert
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents The Way Down Wanderers w/ The Jakob’s Ferry Stragglers
Tue 03-24-20
8:00pm Club Cafe The Steel Wheels
Fri 03-27-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Lotus Kid w/ Nowhere Fast, Stage Moms
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Caamp – By and By Tour w/ The Ballroom Thieves
Sun 03-29-20
6:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with James McMurtry (Early Show)
8:30pm Club Cafe An Evening with James McMurtry (Late Show)
Mon 03-30-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Kat Edmonson: Dreamers Do Tour 2020
Tue 03-31-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Chris Benzema – The Boxer & The Bear Tour
Wed 04-01-20
8:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
Fri 04-03-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Keystone Vibe / Joint Operation w/ Fubar
Sat 04-04-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Guided By Voices
Sun 04-05-20
5:30pm Stage AE In This Moment and Black Veil Brides w/ DED, Raven Black
7:00pm Crafthouse Lords of Acid: Make Acid Great Again Tour w/ Aesthetic Perfection, Praga Khan, MXMS
8:00pm CLub Cafe The Unlikely Candidates
8:00pm Spirit Hall Subhumans w/ All Torn Up and Peace Talks
Mon 04-06-20
5:00pm Spirit Hall Devastation on the Nation Tour w/ Rotting Christ, Borknagar, Wolfheart, Abigail Williams, and Imperial Triumphant
Tue 04-07-20
6:30pm Stage AE Circa Survive: Blue Sky Noise 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ Polyphia, Gouge Away
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shovels & Rope: By Blood Tour w/ Indianola
Wed 04-08-20
6:00pm Stage AE Dance Gavin Dance w/ Animals As Leaders, Issues, Veil of Maya, Royal Coda
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
Thu 04-09-20
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Decibel Magazine Tour ft. Mayhem, Abbath, Gatecreeper, Idle Hands
7:00pm Spirit Hall Anamanaguchi
Fri 04-10-20
7:00pm Stage AE Blue October
Sat 04-11-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Sean Patton
Mon 04-13-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
7:00pm Stage AE Bad Religion & Alkaline Trio
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
Thu 04-16-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dan Deacon w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat
Sat 04-18-20
2:00pm Club Cafe Kim Richey with Bill Deasy (Afternoon Matinee)
Sun 04-19-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Los Lobos w/ Dan Bubien & the Delta Struts
Mon 04-20-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Crystal Bowersox
Tue 04-21-20
8:00pm Club Cafe David Archuleta – OK, All Right Tour 2020
Fri 04-24-20
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre All Them Witches
Sat 04-25-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Vent Du Nord
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain (feat. The Soulville Horns) w/ Pierce Dipner & the Shades of Blue
Mon 04-27-20
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Griffin House
Fri 05-01-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Ratboys w/ Another Michael, String Machine
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Paul Thorn
Mon 05-04-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Barns Courtney – The 404 Tour
Thu 05-07-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with They Might Be Giants
Fri 05-08-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with They Might Be Giants
Fri 05-15-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Between The Buried And Me: An Evening With
Wed 05-20-20
7:00pm Stage AE The Amity Affliction & Sleeping With Sirens w/ Stray From The Path, UnityTX
Fri 05-22-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre AJJ w/ Xiu Xiu, Emperor X
Sat 05-23-20
6:00pm Stage AE Awolnation: The Lightning Riders Tour w/ Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, The Beaches, Bleeker
Fri 05-29-20
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Nada Surf
Wed 06-03-20
6:00pm Stage AE Vampire Weekend w/ Dijon
Thu 06-18-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Black Pumas
Fri 06-19-20
8:00pm Byham Theater The Fab Four – The Ultimate Beatles Tribute
Thu 07-09-20
6:00pm Stage AE Ministry: Industrial Strength Tour w/ KMFDM, Front Line Assembly
Tue 09-29-20
8:00pm Byham Theater Welcome To Night Vale