Music Calendar

Wed 10-17-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Ted Leo (Solo) w/ Rachel Lynne
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Whitehall
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night Al Vinyl
Thu 10-18-18
7:00pm Foxtail (was Diesel) Abandonded By Bears w/ We Were Sharks, Youth Fountain
8:00pm Club Cafe The Black Lillies w/ The Dead End Streets
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
9:00pm Rex Theater Suicide Girls: Blackheart Burlesque
Fri 10-19-18
7:00pm Club Cafe TRIBUTE FEST PGH 9: Me Toos (Elvis Costello); Action Camp (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Beck Gal (Weezer); Skeye Berry (The Killers); Jesse Prentiss (Steely Dan)
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre At The End Of Me, AWRY, Friends of Jethro, Pleading the Fifth, The Whelming Waters
Sat 10-20-18
3:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brewtal Beer Fest 3 ft. Dying Fetus, Incantation, Through The Eyes of the Dead, Black Tusk, Gatecreeper, Genocide Pact, Greywalker, Riparian, Plasmid, No Reason To Live
7:00pm Club Cafe TRIBUTE FEST PGH 9: The Gothees (David Bowie); The Ohm Project (Jefferson Airplane); Darren Hammel (Cheap Trick); Ariana Bigler (Led Zeppelin)
Sun 10-21-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 10-22-18
7:00pm Stage AE Hippo Campus w/ The Districts
Tue 10-23-18
7:00pm Smiling Moose Demon In Me
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Perryman Jones w/ Molly Parden
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Minus The Bear: The Farewell Tour w/ Caspian
8:00pm Rex Theater Particle w/ Lespecial
Wed 10-24-18
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Jill Sobule
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Igor & the Melee
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night Al Vinyl
Thu 10-25-18
7:00pm Spirit Lodge Twin Talk
8:00pm Cattivo Cris Jacobs Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Albert Cummings
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Sure Sure / Wilderado
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Low Cut Connie w/ Ruby Boots, &More (Chill Moody & Donn T)
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
10:00pm Smiling Moose The Alice Cooper Band
Fri 10-26-18
6:30pm Frick Fine Arts Auditorium Sarode Concert: Tejendra Narayan Majumdar
6:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Hey Ocean
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One and Good Effort Comedy Presents Comedy in the Southside feat. Tyrel Smithson, Shaun McCarthy, Daniel Ferrere, Ron Renwick and Alex Homyak. Hosted by Matt Parsons
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Violent Femmes w/ Your Smith
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents James Phelps, Vanessa St Clair, James J Hamilton, Christina McNeese, Mike Sasson, Helen Wildy, Collin Chamberlin & Hosted by Garrett Titlebaum
Sat 10-27-18
7:00pm Smiling Moose The Ataris
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Jim Messina
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain – 20th Anniversary (ft. The Soulville Horns) w/ Soulful Femme (ft. Stevee Wellons & Cheryl Rinovato)
Sun 10-28-18
7:00pm Foxtail (was Diesel) In Vogue Records Tour ft. Boys of Fall, In Her Own Words, Ky Rogers
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/Jay Thurber
Mon 10-29-18
7:00pm 3577 Space Saajtak
7:00pm Stage AE Machine Head
8:00pm Club Cafe Sound of Ceres w/ A Low Rose Trellis, Come Holy Spirit
Tue 10-30-18
7:00pm Stage AE Gov’t Mule
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pond w/ Juan Wauters
Wed 10-31-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Chris Robinson Brotherhood
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Vertigo-go
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Halloween Night Al Vinyl
Thu 11-01-18
8:00pm Club Cafe James McMurtry w/ Bonnie Whitmore
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 11-02-18
7:00pm Wallace’s Whiskey Room The Blue-Hots w/ Nelson Harrison and Richie Cole
8:00pm Club Cafe Michael Nau & the Mighty Thread (Cotton Jones) w/ Cornelia Murr
Sat 11-03-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Mark Jones & the Roots Ensemble w/ Byron Nash
7:00pm Smiling Moose Kosha Dillz
7:30pm First Unitarian Church SongSpace presents The Honey Dewdrops
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds w/ Smooth Hound Smith, Big Bltiz
10:30pm Club Cafe Antz Marching – A Dave Matthews Tribute Band (Acoustic Performance)
Sun 11-04-18
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Andy Mineo / Lecrae – Better Late Than Never Tour w/ Wordsplayed, nobigdyl., WHATUPRG
8:00pm Spirit Hall Mr Smalls presents Deafheaven / DIIV
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 11-05-18
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Ones To Watch presents Hobo Johnson & the Lovemakers – The Bring Your Mom Tour 2018 w/ Jeffrey Lewis
8:00pm Club Cafe Dawn Landes + Chris Stills
Tue 11-06-18
6:30pm Cattivo Mom Jeans
8:00pm Club Cafe Ryan Montbleau (Solo)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening With: Stephen Marley Acoustic
Wed 11-07-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Adrian Legg w/ Jagtime Millionaire
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jonathan Davis of Korn: Black Labyrinth Tour 2018 w/ The Birthday Massacre, Julien-K
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Jupiter Vinyl
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Mod Night Al Vinyl
Thu 11-08-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Ghost Of Paul Revere / Charlie Parr
8:00pm Foxtail New Politics and The Score w/ Bikini Trill
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Oh Hellos w/ Samantha Crain
8:00pm Rex Theater Turkuaz w/ Dynamo
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 11-09-18
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Gary Gulman: Must Be Nice! w/ Norlex Bela (Early Show)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Saves The Day w/ Kevin Devine, An Horse
9:00pm Rex Theater The Werks w/ Flux Capacitor
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Gary Gulman: Must Be Nice! w/ Norlex Bela (Late Show)
Sat 11-10-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Hot Rize
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls MC Lars, I Fight Dragons
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Anderson East – Encore World Tour w/ The New Respects
8:00pm Rex Theater theCAUSE 15th Anniversary Show
9:00pm Club Cafe Driftwood w/ Nameless In August, Striped Maple Hollow
Sun 11-11-18
7:00pm Foxtail (was Diesel) Robyn Adele Anderson (of Postmodern Jukebox)
8:00pm Club Cafe Ben Hackett w/ Dan Burda
8:00pm Crafthouse Stage & Grill The Alarm w/ Egomyth
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Justin Courtney Pierre (of Motion City Soundtrack) w/ Pronoun
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Roast of Ronnie Radke (ft. Falling in Reverse)
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 11-12-18
7:00pm Rex Theater Mr Smalls presents Silverstein – When Broken Is Easily Fixed: 15 Year Anniversary Tour w/ Hawthorne Heights, As Cities Burn, Capstan
8:00pm Club Cafe Joshua Radio w/ Lily Kershaw
Tue 11-13-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Tony Lucca w/ Tom Mackell
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brett Dennen w/ Nick Mulvey
8:00pm Rex Theater Kasbo
Wed 11-14-18
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Waterparks – The Entertainment Tour w/ I Don’t Know How But They Found Me, Nick Gray, Super Whatevr, De’Wayne Jackson
8:00pm Club Cafe Aubrey Logan (of Postmodern Jukebox) w/ Neon Swing X-perience Quintet
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Ugly Blondes
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night Al Vinyl
10:00pm Smiling Moose Stacked Like Pancakes
Thu 11-15-18
7:00pm Smiling Moose Adventurer
7:30pm Roots Cellar Calliope Presents Abbie Gardner
8:00pm Club Cafe The SCU Little Band: The Biggest Little Ukulele Band in Pittsburgh
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 11-16-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Austin Lucas & the Bold Party: Immortal Americans Tour
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Guster w/ Satellite Mode
10:00pm Smiling Moose The Moms w/ Latewaves, Lost In Society
10:15pm Club Cafe The Vindys, Wine & Spirit, Bryan McQuaid
Sat 11-17-18
9:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Ragan w/ Bret Kunash
Sun 11-18-18
7:00pm Smiling Moose Microwave / Can’t Swim
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Richard Shindell
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Menzingers – Fall Tour 2018 w/ Tiny Moving Parts, Daddy Issues
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 11-19-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Esmé Patterson w/ Sadie’s Song
Tue 11-20-18
6:30pm Black Forge Coffee House Tune It Tuesdays! Jazz Jam Session hosted by Phat Man Dee
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre 6LACK presents From East Atlanta with Love Tour w/ Summer Walker
Wed 11-21-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/The Mockster
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night Al Vinyl
Fri 11-23-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Judy Kasper & Mike Rodgers CD Release Party
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents The Steel City Comedy Tour ft. Chuck Krieger & T-Robe w/ Ray Zawodni, Collin Chamberlin, Ian McIntosh, Andreas O’Rourke. Hosted by Joey Welsh
Sat 11-24-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy & Tenacity and Friends Presents – A ThanksGiggles Affair starring Tenacity, Marcus Cox, Samantha B Cakes, Chris the Crowd Pleaser
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Commonheart – Do Right Pittsburgh, a benefit for Light of Life Mission
10:30pm Club Cafe Blackbird Bullet / Northern Gold
Sun 11-25-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/Jay Thurber
Tue 11-27-18
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Coco Montoya
Wed 11-28-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Griffin House w/ Lee Coulter
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Cannibal Corpse w/ Hate Eternal, Harm’s Way
8:00pm Rex Theater The Floozies w/ SoDown
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/The Upholsterers
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night Al Vinyl
Thu 11-29-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Midnight Hour (ft. Ali Shaheed Muhammed of A Tribe Called Quest & Adrian Younge)
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 11-30-18
7:00pm Club Cafe The Acoustic Guitar Project feat. songwriters Christopher Mark Jones, Ben Shannon, EMay, Brian Junker, Steve Gallo
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Claudio Simonetti’s Goblin performing the live score to Suspiria (plus another set) (reduced capacity, partially seated event)
8:00pm Spirit Hall Mr Smalls presents Parquet Courts
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin & Opus One Comedy present Shane Torres w/ John Dick Winters, Melissa Stokoski & Hosted by Harry Gilliland
Sat 12-01-18
6:00pm Stage AE Kick-Ass Christmas feat. The Struts w/ The Glorious Sons, The Blue Stones, Gene The Werewolf
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Anais Mitchell
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Joe Bartnick w/ Andy Picarro, Sean Collier & Hosted by Collin Chamberlin (Early Show)
8:00pm Rex Theater Rubblebucket
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Joe Bartnick w/ Andy Picarro, Sean Collier & Hosted by Collin Chamberlin (Late Show)
Sun 12-02-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Dead Soft
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 12-03-18
7:00pm Benedum Center Trailer Park Boys: A Sunnyvale Christmas. Ft. Ricky, Julian, Bubbles & Randy
8:00pm Club Cafe Middle Kids w/ The Shacks
Tue 12-04-18
6:00pm Stage AE Underoath w/ Dance Gavin Dance, Crown The Empire, The Plot In You
8:00pm Club Cafe Helena Deland
Wed 12-05-18
7:00pm Stage AE Cloud Nothings w/ The Courtneys, Arsonist
8:00pm Club Cafe Gabriel Kahane
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/The Keystone 3
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Mod Night Al Vinyl
Thu 12-06-18
8:00pm Rex Theater Shlump w/ ConRank
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 12-07-18
10:00pm Smiling Moose Sun Dried Vibes & Kash’d Out w/ Quasi Kings, Keystone Vibe
Sat 12-08-18
7:00pm Stage AE Sleep w/ Weather Warlock
Sun 12-09-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Wed 12-12-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Every Time I Die – Celebrating 20 Years of Bullshit Tour w/ Turnstile, Angel Du$t, Vein
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Iron & Rope
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night Al Vinyl
Thu 12-13-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Talbott Brothers
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Fri 12-14-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Devil Wears Prada – With Roots Above & Branches Below Anniversary Tour w/ Fit For A King, ’68
10:30pm Rex Theater Celeste Barber
Sat 12-15-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Old 97’s Holiday Extravaganza feat. CASEYMAGIC (DIY Punk Rock Magician) & a special solo acoustic set by Rhett Miller
Sun 12-16-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Tue 12-18-18
6:30pm Black Forge Coffee House Tune It Tuesdays! Jazz Jam Session hosted by Phat Man Dee
Wed 12-19-18
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Cat Power – Wanderer 2018
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Matchstick Johnny
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night Al Vinyl
Thu 12-20-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Sat 12-22-18
7:00pm Nied’s Hotel The Turbosonics Surfin’ Christmas w/ Slim Forsythe
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Billy Price
Sun 12-23-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/Jay Thurber
Wed 12-26-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl w/Jeff Miller (Nashville, TN)
Thu 12-27-18
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s/90s Night w/The Mockster
Sun 12-30-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Abominable Snow Jam feat. Identity X & Big Atlantic
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense: Talking Heads Tribute w/ Ruby Dear
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night w/The Mockster
Mon 12-31-18
7:00pm Stage AE Pigeons Playing Ping Pong w/ The Magic Beans
9:00pm Rex Theater Buku – New Year’s Eve Celebration w/ Of The Trees, DJ Afterthought, FOMOboiz, HU$KI
Wed 01-16-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wood Brothers w/ Priscilla Renea
Thu 01-17-19
8:00pm Byham Theater Rufus Wainwright – Nor’easter Trou 2019
Sat 01-19-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Eileen Ivers
8:00pm Rex Theater Donna The Buffalo
Fri 01-25-19
8:00pm Rex Theater Bronze Radio Return
Sat 02-02-19
9:00pm Rex Theater Cory Wong
Thu 02-07-19
7:00pm Stage AE Greensky Bluegrass w/ Billy Strings
Fri 02-08-19
9:00pm Club Cafe Mo Lowda & the Humble
Sat 02-09-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: The Mammals
Fri 02-15-19
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Andy McKee
Tue 02-19-19
7:00pm Stage AE St. Paul & the Broken Bones
8:00pm Rex Theater Badfish w/ Roots of Creation
Fri 02-22-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with The Neal Morse Band
Sat 02-23-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Adia Victoria
Sun 02-24-19
6:00pm Stage AE Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness w/ Flor, Grizfolk
Thu 02-28-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Grey & Mofro w/ Rachel Lynne
Sat 03-02-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Bon DeBarras
Thu 03-07-19
5:30pm Stage AE The Noise presents Nothing More: The Truth Tour w/ Of Mice & Men, Badflower, Palisades
Sun 03-10-19
7:30pm Benedum Center Lauren Daigle Look Up Child Tour
Sat 03-23-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Martha Redbone Roots Project Quartet
Mon 03-25-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Nils Frahm
Wed 04-03-19
8:00pm PPG Paints Arena 2Cellos – Let There Be Cello Tour
Sun 04-14-19
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland An Evening with Bela Fleck / Abigail Washburn