Music Calendar

Wed 02-13-19
6:00pm Boom Concepts (5139 Penn Ave) Puppet Karaoke
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Pug w/ Michaela Anne
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
Thu 02-14-19
7:30pm Club Cafe Sugar Daddy & the Big Boned Girls Present: Don’t Just Phone It In Darling! A Night of Poetry & Song
8:00pm Rex Theater Galactic ft. Eric Falls
8:00pm Spirit Hall Spish’s Love Dungeon 2: A Night of Interactive Intimacy w/ Spish, slowdanger, Merce Lemon, and DJ Jesley Snipes
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Ben Kweller w/ Modern Love Child
Fri 02-15-19
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Andy McKee
8:00pm Cattivo Spear of Destiny, Royal Honey, Love Dumpster
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lotus w/ El Ten Eleven
10:00pm Spirit Lodge ClubHouse
10:15pm Club Cafe Hunty Lytes w/ William Sparks
Sat 02-16-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet & Stephanie Finch
7:00pm Smiling Moose Hailey Knox
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lotus w/ El Ten Eleven
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
9:00pm Rex Theater G Jones
9:30pm Spirit Lodge Afroheat Dance Party
10:15pm Club Cafe Frances Luke Accord w/ November Blue
Sun 02-17-19
8:00pm August Wilson Center Gregory Porter
8:00pm Club Cafe ‘BowieLIVE’ featuring Chris Theoret w/ One Way Or Another (Pittsburgh’s Tribute to Blondie)
8:00pm Gardenalia Ben Carr Ukulele, Uke & Tuba, Midge Crickett
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Gang Of Four w/ The Gotobeds
Mon 02-18-19
8:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
Tue 02-19-19
7:00pm Stage AE St. Paul & the Broken Bones w/ Valley Queen
8:00pm Club Cafe The Suffers w/ Jeremie Albino
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bob Mould w/ Murder For Girls
8:00pm Rex Theater Badfish w/ Roots of Creation
Wed 02-20-19
8:00pm Brillobox Experimental Guitar Night #6: Luke Farkas, Johnny Arlett, Bengt Alexsander, Lingo Woodroofe & Pierce, Kevin Finn
8:00pm Club Cafe Stay Happy & Opus One Comedy present Just Some Regulars Tour feat. Kevin Budkey, Terry Jones, Zako Ryan & Paige Blair
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lucero w/ Paul Luc
8:00pm Spirit Hall Spirit Sessions Live Open Mic
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night All Vinyl
Thu 02-21-19
7:00pm Kingfly Spirits (2613 Smallman St) BLINK (local jazz)
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Corrosion of Conformity w/ Crowbar, The Obsessed, Mothership
8:00pm Byham Theater AMERICA
8:00pm Club Cafe Bad Bad Hats w/ Essential Machine
9:00pm Spirit Lodge The Bird Hour, Suavity’s Mouthpiece, Closure, Sadie’s Song
Fri 02-22-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Pete Correale w/ Brian Linsbigler
8:00pm Black Forge Coffee House Balms
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with The Neal Morse Band
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Diamond Life Dance Party
10:15pm Club Cafe Gregg Johnson of Courier w/ Matt Elias
Sat 02-23-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Adia Victoria w/ Joshua Asante (of Amasa Hines)
10:00pm Spirit Lodge Milo w/ Pink Navel, SB the Moor
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque Presents: From the Betties, with Love. ft. Amoxie Villain, Macabre Noir, Eden Ivy, Morigana Regina & hosted by Lilith Deville
Sun 02-24-19
6:00pm Stage AE Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness w/ Flor, Grizfolk
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Accidentals w/ Ferdinand The Bull, Tim Vitullo Band
Mon 02-25-19
7:30pm First Unitarian Church Shadyside Ethnic Heritage Ensemble
8:00pm Club Cafe Someone to Die For Tour ft. LEEDS (Royston Langdon of Spacehog) w/ Johnny Stanec
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Watsky – Complaint Tour w/ Grieves, Feed the Birds
Tue 02-26-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Jontavious Willis w/ Jagtime Millionaire
Wed 02-27-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Tyler Hilton w/ Kicking Sunrise
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Interval Jazz Night
Thu 02-28-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bob Schneider (Solo) / The Empty Pockets
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Grey & Mofro
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Elliot Sheedy w/ The Petals, slowdanger
Fri 03-01-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Opus One Comedy presents Fred Armisen – Comedy for Musicians But Everyone Is Welcome
9:00pm Club Cafe The Tossers w/ Braddock Brothers, Isaac Salamander (of The Hills & the Rivers)
Sat 03-02-19
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Set It Off w/ With Confidence, Super Whatever, L.I.F.T.
7:00pm Club Cafe Chris Trapper (of the Push Stars) w/ Be a
7:00pm Hear Corp (25 Carrick Ave) Sweetheart of the Barricades (EP release show) w/ Jason Baldinger
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Bon DeBarras
10:30pm Club Cafe Charlie Wheeler Band w/ Dizzy Woosh
Sun 03-03-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Upstate w/ Nameless In August
Mon 03-04-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre American Aquarium w/ Timmy The Teeth
Tue 03-05-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Deerhunter w/ L’Rain
Wed 03-06-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Dentist w/ Cape Cod, War Street
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Mod Night All Vinyl
Thu 03-07-19
5:30pm Stage AE The Noise presents Nothing More: The Truth Tour w/ Of Mice & Men, Badflower, Palisades
8:00pm Club Cafe Justin Nozuka w/ Craig Cardiff
Fri 03-08-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Love Language w/ Orange Mammoth, Iron & Rope
Sat 03-09-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Dante Romito / Isaac Merz
8:00pm Cattivo Summer Heart, Brothertiger, Slowdanger, Babyteeth
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Goddamn Gallows / Scott H. Biram w/ Urban Pioneers
9:00pm 3577 Studios CS & BxC Presents Renick Bell, William Fields, Father of Two w/ DXGPVWZ (Spednar x Arsonist) Generative A/V
10:15pm Club Cafe Dalton & the Sheriffs
Sun 03-10-19
7:30pm Benedum Center Lauren Daigle Look Up Child Tour
Mon 03-11-19
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater TRUST Cabaret Series: Ann Hampton Callaway & Amanda McBroom (Early Show)
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater TRUST Cabaret Series: Ann Hampton Callaway & Amanda McBroom (Late Show)
Tue 03-12-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Peter Case
Wed 03-13-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Trongone Band w/ Justin Wade & Bobby Thompson Duo of the JWB
8:30pm Rex Theater Andy Frasco & The U.N. w/ Wild Adriatic
9:00pm Brillobox Treasure #21 : Diaphony, Sound Elevator, Helene Augustine, Amadea
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
Thu 03-14-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Octave Cat ft. Jesse Miller (Lotus), Eli Winderman (Dopapod), Charlie Patierno w/ Chalk Dinosaur
Fri 03-15-19
7:00pm Cattivo Tim Barry, Julie Karr, The Jack of Spades
8:00pm Club Cafe The Calm Before The Storm – A Night of Irish Traditional Music & Song with Mark Dignam & Friends
Sat 03-16-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Sikes & the New Violence / Suavity’s Mouthpiece / Standard Broadcast
10:15pm Club Cafe Jakethehawk / God Hates Unicorns / Back Alley Sound
Mon 03-18-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Amy Lavere & Will Sexton
Tue 03-19-19
8:00pm Byham Theater Punch Brothers w/ Gabriel Kahane
Wed 03-20-19
8:00pm Benedum Center Gary Clark Jr.
8:00pm Spirit Sun of Goldfinger feat. Tim Berne / David Torn / Ches Smith, White Hole
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night All Vinyl
Thu 03-21-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bailen w/ The Rad Trads
Fri 03-22-19
6:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ Big Something
7:00pm Club Cafe Paul Thorn w/ Alice Drinks the Kool Aid
8:00pm Cattivo DBUK (Slim Cessna’s Auto Club), Norman Westberg (Swans), The Armadillos
10:30pm Club Cafe Burning Bridges & Opus One Comedy present The Boogie Monster with Kyle Kinane & Dave Stone
Sat 03-23-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Burning Bridges & Opus One Comedy present Todd Barry – Stand Up
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Arctic Glass, Caught On Sight, Inbound, The Highlevel, Venus Monolith
7:00pm Stage AE Blue October – The King Tour
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Calliope Presents: Martha Redbone Roots Project Quartet
10:30pm Club Cafe Burning Bridges & Opus One Comedy present Todd Barry – Crowd Word
Sun 03-24-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jukebox The Ghost & The Mowgli’s – Making Friends Tour w/ Twin XL
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall Pat Metheny Side Eye with James Francies & Nate Smith
8:00pm Club Cafe Tony MacAlpine ‘The Electric Illusionist’ Tour ft. Jacky Vincent & LoNero
Mon 03-25-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Mike and the Moonpies w/ Jim Yost
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Nils Frahm
Tue 03-26-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Plague Vendor
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Better Oblivion Community Center (Phoebe Bridgers & Conor Oberst’s New Band!) w/ Lala Lala, Christian Lee Huston
Wed 03-27-19
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
Thu 03-28-19
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Interrupters w/ Masked Intruder, Ratboy
8:00pm Club Cafe The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band w/ Smokey Bellows
Fri 03-29-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Lowland Hum w/ Anna Tivel
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mitski – Be The Cowboy Spring Tour w/ Jay Som
10:15pm Club Cafe Garage Space feat. Playgrounds, Bad Friend Ben
Sat 03-30-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain ‘Live’ CD Release Show w/ Jimbo Jackson
Sun 03-31-19
8:00pm Brillobox Beat Circus, The New Poor, Emily Rodgers Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Jared & the Mill w/ The Harmaleighs
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Neil Hilborn
Mon 04-01-19
8:00pm Club Cafe BRONCHO – Bad Behavior Tour
Tue 04-02-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Slow Caves
8:00pm Gardenalia Tatsuya Nakatani, Wrist Trio
Wed 04-03-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Nile
8:00pm PPG Paints Arena 2Cellos – Let There Be Cello Tour w/ Jon McLaughlin
Thu 04-04-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Jeff Tweedy w/ Buck Meek
8:00pm Club Cafe Gauche w/ Pearie Sol
Fri 04-05-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Hayes Carll w/ Ben Dickey (Early Show)
10:30pm Club Cafe Hayes Carll w/ Ben Dickey (Late Show)
Sat 04-06-19
7:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall Calliope presents Eileen Ivers
7:00pm Club Cafe Kim Richey w/ Jordie Lane
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Lone Bellow TRIIIO – Acoustic Tour
8:00pm Thunderbird Sunsquabi w/ Defunk
10:15pm Club Cafe King Buffalo w/ Pet Clinic
Sun 04-07-19
7:00pm Rex Theater Adrian Belew
8:00pm Spirit Sage Francis, B. Dolan, Vockah Redu, Mrs. Paintbrush
Mon 04-08-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Steve Hofstetter
Tue 04-09-19
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater TRUST Cabaret Series: Adam Pascal & Anthony Rapp (Early Show)
8:00pm Club Cafe The Cactus Blossoms
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater TRUST Cabaret Series: Adam Pascal & Anthony Rapp (Late Show)
Wed 04-10-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Tow’rs
Thu 04-11-19
7:00pm Byham Theater The Drifters, Cornell Gunter’s Coasters, The Platters
8:00pm Club Cafe Carsie Blanton
Fri 04-12-19
5:30pm Stage AE Hatebreed w/ Obituary, Cro-Mags, Terror, Fit For An Autopsy
8:00pm Acoustic Music Works Lucas Brode, Dreme, Randy Branch
8:00pm Club Cafe Keystone Vibe & Company
Sat 04-13-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Lady Lamb w/ Renata Zeiguer, Alex Schaaf
8:00pm Thunderbird Neyla Pekarek (of The Lumineers)
Sun 04-14-19
6:45pm Mr Small’s Theatre Children of Bodom w/ Swallow the Sun, Wolfheart, Hollow Cry
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland An Evening with Bela Fleck / Abigail Washburn
8:00pm Club Cafe SUSTO w/ Illiterate Light, Frances Cone
Mon 04-15-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Carbon Leaf – Hindsight’s 2019 Look Past the Future Tour
Wed 04-17-19
7:00pm Stage AE Wilde Belle
8:00pm Club Cafe Life In Vacuum
8:00pm Full Pint Experimental Guitar Night #7: TOC Trio, Darryl Shawn, Justin Bennett, Burnt Feathers
Thu 04-18-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Merce Lemon / Helene Augustine / Bitter Whiskers
Fri 04-19-19
8:00pm August Wilson Center Jazzmeia Horn
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Unwed Sailor, Trovants, The Long Hunt, Sun Trash
Sat 04-20-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Sylar – The Seasons Tour w/ Varials, GroundCulture
8:00pm Thunderbird Starship Mantis w/ Benji, DJ Femi
Mon 04-22-19
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Veil Of Maya / Intervals w/ Strawberry Girls, Cryptodira
8:00pm Club Cafe Wishbone Ash
Tue 04-23-19
6:00pm Stage AE Dance Gavin Dance w/ Don Broco, Hail The Sun, Covet, Thousand Below
8:00pm Club Cafe Bobby Long
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Foxing / Now,Now w/ Daddy Issues
Wed 04-24-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Tyler Ramsey
Thu 04-25-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Maybe April
Fri 04-26-19
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Let Me Break You Up: An Anti-Dating Game Show hosted by Carly Ann Filbin
Sat 04-27-19
7:00pm Stage AE Elle King: Shake The Spirit Tour w/ Barns Courtney
8:00pm Cattivo Kali Masi, Old Game, Sikes & the New Violence, Danvers
8:00pm Club Cafe Dinosoul / Mister Moon / Balloon Ride Fantasy / Flower Crown
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre EELS
Mon 04-29-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Ray Bonneville
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Andy Black w/ The Faim, Kulick
Tue 04-30-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Son Volt
Thu 05-02-19
8:00pm Rex Theater The Grass Is Dead
Fri 05-03-19
8:00pm Rex Theater Todd Snider
9:00pm Gooski’s Wretch, Molasses Barge, Gran Gila
Sat 05-04-19
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Emily King
8:00pm Club Cafe SASAMI
Mon 05-06-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Felice Brothers
Tue 05-07-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Strand of Oaks w/ Apex Manor
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Mountain Goats w/ Shana Cleveland
Wed 05-08-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Mountain Goats w/ Shana Cleveland
Fri 05-10-19
6:00pm Stage AE Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls / Shovels & Rope w/ Trapper Schoepp
8:00pm Club Cafe Brooke Annibale (Full Band Performance)
Sat 05-11-19
7:00pm Club Cafe The Suitcase Junket
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Mr. Steve & His Traveling Band of Alcoholic Farm Animals with Steve Swanson, featuring Tim Wolfe & Hosted by Matt Miller + special guests
Mon 05-13-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Movements w/ Boston Manor, Trash Boat, Drug Church
7:00pm Stage AE LANY
Tue 05-14-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Marianas Trench – Suspending Gravity Tour
Wed 05-15-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Run River North
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bear’s Den
Fri 05-17-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Skinny Lister
Sat 05-18-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Basement w/ Nothing, Teenage Wrist
Tue 05-21-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Avatar – Country World Tour w/ Devin Townsend (Acoustic), Dance With The Dead, ’68
Fri 05-24-19
7:00pm Stage AE Walk Off The Earth
Tue 05-28-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Tennessee Queens Tour 2019: LOLO & Garrison Starr
Mon 06-03-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Strumbellas – Rattlesnake US Tour 2019
Fri 06-07-19
6:00pm Stage AE Death Cab For Cutie w/ Lala Lala
Mon 06-10-19
7:00pm Stage AE Coheed & Cambria / Mastodon – The Unheavenly Sky Tour w/ Every Time I Die
Wed 06-12-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Lemonheads w/ Tommy Stinson
Sat 06-15-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Vance Gilbert
Tue 06-18-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Milk Carton Kids
Tue 06-25-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Spencer Krug (of Moonface/Wolf Parade)
Thu 07-11-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Eilen Jewell
Sat 07-20-19
6:00pm Stage AE Third Eye Blind / Jimmy Eat World w/ Ra Ra Riot
Tue 07-30-19
7:00pm Stage AE Lake Street Dive
Sun 08-11-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Bouncing Souls 30 Year Anniversary Tour w/ The Bronx, Swingin’ Utters, The Bar Stool Preachers
Wed 08-14-19
6:00pm Stage AE Papa Roach w/ Asking Alexandria, Bad Wolves
Thu 10-17-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mudhoney w/ Kid Congo & the Pink Monkey Birds