Music Calendar

Wed 12-11-19
6:00pm Spirit Hall KADAVAR w/ Ruby the Hatchet, Horehound
8:00pm Club Cafe J. Robbins (band) ‘Un-Becoming / Tour 2019’ w/ Nightmarathons
Thu 12-12-19
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Horse Jumper of Love w/ Rchrd Prkr & Merce Lemon
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Highly Suspect w/ The Unlikely Candidates
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Beedie & Jon Quest Dual Album Release Party w/ Franchise, DJ Spillz & DJ Big Phill
Fri 12-13-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents David Kaye ‘A Dirty Little Christmas Miracle’ w/ Gab Bonesso
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Single Mothers w/ Latecomer + Calyx (solo)
9:00pm Brillobox Ultima Bazaar: Apocalypse [A/V theme night]
9:00pm Howlers The Full Counts, A.T.S. and Paul Labrise Band
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Flower Crown High Fantasy Single Release w/ Side Sleeper and Century III
10:30pm Club Cafe Herbivore w/ Kenny Sukitch, Jackson Grey, & Live Painting by Zachary Rutter
Sat 12-14-19
7:00pm Club Cafe This Side of Eve w/ Bill Adams
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents The Klezmatics
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Standard Broadcast "Here We Go Again" Single Release w/ Essential Machine
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Guns of Brixton performing London Calling in it’s entirety, plus other Clash classics w/ Eleventh Hour
8:00pm Moondog’s Pub The Turbosonics Annual Surfin’ Christmas Show ft. Gary Hoey
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Make Sure You Have Fun w/ iMarkKeyz, TJ Groover, RB & All2gthr
9:00pm 3577 Studios TRNGS, Jeff Host, RS, Vytia
10:00pm Scenario Down To Funk ft. Dreanix & Workaholic
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque presents Have Yourself A Very Bettie Christmas
Sun 12-15-19
9:30pm Collision Nick Klein // Mx. Silkman // Non-site // Grand Mausoleum
Tue 12-17-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Mark Strickland
8:00pm Club Cafe Shine Out in the Wild Kindess: A Tribute to David Berman & Silver Jews ft. Sara Renberg, Eric Frankenberg + Julia Frankenberg, & Co, Joe Hale(TYL) + Anna Hale(Swampwalk), Adam Fitz, Warren Pryde + Dane Adelman, et al (TBD), Tessa Barber & Em Fear, Jen Sabol + Scott Fry + Greg Cislon + Jerry Lyon, Glam Hand, Mike Baltzer (Benefits)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre New Politics, Plain White T’s, & The Mowgli’s – The 3 Dimensional Tour
Wed 12-18-19
8:00pm Hambones Experimental Guitar Night #11: Fuzznaut, Mustache Brothers, The Wonder, Ken Lamison
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Spirit Sessions Live Open Mic
Thu 12-19-19
7:00pm Kingfly Spirits BLINK
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Jordan Weeks w/ Cassi Bruno, Greg Cislon, Special Guest TBA. Hosted by Liz Tripoli
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Glo Phase ft. Jocelyn Rent w/ Samurai Velvet and Sierra Sellers
Fri 12-20-19
8:00pm Cattivo Gator Shakes, Wax Brain, Skies of Terra, and Forsaken By Society
8:00pm Club Cafe WHY? w/ Gabby’s World (solo)
Sat 12-21-19
7:00pm Club Cafe The Nerd Herders / Ali Spagnola’s Power Hour Drinking Game Concert
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Moving Shadows: A Dark Solstice Celebration ft. NOIR, Seeming, Ships in the Night, Doors in the Labyrinth
10:30pm Club Cafe Emerson Jay (Reunion Show)
Sun 12-22-19
8:00pm Hambones Festivus 15: Mike Miller, Dumplings, Scott Fry Experience, Lorenzo’s Oil
Tue 12-24-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Benny Benack III & Friends
Thu 12-26-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Interval Jazz Night
Fri 12-27-19
7:00pm Stage AE Lotus w/ Lespecial
8:00pm Club Cafe The Music of R.E.M. with The Reckoning
Sat 12-28-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Sarah Tilghman w/ The Living Street, Rachael Nemiroff
8:00pm Spirit Lodge The Upstage Lives 4EVER! w/ DJ EZ Lou (Lou Ortego), DJ Callisto (Tara Kirkman), and DJ Arvin Clay
10:30pm Club Cafe Ryan Yingst
Sun 12-29-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Abominable Snow Jam 2019 feat. Identity X (Special Acoustic Performance)
Tue 12-31-19
8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe Neon Swing X-perience
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense: Talking Heads Tribute w/ Ruby Dear
9:00pm Brillobox Dissolv + Lazercrunk NYE Party ft. Cutups, Jwan Allen, Keeb$, Polterheist
9:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater Roger Humphries’ Big Band
Fri 01-03-20
7:00pm Club Cafe The Vics w/ Drauve
10:30pm Club Cafe Da Funny Team presents White Mike w/ One Eye, Ian McIntosh, Chrissy Costa & DJ Yas The Empress
Sat 01-04-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Acoustic Love Volume One with Inez and feat. Simone Davis, Clara Kent
Fri 01-10-20
6:45pm Club Cafe Michael Christopher w/ Dawn Savage
10:30pm Club Cafe The 412 District w/ Rob Lightner
Fri 01-17-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Sawyer Fredericks / JD Eicher
9:00pm Cattivo DUB N BASS presents Cyantific w/ Varden Armstrong, Kped, Dropset, Skulletri
Sat 01-18-20
7:00pm Club Cafe The Matt Barranti Band w/ Tina Daniels & Tom Lagi
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Ramy Essam
Sun 01-19-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Mike Gordon
Fri 01-24-20
6:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ The New Deal
Wed 01-29-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Chuck Prophet (Solo)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Trampled By Turtles w/ Them Coulee Boys
Fri 01-31-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Tony Lucca – 20/20 X Request Retrospective w/ Justin Fabus
Mon 02-03-20
5:30pm Stage AE Thrice – Vheissu 15th Anniversary Tour w/ mewithoutYou, Drug Church, Holy Fawn
8:00pm Club Cafe Wesley Stace: A Tribute To John Wesley Harding feat. Robert Lloyd
Wed 02-05-20
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Citizen Cope
Sat 02-08-20
7:00pm Stage AE King Princess – Cheap Queen Tour
Mon 02-10-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
Thu 02-13-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lower Dens w/ Ami Dang
Fri 02-14-20
7:00pm Spirit Hall Durand Jones & The Indications w/ Y La Bamba
Sat 02-15-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Sierra Hull
Mon 02-24-20
8:00pm Club Cafe The Toasters – 4 Decades In Ska World Tour w/ iNCO FidO
Wed 02-26-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre WALLOWS – Nothing Happens Tour 2020 w/ Penelope Isles
Thu 02-27-20
8:00pm Club Cafe Craig Cardiff
Mon 03-02-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
Sat 03-07-20
6:30pm Stage AE Dashboard Confessional: 20 Year Celebration
Sun 03-08-20
7:00pm Spirit Hall OM w/ Wovenhand
Mon 03-09-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Allen Stone – Building Balance Tour
Sat 03-14-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Lucy Wainwright Roche
Tue 03-17-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Gina Chavez
Thu 03-19-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Murder By Death 20th Anniversary w/ Amigo The Devil
Sat 03-21-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents The Way Down Wanderers w/ The Jakob’s Ferry Stragglers
Sun 03-29-20
6:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with James McMurtry (Early Show)
8:30pm Club Cafe An Evening with James McMurtry (Late Show)
Tue 04-07-20
6:30pm Stage AE Circa Survive: Blue Sky Noise 10 Year Anniversary Tour
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Shovels & Rope: By Blood Tour w/ Indianola
Wed 04-08-20
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
Thu 04-09-20
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Decibel Magazine Tour ft. Mayhem, Abbath
7:00pm Spirit Hall Anamanaguchi
Mon 04-13-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
Thu 04-16-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dan Deacon
Sat 04-25-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Vent Du Nord
Fri 05-01-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Paul Thorn
Sat 05-23-20
6:00pm Stage AE Awolnation: The Lightning Riders Tour w/ Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, The Beaches, Bleeker
Wed 06-03-20
6:00pm Stage AE Vampire Weekend w/ Dijon
Fri 06-19-20
8:00pm Byham Theater The Fab Four – The Ultimate Beatles Tribute