Music Calendar

Wed 10-16-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Upstate w/ Benjamin Dakota Rogers
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night All Vinyl
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Spirit Sessions Live Open Mic
Thu 10-17-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Rich Aucoin w/ Hemlock for Socrates
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Minks, Murder for Girls, Dumplings
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mudhoney w/ Kid Congo & the Pink Monkey Birds
8:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Late Night Radio w/ Cutups, Keebs and Funk Masta Fletch
Fri 10-18-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Wonder Years w/ Homesafe
7:00pm Stage AE Matt and Kim present Grand – 10 Year Celebration Tour w/ Beach Goons
9:00pm Club Cafe That 1 Guy
9:00pm Spirit Lodge ClubHouse w/ DJ Nativesun (D.C.), TJ Groover & RB
Sat 10-19-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Charlie Hunter & Lucy Woodward
8:00pm Thunderbird Cafe Chk Chk Chk (!!!)
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Some of Pittsburgh’s Finest Comedians w/ Anne Casper, Vanessa St. Clair, Brandon Schell, Holly Price, James Phelps, Deric Brown & Hosted by Cassi Bruno
Sun 10-20-19
7:30pm First Unitarian Church ROVA Saxophone Quartet, Ben Opie & Josh Wulff
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Nile w/ Brad Ray
8:00pm Government Center Torus Eyes w/ Ky Vöss, Doors In The Labyrinth
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Blackfoot Gypsies w/ The Regal Sweet
Mon 10-21-19
8:00pm Club Cafe City of the Sun w/ Old Sea Brigade
Tue 10-22-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Funky Fly Project
7:00pm Spirit Hall EarthGang – Welcome To Mirrorland w/ Benji, DUCKWRTH
8:30pm 3577 Studios Dungeon Acid, Mx Silkman, Spednar, Autumn Pool
Wed 10-23-19
7:00pm Stage AE MISSIO w/ The Score
8:00pm Club Cafe Elephant Wrecking Ball (feat. members of ODESZA, Pretty Lights, Dopapod, John Brown’s Body) w/ Steeltown Horns
8:00pm Full Pint Wild Side Pub Pascal Niggenkemper (German bassist improvisor), Storch / Weidenhof / Weston Trio
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Interval Jazz Night
Thu 10-24-19
7:30pm Roots Cellar Calliope Presents Tommy Sands
8:00pm Club Cafe Velvet Negroni w/ Langston Kelly Human DJ
8:30pm Collision Machine Listener / RXM Reality / Spednar / Mintgreen(DJ set)
9:00pm Spirit Hall Longturn Presents: Pleasurekraft
Fri 10-25-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms & Hard Rain (feat. The Soulville Horns) w/ Miss Freddye
8:00pm Government Center Old Fox (MA) / Different Places In Space / Molly Alphabet
9:00pm Spirit Hall LazerCrunk Halloween ft J:Kenzo (UK) w/ Keebs, Eryn Evans, PVKSVSV
Sat 10-26-19
1:30pm Carnegie Library, Swissvale Besame
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Pete Correale: For Pete’s Sake w/ Jeff Konkle
7:00pm Stage AE Sleater-Kinney – The Center Won’t Hold Tour w/ Joseph Keckler
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre BJ The Chicago Kid – The 1123 Tour w/ Rayana Jay, KAMAUU
8:00pm Spirit SPIRIT’s 5th Annual Halloween Costume Contest & The Final VAULT
Sun 10-27-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Sean Rowe w/ Steven Foxbury
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Dinosoul, Lizdelise, and Metacara
Mon 10-28-19
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Atreyu – 20 Year Anniversary Tour w/ Whitechapel, He Is Legend, Tempting Fate, Santa Cruz
8:00pm Club Cafe Starcrawler w/ Dan Luke
Tue 10-29-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Cliff Barnes
7:00pm Club Cafe Mike Doughty plays Soul Coughing’s ‘Ruby Vroom’ 25 Year Anniversary Tour (Early Show)
8:00pm Acoustic Music Works Kath Bloom
9:00pm Spirit Lodge "Plan 9 from Outer Space" with live score by Swampwalk
9:30pm Club Cafe Mike Doughty plays Soul Coughing’s ‘Ruby Vroom’ 25 Year Anniversary Tour (Late Show)
Wed 10-30-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Knocked Loose: A Different Shade of Blue Tour w/ Rotting Out, Candy, SeeYouSpaceCowboy
8:00pm Hambone’s Experimental Guitar Night #10 featuring Old Dream, Chris Cannon, Seven Dee, Jim Storch & more
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Devil’s Night All Vinyl
9:30pm Spirit Lodge Molly Drag w/ Past Life, Lem, and Zach Wood
Thu 10-31-19
8:00pm Club Cafe David Wax Museum w/ Anthony da Costa
8:00pm Thunderbird Infected Mushroom w/ Eryn Evans and Warewolf (Brendan Barstow & DJ Alias)
9:00pm Belvedere’s Synodic: Ian McGlumphy, w00dy, Alex Price
9:00pm Brillobox Halloween w/ Sorsari x Mrkryl (CA), 5StarHotel, Kai Voss, Cutups
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Bat Zuppel, Sleeping Witch & Saturn, and Rave Ami
Fri 11-01-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Rasputina w/ Charming Disaster
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Spirit First Friday ft. Alexander Sands w/ Locks and Dams, Sweat, Limousine Beach, and TASTE
Sat 11-02-19
7:00pm Spirit Hall The Japanese House w/ Our Girl
8:00pm Byham Theater Eric Andre: Legalize Everything Tour
8:00pm Club Cafe Jon McLaughlin w/ Sawyer
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh’s Very Own featuring Pet Zebra, Chandra Tanei, Livefromthecity, Najj Andrea
10:00pm Collision Missed Connections: Ole Mic Odd // DJ Girl // Yakui
Sun 11-03-19
5:00pm Roots Cellar Calliope presents Molsky’s Mountain Drifters
8:00pm Club Cafe Johnny A. Just Me…And My Guitars – Celebrating the British Songbook of the 60s
Mon 11-04-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Jeremy Pinnell w/ Luke Zacherl
Tue 11-05-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square DTC Organ Trio Featuring: David Throckmorton, Cliff Barnes and Dan Wilson
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Marcia Ball
Wed 11-06-19
7:30pm Heinz Hall Wilco – Ode to Joy Tour w/ Deep Sea Diver
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Leftover Crack – Cracktoberfest 20!! w/ Days N’ Daze, Cop/Out, Latecomer
8:00pm Club Cafe Marco Benevento w/ The Mattson 2
8:00pm Get Hip HQ The Schizophonics w/ Murder For Girls
Thu 11-07-19
7:00pm Stage AE A$AP Ferg – Floor Seats Tour w/ Murda Beatz, MadeinYTO
8:00pm Club Cafe Terry McBride w/ Keith Gill Jr.
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Wet Leather, Caravela, and Hot Pink Satan
Fri 11-08-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Jim Avett w/ Dan Zlotnick
7:00pm Stage AE The Neighbourhood w/ Slow Hollows, Claud
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Devil Wears Prada – The Act Tour w/ Norma Jean, Gideon
8:00pm Spirit Hall Longturn Presents: Reverie w/ Jody Wisternoff
Sat 11-09-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Jenna Nicholls w/ Jamie Kunning
7:00pm Stage AE The Commonheart w/ Gene The Werewolf, Buffalo Rose
10:30pm Club Cafe Spare Tire & Opus One Comedy presents Late Night Laughs with Jonas Notaro, Johnny Smith, Andreas O’Rourke, Joey Purse & Marcus Cox
Sun 11-10-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Dip w/ Erin & the Wildfire
9:30pm Spirit Lodge Stalley
Mon 11-11-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Anna Tivel & Maya De Vitry w/ Dan Petrich
Tue 11-12-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Yoko Suzuki Trio
8:00pm Club Cafe Fruit Bats w/ Skyway Man
Wed 11-13-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Palehound w/ Drauve
Thu 11-14-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Kate Davis w/ Heather Kropf
9:00pm Spirit Lodge Bit Brigade Presents Metroid + Contra w/ Dethlehem and Double Ferrari
Fri 11-15-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Jeffrey Gaines w/ Evan Isaac
7:00pm Spirit Hall Dreamers w/ Arrested Youth and IRONTOM
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with North Mississippi Allstars: Up and Rolling Tour
9:00pm 3577 Studios Fire-Toolz, Mukqs, Le Creuset, {arsonist}
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Joe Bartnick w/ Collin Chamberlin
Sat 11-16-19
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with The Small Glories
7:00pm Spirit Hall Lady Lamb w/ Tōth
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Rising Appalachia w/ Raye Zaragoza
Sun 11-17-19
7:00pm Spirit Hall This Will Destroy You w/ Christopher Tignor
Mon 11-18-19
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Corey Cott
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The HU – The Gereg Tour w/ Crown Lands
8:00pm Club Cafe Miss Tess & the Talkbacks w/ The Armadillos
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Corey Cott
Tue 11-19-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Tony Depaolis
8:00pm Club Cafe Jimbo Mathus (of Squirrel Nut Zippers) – Incinerator Tour w/ Tim Vitullo
Wed 11-20-19
7:00pm Stage AE Gramatik – Re:Coil Tour Pt II w/ OPIUO, Balkan Bump
8:00pm Club Cafe Cory Branan w/ Johnny Stanec
Thu 11-21-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Makeshift Comedy: An Improvised Affair feat. Long Story Short & Rucksack
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Metal Injection & Dread Central present The Beyond Composer’s Cut with Live Score by Fabio Frizzi featuring Frizzi 2 Fulci
Fri 11-22-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Buckle Downs w/ Cisco Kid
8:30pm Thunderbird Cafe Son Little w/ Christopher Paul Stelling
9:00pm Club Cafe Mo Lowda & the Humble (Night 1 of 2)
Sat 11-23-19
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Jerron "Blind Boy" Paxton & Jontavious Willis
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Moon Hooch
9:00pm Club Cafe Mo Lowda & the Humble (Night 2 of 2)
Sun 11-24-19
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Livingston Taylor
Mon 11-25-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Nick Fradiani
Tue 11-26-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Dwayne Dolphin
Wed 11-27-19
6:30pm Club Cafe Pittsburgh Songwriters Showcase & Holiday Toy Drive benefiting The Children’s Center at The Women’s Shelter of Greater Pittsburgh feat. Adam Fitz, Alyssa Hankey, Brian Genovesi, Elkhound, & Gary Prisby
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Get Bent! with Samantha Bentley, ft. Chrissy Costa & Hosted by Tracey Williamson
Fri 11-29-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Jim Donovan & Sun King Warriors
Sat 11-30-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Christopher Mark Jones & the Roots Ensemble w/ Guy Russo
Tue 12-03-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Kenia
8:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater The Pittsburgh Jazz Orchestra Holiday Concert Featuring Sean Jones with special guest René Marie
Wed 12-04-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Barnes Gordy Walsh Trio
Thu 12-05-19
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Secret Eyes w/ Ovtlier, Saving Vice
8:00pm Club Cafe Bailen w/ Hailey Knox
Fri 12-06-19
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Batushka w/ HATE
Sat 12-07-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers (‘Love’s So Tough’ 40th Anniversary)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Marcus King Band – El Dorado Tour
Sun 12-08-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Common Holly
Mon 12-09-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Corey Harris / Todd Albright
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Turnover w/ Men I Trust, Renata Zeiguer
Tue 12-10-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Anton DeFade
7:00pm Club Cafe Kate Voegele & Tyler Hilton
Wed 12-11-19
6:00pm Spirit Hall KADAVAR w/ Ruby the Hatchet
8:00pm Club Cafe J. Robbins (band) ‘Un-Becoming / Tour 2019’
Thu 12-12-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Craig Cardiff
Fri 12-13-19
7:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents David Kaye ‘A Dirty Little Christmas Miracle’ w/ Gab Bonesso
10:30pm Club Cafe Herbivore w/ Kenny Sukitch, Jackson Grey, & Live Painting by Zachary Rutter
Sat 12-14-19
7:00pm Club Cafe This Side of Eve w/ Bill Adams
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents The Klezmatics
10:30pm Club Cafe Smokin’ Betties Burlesque presents Have Yourself A Very Bettie Christmas
Tue 12-17-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Mark Strickland
8:00pm Club Cafe Shine You in the Wild Kindess: A Tribute to David Berman & Silver Jews ft. Sara Renberg, Eric Frankenberg + Julia Frankenberg, & Co, Joe Hale(TYL) + Anna Hale(Swampwalk), Adam Fitz, Warren Pryde + Dane Adelman, et al (TBD), Tessa Barber & Em Fear, Jen Sabol + Scott Fry + Greg Cislon + Jerry Lyon, Glam Hand, Mike Baltzer (Benefits)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre New Politics, Plain White T’s, & The Mowgli’s – The 3 Dimensional Tour
Thu 12-19-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Jordan Weeks w/ Cassi Bruno, Greg Cislon, Special Guest TBA. Hosted by Liz Tripoli
Fri 12-20-19
8:00pm Club Cafe WHY? w/ Gabby’s World (solo)
Sat 12-21-19
7:00pm Club Cafe The Nerd Herders / Ali Spagnola’s Power Hour Drinking Game Concert
10:30pm Club Cafe Emerson Jay (Reunion Show)
Tue 12-24-19
5:00pm Backstage Bar at Theater Square Benny Benack III & Friends
Thu 12-26-19
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
Fri 12-27-19
7:00pm Stage AE Lotus w/ Lespecial
8:00pm Club Cafe The Music of R.E.M. with The Reckoning
Sat 12-28-19
10:30pm Club Cafe Ryan Yingst
Sun 12-29-19
8:00pm Club Cafe The Abominable Snow Jam 2019 feat. Identity X (Special Acoustic Performance)
Tue 12-31-19
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense: Talking Heads Tribute w/ Ruby Dear
Fri 01-03-20
10:30pm Club Cafe Da Funny Team presents White Mike w/ One Eye, Ian McIntosh, Chrissy Costa & DJ Yas The Empress
Fri 01-10-20
6:45pm Club Cafe Michael Christopher w/ Dawn Savage
Fri 01-17-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Sawyer Fredericks / JD Eicher
Sat 01-18-20
7:00pm Club Cafe The Matt Barranti Band w/ Tina Daniels & Tom Lagi
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Ramy Essam
Sun 01-19-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Mike Gordon
Fri 01-24-20
6:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ The New Deal
Wed 01-29-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Trampled By Turtles w/ Them Coulee Boys
Fri 01-31-20
7:00pm Club Cafe Tony Lucca – 20/20 X Request Retrospective w/ Justin Fabus
Mon 02-03-20
5:30pm Stage AE Thrice – Vheissu 15th Anniversary Tour w/ mewithoutYou, Drug Church, Holy Fawn
Wed 02-05-20
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Citizen Cope
Sat 02-08-20
7:00pm Stage AE King Princess – Cheap Queen Tour
Mon 02-10-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Jim Caruso, Jane Monheit, Billy Stritch "HOLLYWOOD LAND Songs From The Silver Screen"
Thu 02-13-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lower Dens w/ Ami Dang
Sat 02-15-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Sierra Hull
Wed 02-26-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre WALLOWS – Nothing Happens Tour 2020 w/ Penelope Isles
Mon 03-02-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Mandy Gonzalez
Sat 03-07-20
6:30pm Stage AE Dashboard Confessional: 20 Year Celebration
Sat 03-17-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Gina Chavez
Thu 03-19-20
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Murder By Death 20th Anniversary
Sat 03-21-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents The Way Down Wanderers w/ The Jakob’s Ferry Stragglers
Wed 04-08-20
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
Mon 04-13-20
7:00pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Early Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
9:30pm Greer Cabaret Theater (Late Show) Pittsburgh Cultural Trust Presents: Erich Bergen
Sat 04-25-20
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope Presents Vent Du Nord
Wed 06-03-20
6:00pm Stage AE Vampire Weekend w/ Dijon
Fri 06-19-20
8:00pm Byham Theater The Fab Four – The Ultimate Beatles Tribute