Music Calendar

Wed 10-18-17
7:00pm Stage AE Third Eye Blind w/ The Delaneys
8:00pm Club Cafe Andrew Belle w/ Praytell
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Crane Wives w/ Working Breed
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Julien Baker w/ Half Waif, Petal (solo)
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl with Murder for Girls
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Funk Night All Vinyl
Thu 10-19-17
7:30pm The Underground CMU Cyphers
8:00pm Cattivo True Moon / Allvaret / Empty Beings / Painted Eyes
8:00pm Club Cafe Low Cut Connie w/ Yawpers
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 80s Night with The Mockster
9:00pm Brillobox BxC Presents: Ruby My Dear (Love Love FR) w/ Ephen, X!lix, Spednar
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Smoking Popes w/ Chris Farren
9:00pm Spirit Hall Tall Tees ft. Pete Butta
10:00pm Diesel Taj Weekes & Adowa
Fri 10-20-17
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Andy Mineo – Friends & Family Tour w/ Social Club Misfits, Wordsplayed
7:00pm Rex Theater Sammy Johnson
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain (featuring The Soulville Horns) – "Good For My Soul" Record Release Concert w/ Marc Reisman and the Strong Way Band (Night 1)
9:00pm Spirit Hall Attack Theatre w/ Pandemic Pete, Gordy G, GBT, Purr Ubu
Sat 10-21-17
7:00pm Diesel Struggle Jennings
7:00pm Get Hip HQ Get Hip Record Store Grand Opening ft. Bipolaroid w/ Gas Tiger
7:30pm James Simon Studio (305 Gist St) HarmoniZing presents Tomas Lozano
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Toms and Hard Rain (featuring The Soulville Horns) – "Good For My Soul" Record Release Concert w/ Marc Reisman and the Strong Way Band (Night 2)
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Baauer X What So Not w/ QUIX
9:00pm Howlers Modern Lady Fitness, Pop Thief, J Marinelli
9:00pm Spirit Tainted Love w/ Betamaxx, Troxum, Take Me With You, Cutups, A. Grey
Sun 10-22-17
6:00pm Alphabet City (40 W. North Ave) HarmoniZing presents Afro Yaqui w/ poet Magdalena Gomez
6:30pm Cattivo Comeback Kid w/ Burn, Jesus Piece, Pummeled
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes DJ Night with The Jay Thurber
Mon 10-23-17
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre GWAR – The Blood of Gods Tour w/ Ghoul, Doyle, U.S. Bastards
8:00pm Club Cafe Gurf Morlix w/ Vireo
Tue 10-24-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Slaid Cleaves
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Medicine Tribe presents: Nahko – My Name Is Bear w/ 1,000 Fuegos, Christina Holmes
Wed 10-25-17
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening of Roots & Blues with Grant Dermody & Frank Fotusky w/ Sutton & Barath
8:00pm Spirit Dance With The Dead / GosT w/ Cutups
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes Rock & Bowl with Those Gorgeous Bastards
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
Thu 10-26-17
8:00pm Club Cafe David Archuleta
9:00pm Arsenal Lanes 90s Night with The Mockster
9:00pm Howlers Moldover, Good Dude Lojack, 2-BD, snwv (pronounced "sinewave")
9:00pm Spirit Hall Underwear Ride After Party ft. Tabasheer, John Ricci
Fri 10-27-17
6:30pm Club Cafe Daphne Willis w/ Chris Hannigan
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Neverwake’s Sleepwalkers Ball
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Boris – Dear/25th Anniversary Tour w/ Helms Alee, Endon
8:00pm Spirit Lodge Jonwayne w/ Danny Watts, Junk Food, Tribe Eternal Music Group, Greazy Duzit
9:00pm Pints On Penn The Bloody Seamen, The Graveyard Rockers, Anon Mess Age Sage
9:00pm Rex Theater Victor Wooten Trio w/ Dennis Chambers and Bob Francheschini
10:00pm Spirit Hall Strangeways w/ Jesley Snipes & the Comeback Kid
10:30pm Club Cafe Race to the Coffin & Opus One Comedy presents Comedy Roulette: The Characters with Electric Suede, Gail, Bruce Penny, Jackknife Taylor, Hosted by Jagermeister Tempelhoff w/ Dennis Rooney & KC Arora
Sat 10-28-17
4:00pm Hen Haus Halloween Dance Party ft. Shadow Age, Silence, & Death Instinct
7:00pm Club Cafe The YJJ’s / Brahctopus / Red Room Effect
7:00pm Kelly Strayhorn Theater Undercroft Opera presents Macabre Masquerade (fundraiser)
7:00pm Spirit Halloween Extravaganza (both floors) ft. Jonathan Toubin / New York Night Train, Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Big Dipper, Chantillion, Shawn Rudiman, Giggly Boys, East Liberty Quarters, The Undercover Dream Lovers, slowdanger
9:00pm Howlers Blackfinger, Dream Death
10:30pm Club Cafe Gregg Johnson (of Courier) / Scott & Rosanna
Sun 10-29-17
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Dinosaur Jr. w/ Easy Action
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Barb Wire Dolls w/ Svetlanas and ’57
Mon 10-30-17
7:00pm Black Forge Coffee House Alex Napping
8:00pm Club Cafe Matthew Mayfield w/ Natalie Auell
Tue 10-31-17
7:00pm Stage AE Japandroids w/ Cloud Nothings
8:00pm Club Cafe Humming House w/ Becca Mancari
Wed 11-01-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Crystal Bowersox
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Garment District w/ A. Savage of PARQUET COURTS [NYC] + Jack Cooper of ULTIMATE PAINTING [London]
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Josh Ritter & The Royal City Band w/ Good Old War
9:00pm Howlers Lola G, Middle Children, Serpentine
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Mod Night All Vinyl
9:00pm Rex Theater Holly Bowling
Thu 11-02-17
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Slaughter Beach, Dog w/ Shannen Moser
7:30pm The Roots Cellar Sultans of String
8:00pm Club Cafe Shane Smith & the Saints w/ BananaFish
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Strumbellas w/ Okey Dokey
9:30pm Brillobox Boy Harsher
Fri 11-03-17
7:30pm Stage AE Yonder Mountain String Band w/ The Last Revel
8:00pm Oaks Theater Renaissance ft. Annie Haslam
8:00pm Rex Theater Peter Yarrow
9:00pm Spirit Nite Lite presents Mike Petillo w/ Mike Masai
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. DJ Firefly & Jarrett Tebbets
10:30pm Club Cafe Luxury Machine w/ Adam Fitz
Sat 11-04-17
7:00pm Club Cafe Bonnie Bishop w/ Dan Bubien & Shawn Mazzei of The Delta Struts
7:00pm Diesel Austin John (formerly of Hinder) w/ The Swingers, Platoon
8:00pm Spirit Hall AJJ – People Who Can Eat People… 10 Year Anniversary Tour
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Struts w/ Nightly
10:30pm Club Cafe Good Man w/ Al Lesutis
Sun 11-05-17
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with the Grammy Award-winning Rebirth Brass Band
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Highly Suspect w/ Bones, DJ REDBEES
9:00pm Spirit Blu & Exile "Below The Heavens" 10 Year Anniversary w/ Dag Savage, Choosey, Cashus King
Mon 11-06-17
8:00pm Club Cafe P.O.S w/ Metasota, Transit22
8:00pm Heinz Hall Bob Dylan & His Band w/ Mavis Staples
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Scale the Summit & Angel Vivaldi – The Guitar Collective 2017
Tue 11-07-17
7:00pm Chatham Village Clubhouse HarmoniZing presents Cellist Mike Block
8:00pm Cattivo Iron Chic
8:00pm Club Cafe Calliope Songwriters Open Stage at Club Cafe – Hosted by John Hayes, special guest performer Heather Kropf
9:00pm James Street Gastropub The Brothers Comatose w/ Mipso & The Lil Smokies
Wed 11-08-17
6:30pm Smiling Moose Listener w/ Levi The Poet, Comrades
7:30pm Byham Theater The Heart and Soul Queen of New Orleans ft. Irma Thomas, The Blind Boys of Alabama, The Preservation Hall Legacy Quintet
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre mewithoutYou [A --> B] Life 15 Year Tour w/ Pianos Become The Teeth, Slow Mass
8:00pm Club Cafe Pere Ubu w/ Johnny Dowd
8:00pm Spirit Hall Waxahatchee w/ Ought
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
9:00pm Rex Theater The Wood Brothers
Thu 11-09-17
8:00pm Cattivo Swingin’ Utters w/ Darius Koski
8:00pm Club Cafe The Accidentals w/ Jake Allen, Rising Regina
8:00pm Diesel The Meditations
Fri 11-10-17
7:00pm Club Cafe townsppl (CD Release Show) w/ Donora
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre BEBE & BASSY TOUR 2017 feat. Bebe Rex & Marc E. Bassy
10:30pm Club Cafe Shane Torres w/ John Dick Winters
Sat 11-11-17
7:00pm Club Cafe Joel Ros ft. Surprise Guest – 11:11 Album Release Concert
Sun 11-12-17
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Christin Cooper
6:00pm Alphabet City (40 W. North Ave) HarmoniZing presents Tom Chess and the Bandit Hat
6:00pm Stage AE Animals As Leaders / Periphery – The Convergence Tour w/ Car Bomb
7:00pm Spirit Hall Diane Coffee w/ Thousandzz of Beez, Wreck Loose
8:00pm Club Cafe Ian Ethan Case / Aaron Lefebvre
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Lucero w/ Two Cow Garage
Mon 11-13-17
7:00pm Cabaret at Theater Square An evening with Lucie Arnaz (early show)
8:00pm Club Cafe Dryjacket w/ Maytide, Cape Cod
8:00pm Glitter Box Hell Garbage (FL), Puppet Theory, Sibil Twilight, Owner, Accent Wall, Wasp Nest Head Dress
9:30pm Cabaret at Theater Square An evening with Lucie Arnaz (late show)
Tue 11-14-17
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Knuckle Puck w/ Movements, With Confidence, Homesafe
8:00pm Club Cafe Will Dailey w/ Evan Isaac
Wed 11-15-17
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with California Guitar Trio
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Hippo Campus w/ Remo Drive
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Ruen Brothers
9:00pm James Street Gastropub The Nth Power & Ghost-Note
9:00pm Rex Theater Infamous Stringdusters w/ Buffalo Rose
Thu 11-16-17
7:00pm Black Forge Coffee House NIL Presents: Stare Into The Sun
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Lighthouse And The Whaler
Fri 11-17-17
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with David Wilcox
10:30pm Club Cafe Searights / Bascinets / Good Sport
Sat 11-18-17
4:00pm Club Cafe Ryan Montbleau
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Susan Werner Trio w/ Special Guest James Maddock
8:00pm Kollar Club An evening with Marah (Full Band)
9:00pm Club Cafe David Bazan
9:00pm Salem Event Center El Dusty, Dos Santos w/ Pandemic Pete & DJ Juan Diego
Sun 11-19-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Trending Styles & Opus One Comedy present HennyGivenSunday Comedy Show with Ray Zawodni, Day Bracey, Benji, and Hosted by Darius Singleton
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Wrecks w/ Mainland, The Technicolors
Mon 11-20-17
8:00pm Club Cafe PigPen Theatre Co.
Tue 11-21-17
5:30pm Cattivo Within The Ruins w/ Aversions Crown, Currents
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Children of Bodom – 20 Years Down & Dirty Tour w/ Carach Angren, Lost Society, Uncured
Wed 11-22-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Devin Moses & the Saved / Evan Isaac & Star Power / Jacob Klein
Fri 11-24-17
7:00pm Diesel Bobaflex
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox
9:00pm Cattivo Ripe
9:00pm Club Cafe Billy Price Band
Sat 11-25-17
6:30pm Club Cafe The Road to Memphis Fundraiser with The Matt Barranti Band with Sutton & Barath
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre YelaWolf 51/50 Tour w/ Mikey Mike, Cookup Boss, Big Henri
10:30pm Club Cafe The Monday Blues Revue
Mon 11-27-17
8:00pm Cattivo Beach Slang w/ Dave Hause & The Mermaid, The Homeless Gospel Choir
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Kamasi Washington w/ Moonchild
Tue 11-28-17
7:00pm Diesel Suicide Silence w/ Upon a Burning Body, Slaughter to Prevail, Prison
Thu 11-30-17
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mayhem w/ Immolation, Black Anvil
Fri 12-01-17
7:00pm Club Cafe Dave Pahanish w/ Willow Hill
8:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls LoFi Delphi w/ Wreck Loose, Essential Machine, Jess Klein
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. DJ Firefly & Jarrett Tebbets
Sat 12-02-17
6:30pm Club Cafe Wine and Spirit w/ Hero Jr., Via DeBacco
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Mountain Goats w/ Jenny Besetzt
Mon 12-04-17
8:00pm Club Cafe PigPen Theatre Co.
Tue 12-05-17
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Hundredth w/ Spotlights, Tennis System, Gleemer
8:00pm Club Cafe Chad VanGaalen w/ Un Blonde
9:00pm Rex Theater The Barr Brothers
Wed 12-06-17
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Milo: On a Horse with No Name w/ Scallops Hotel
8:00pm Club Cafe QTY w/ Honey
9:00pm Rex Theater Busty and the Bass
Fri 12-08-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Kris Allen – Somethin’ About Christmas Tour 2017 w/ Marie Miller
Sat 12-09-17
7:00pm Club Cafe The Optimists
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Lunasa w/ Ashley Davis
8:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pigeons Playing Ping Pong w/ The Magic Beans
Sun 12-10-17
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Alexandra Thompson
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Griffin House
Mon 12-11-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Matt Pond PA
Thu 12-14-17
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls McCafferty w/ Heart Attack Man
8:00pm Club Cafe Boy Named Banjo
Fri 12-15-17
9:00pm Rex Theater Matisyahu and Common Kings
Sat 12-16-17
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Colorblind Coding, Flipswitch, Platoon, That Back Alley Sound
Wed 12-20-17
7:00pm Chatham Village Clubhouse HarmoniZing presents Burning River Baroque
Thu 12-21-17
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Number 12 Looks Like You – Nuclear. Sad. Nuclear 12 Year Anniversary
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Marcus Cox LIVE with Special Guests
Fri 12-22-17
10:30pm Club Cafe Ali Spagnola’s Power Hour – Drinking Game Concert w/ The Nerd Herders
Sat 12-23-17
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls H.R. (of Bad Brains) & Human Rights Band
Tue 12-26-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
Fri 12-29-17
10:30pm Club Cafe Da Funny Team & Opus One Comedy presents One Eye w/ Boo Jones, Will Quivers, A Loc, and Hosted by Tony Brown
Sat 12-30-17
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – a Tribute to Talking Heads w/ Working Breed
Sun 12-31-17
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Charlie Hunter Trio
8:00pm Stage AE An Evening with Lotus
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Commonheart
10:30pm Club Cafe Jesse Mader – Through The Years: New Year’s Eve Album Release Party w/ Tarra Layne, DJ Climax, Craize A, JEOH
Sun 01-07-18
6:30pm Stage AE August Burns Red w/ Born Of Osiris, ERRA, Ocean Grove
Tue 01-09-18
7:00pm Stage AE St. Vincent
Thu 01-11-18
7:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee
Wed 01-17-18
5:30pm Stage AE Black Veil Brides & Asking Alexandria w/ Crown The Empire
Fri 01-19-18
8:00pm Stage AE Rebelution w/ Raging Fyah
Sat 01-20-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Molly Tuttle Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Howie Day
Sun 01-21-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Chamber Music Concert
Tue 01-23-18
7:00pm Stage AE Walk The Moon
Sat 01-27-18
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Greg Warren (early show)
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Greg Warren (late show)
Fri 02-02-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Radio Dept.
Wed 02-07-18
6:30pm Stage AE Black Label Society w/ Corrosion of Conformity, Red Fang
Thu 02-08-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Badfish: A Tribute to Sublime – Head High Tour
Sat 02-10-18
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Anand Mahalingam
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Nothing More
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Harpeth Rising w/ Ryanhood
9:00pm Spirit Hall Yung Lean
Wed 02-14-18
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Architects – Doomsday Tour w/ Stick To Your Guns, Counterparts
Thu 02-15-18
7:00pm Stage AE Machine Head
Tue 02-27-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre STRFKR
Thu 03-01-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Silverstein & Tonight Alive – The GET FREE Tour w/ Broadside, Picturesque
Fri 03-09-18
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Five For Fighting with String Quartet
Sun 03-11-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Olga Redkina
Mon 03-12-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Mary Gauthier
Fri 04-13-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre NYLON Presents Clean Bandit
Sat 04-14-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Phil Wiggins House Party
Wed 05-02-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Bruce Cockburn
Sun 05-20-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Phil Solomon and Friends: Island-style Steel Band