Music Calendar

Wed 12-13-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Twisted Pine w/ The Hills and the Rivers, Sweetheart of the Barricades
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson – Punk Night All Vinyl
9:30pm Spirit Black Marble
Thu 12-14-17
5:30pm Smiling Moose Taylor Caniff (Performance + Meet & Greet)
6:30pm Wallace’s Whiskey Room Get Hip Folk Series presents "Songwriters" ft. Southside American, Emily Rodgers, Demos Papadimas
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls McCafferty w/ Heart Attack Man
8:00pm August Wilson Center Jeffrey Osborne
8:00pm Club Cafe Boy Named Banjo w/ Juvenile Characteristics, The Mixus Brothers
Fri 12-15-17
6:30pm Club Cafe Adelaide In Autumn / Flashpoint Run / Jordan McLaughlin
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Vibe & Direct / Roots of A Rebellion
8:00pm Rex Theater Matisyahu and Common Kings
9:00pm Howlers Volcano Dogs (LP release), Sulaco, The Cheats, Turbo Lovers
10:30pm Club Cafe The Stapletons / Jackson Howard
Sat 12-16-17
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Snowdonia, Flipswitch, Platoon, That Back Alley Sound, Dear Other
7:30pm Brillobox Milo: On A Horse With No Name w/ Scallops Hotel, vuduLUC (Lucas Mickens) & Izzy Strange
Sun 12-17-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Red Wanting Blue & The Alternate Routes Quartet – An Unforgettable Night of Songs & Stories
Mon 12-18-17
7:00pm Gasoline St Coffee Aaron James w/ Angela Autumn
Tue 12-19-17
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Nina Saint & Friends feat. Eric Granata and Mark Johanson
9:00pm Howlers Drachemusik, 8 Cylinder, Doors in the Labyrinth, Thousandzz of Beez, Dan Minoza
Wed 12-20-17
7:00pm Chatham Village Clubhouse HarmoniZing presents Burning River Baroque
7:30pm Benedum Center Home For The Holidays: A Rock, Blues & Soul Concert ft. Pittsburgh musicians
9:00pm Kelly’s Bar & Lounge DJ Shawn Watson รขโ‚ฌโ€œ Funk Night All Vinyl
Thu 12-21-17
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Number 12 Looks Like You – Nuclear. Sad. Nuclear 12 Year Anniversary
8:00pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Marcus Cox LIVE with Special Guests
Fri 12-22-17
7:00pm Club Cafe Joanna Lowe and the Broken Word w/ Brewer’s Row
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Hear Tonight – Christmas Show w/ Nick Barilla and The Victoria Morgan Band
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre "Happy Holidays or Whatever" Live Band Karaoke ft. The Emo Band, DEAD! (My Chemical Romance Tribute Band)
10:30pm Club Cafe Ali Spagnola’s Power Hour – Drinking Game Concert w/ The Nerd Herders
Sat 12-23-17
7:00pm Black Forge Coffee House A Very Intimate Evening With Punchline
8:00pm Club Cafe Feliz Navibrah with Brahctopus, Heavy Chest, Little Good Bad, Stationary Pebbles, Different Dan
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls H.R. (of Bad Brains) & Human Rights Band
Tue 12-26-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Bill Deasy’s Annual Boxing Day Show
Wed 12-27-17
8:00pm Club Cafe Demos Papadimas And His Band / The Local
Thu 12-28-17
8:00pm Club Cafe The Music of R.E.M. with The Reckoning (including the entire first album ‘Murmur’)
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Instead Of Sleeping w/ Today is the Best Day Ever, Whiskey Pilot
Fri 12-29-17
6:30pm Club Cafe UPMC Children’s Hospital Benefit feat. Johnny Walylko w/ Nameless In August, Merrow
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh Plays Petty: A Tribute to the Music & Life of Tom Petty
10:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Good Brother Earl
10:30pm Club Cafe Da Funny Team & Opus One Comedy presents One Eye w/ Boo Jones, Will Quivers, A Loc, and Hosted by Tony Brown
Sat 12-30-17
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Start Making Sense – a Tribute to Talking Heads w/ Working Breed
Sun 12-31-17
6:00pm Downtown Pittsburgh First Night Pittsburgh ft. Lee Fields & The Expressions & more at venues all over the cultural district
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Charlie Hunter Trio featuring Silvana Estrada
8:00pm Stage AE An Evening with Lotus
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Commonheart w/ Cisco Kid, Selecta
10:30pm Club Cafe Jesse Mader – Through The Years: New Year’s Eve Album Release Party w/ Tarra Layne, DJ Climax, Craize A, JEOH
Tue 01-02-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Calliope Songwriters Open Stage at Club Cafe – Hosted by John Hayes, featured performer EMay
Wed 01-03-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Jocelyn & Chris Arndt w/ The Inevitable Mr. Chris
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Thunder Dreamer
Thu 01-04-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Maplewaves / We Were Telepathic
8:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Charlie Hustle & The Grifters
Fri 01-05-18
7:00pm Club Cafe New Year’s Sessions: Pittsburgh Songwriters Ring in the New Year. Featuring Spencer Allan Patrick, Jeremy Caywood, Amy Mmhmm, Kevin Finn, Vit DeBacco
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Flaw
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Garage Space: Self-Titled Album Debut Show w/ Tilted Shadow, LLoyd Gross, Stone Cold Killer, Alyssa Henderson
10:00pm Remedy Cured! ft. Glo Phase w/ DJ Firefly & Jarrett Tebbets
10:15pm Club Cafe Old Game / Sam Vancari / Brazilian Wax
Sat 01-06-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Ferdinand The Bull w/ Her Ladyship
7:30pm Cattivo courtship.
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh Plays Petty: A Tribute to the Music & Life of Tom Petty
8:00pm NOLA on the Square Neon Swing X-perience
10:30pm Club Cafe Ugly Blondes / John Wayne Gretzky Jr.
Sun 01-07-18
6:30pm Stage AE August Burns Red w/ Born Of Osiris, ERRA, Ocean Grove
Tue 01-09-18
7:00pm Stage AE St. Vincent
Thu 01-11-18
7:00pm Stage AE Umphrey’s McGee w/ BIG Something
8:00pm Club Cafe Tyler Hilton & Kate Voegele
Fri 01-12-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Steel City Ruins, Captain the Sky, Sleep Movies, Define Irony, Heavy Chest
9:00pm Club Cafe Driftwood
Sat 01-13-18
6:45pm Club Cafe Ben Caplan w/ Harrow Fair
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Mark Dignam
9:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Keller Williams w/ The Accidentals
10:15pm Club Cafe Hearken / Easy Roscoe / Jon Worthy
Mon 01-15-18
8:00pm Club Cafe John Oates with The Good Road Band
Tue 01-16-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Last Revel / The Slocan Ramblers w/ Shameless Hex
Wed 01-17-18
5:30pm Stage AE Black Veil Brides & Asking Alexandria w/ Crown The Empire
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with Spafford
Thu 01-18-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Dan Bern w/ Vanessa Peters
Fri 01-19-18
7:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Richard Shindell
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh’s Very Own ft. Molly Alphabet, Locks and Dams, Pennsylvania Dirt, Anthony Heubel
8:00pm Smiling Moose Towne
8:00pm Stage AE Rebelution w/ Raging Fyah
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls U.S. Bombs w/ The Cheats, Thunder Vest, The Homisides
10:30pm Club Cafe Chrome Moses / Outsideinside
Sat 01-20-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Molly Tuttle Band
8:00pm Club Cafe Howie Day w/ Brian Jarvis
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Travis Greene – The Crossover Live Tour
Sun 01-21-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Chamber Music Concert
Tue 01-23-18
7:00pm Stage AE Walk The Moon w/ Company of Thieves
Wed 01-24-18
8:00pm Rex Theater Creed Bratton (of The Office)
Thu 01-25-18
6:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Steve Hackman And The Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh – The Music of Bob Dylan
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Charlie Mars
Fri 01-26-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Steve Hackman And The Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh – The Music of Bob Dylan
10:30pm Club Cafe Los Lobos
Sat 01-27-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Steve Hackman And The Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh – The Music of Bob Dylan
7:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Greg Warren (early show)
10:30pm Club Cafe Opus One Comedy presents Greg Warren (late show)
Sun 01-28-18
2:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Steve Hackman And The Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh – The Music of Bob Dylan
9:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls 40oz To Freedom (Sublime tribute) & Blink 180 True (Blink-182 tribute)
Tue 01-30-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Devil Makes Three
Wed 01-31-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Kuinka w/ Buffalo Rose, Ryan Hoffman and the Pioneers
Thu 02-01-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Marco Benevento
Fri 02-02-18
6:30pm Club Cafe Country Songwriters Showcase ft. Frank Vieira, Mike Cali, and Northern Comfort
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Radio Dept. w/ Spish, Cape Cod
Sat 02-03-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre JJ Grey & Mofro
8:00pm Rex Theater Noah Gundersen
9:00pm Club Cafe The Builders and the Butchers w/ Locks & Dams
Mon 02-05-18
7:00pm Cattivo Tiny Moving Parts w/ Mom Jeans, Oso Oso
8:00pm Club Cafe Nathan Angelo with Sam Burchfield
Tue 02-06-18
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls The Dangerous Summer
Wed 02-07-18
6:30pm Stage AE Black Label Society w/ Corrosion of Conformity, Red Fang
Thu 02-08-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Elliott Brood
Fri 02-09-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Anti-Flag & Stray From The Path – Silence=Violence Tour w/ The White Noise, Sharptooth
Sat 02-10-18
7:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Anand Mahalingam
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Nothing More w/ The Contortionist, Big Story
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Harpeth Rising w/ Ryanhood
8:00pm Rex Theater Donna The Buffalo
9:00pm Spirit Hall Yung Lean
Tue 02-13-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Lil Smokies
Wed 02-14-18
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Architects – Doomsday Tour w/ Stick To Your Guns, Counterparts
Thu 02-15-18
7:00pm Stage AE Machine Head
Fri 02-16-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre The Mega 80s Ultimate 80s Retro Party
Sun 02-18-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Palm w/ The Spirit of the Beehive
Tue 02-20-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Travis Greene – The Crossover Live Tour
Wed 02-21-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Parsonsfield
Thu 02-22-18
6:30pm Stage AE PVRIS w/ Flint Eastwood, Cherry Pools
8:00pm Club Cafe Missy Raines & the New Hip
Fri 02-23-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Less Than Jake / Four Year Strong w/ Direct Hit, Bearings
8:00pm Rex Theater American Nightmare w/ No Warning, Spiritual Cramp
Mon 02-26-18
8:00pm Rex Theater Watain w/ Destroyer 666
Tue 02-27-18
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Declan McKenna
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre STRFKR w/ Reptaliens
Wed 02-28-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Mako – Breathe Tour
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Deer Tick – Twice Is Nice Tour
Thu 03-01-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Silverstein & Tonight Alive – The GET FREE Tour w/ Broadside, Picturesque
8:00pm Club Cafe Jessica Lea Mayfield w/ Mal Blum and the Blues
Sun 03-04-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Albert Cummings
Mon 03-05-18
8:00pm Rex Theater Propagandhi w/ Iron Chic, La Armada
Wed 03-07-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre LIGHTS – We Were Here Tour w/ Chase Atlantic, DCF
Thu 03-08-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents The Way Down Wanderers
8:00pm Club Cafe Milk & Bone
Fri 03-09-18
8:00pm Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland Five For Fighting with String Quartet
Sat 03-10-18
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Julian Lage Trio
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Paul Luc with Special Guests
Sun 03-11-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Olga Redkina
8:00pm Club Cafe An Evening with Julian Lage Trio
Mon 03-12-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Mary Gauthier
Tue 03-13-18
7:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Senses Fail w/ Reggie and the Full Effect, Have Mercy, Household
Sun 03-18-18
8:00pm Carnegie Music Hall Oakland An Acoustic Evening with Lyle Lovett and Shawn Colvin
Thu 03-22-18
8:00pm Club Cafe The Railsplitters
Mon 04-02-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Timeflies: Too Much To Dream Tour
Tue 04-03-18
8:00pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Ought w/ Flasher
Tue 04-10-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Willie Nile
Wed 04-11-18
8:00pm Club Cafe Brent Cobb & Them – Ain’t A Road Too Long US Tour 2018
Fri 04-13-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre NYLON Presents Clean Bandit
9:00pm Hard Rock Cafe Neon Swing X-perience (20th Anniversary / Album Release Show)
Sat 04-14-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Phil Wiggins House Party
Sun 04-15-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre An Evening with They Might Be Giants
Thu 04-19-18
7:30pm Roots Cellar Calliope presents John Gorka with Special Guest Cliff Eberhardt
Wed 04-20-18
7:00pm Club Cafe Kim Richey w/ Bill Deasy
Thu 04-26-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Brian Fallon & the Howling Weather w/ Caitlin Rose
Wed 05-02-18
7:30pm Carnegie Lecture Hall (Oakland) Calliope presents Bruce Cockburn
Thu 05-03-18
6:00pm Stage AE ODESZA: 2018 A Moment Apart Tour
Sat 05-05-18
7:30pm Funhouse @ Mr Smalls Lee Camp w/ Tim Black, Zack Funk
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Bahamas
Sun 05-06-18
7:30pm Mr Small’s Theatre Jimmy Eat World – Integrity Blues The Tour w/ The Hotelier, Microwave
Tue 05-08-18
6:30pm Stage AE Parkway Drive
Thu 05-17-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Blue October – I Hope You’re Happy Tour
Sun 05-20-18
4:00pm St Paul’s Episcopal Church Phil Solomon and Friends: Island-style Steel Band
Thu 06-28-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Mick Foley – Twenty Years of Hell Tour
Thu 08-16-18
8:00pm Mr Small’s Theatre Pedro The Lion
Sun 07-15-18
8:00pm Heinz Hall The Bowery Presents An Evening With Bill Maher